Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana

Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros & cons say it all.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 21, 2017
see my Pros & cons.

The shift I work is nights. I actually enjoy the night crew through out the hospital. We have knowledgeable & high experienced Nurses from a variety of backgrounds.
Pros
Benefits & compensation
Cons
difficult to use your acquired PTO for time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional work enviornemt, new employees are not welcome.
NRT (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 4, 2016
wouldn't be a bad place of employment if they get a few bad apples out the bunch. I noticed a lot of childish behavior. a lot of gossiping and backstabbing. not much of the professional hospital you think your going to work at.
Pros
the double premiums are nice
Cons
bad work enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Neuropsychology Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 5, 2015
RHI is a good place to work and has given me many experiences over the years. I have been able to gain a lot of knowledge about brain injuries, as well as learning skills for my future.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT place to work!
PRN Radiology Tech (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 5, 2015
I can't say enough good things about this hospital! Management is more than fair, co-workers are mature and all about the patients and the shift flies by.....it's quitting time before you know it.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun events by management and I learned a lot during my internship.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 28, 2015
I worked here for an unpaid internship over the summer filling out basic journal entries and doing small projects for management. The management team was very nice to me and allowed me plenty of space to work and learn. The environment was good as management had many fun events for their employees, however, besides these events it seemed like everyone kept to themselves and only interacted when someone needed something. Overall, I enjoyed my time at RHI.
Pros
Space and time to work, fun events, able to choose break times
Cons
Little interaction with management, bad system of organization
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for growth. Supportive managment and environment.
Scheduling Supervisor - Admissions (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 20, 2015
I held many positions at Methodist Hospital so it is difficult to describe a typical day. I learned so much and had the best manager I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 27, 2015
My internship experience with this organization was excellent. The Health Information Service personal was very helpful with my capstone project. I had to opportunity to interview some department managers about their role and responsibilities.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
LPN (Former Employee) –  indpls, inMarch 1, 2015
learned a lot about patient care, transporting patients and how to handle brain injured patients. good management and training for the staff.
Pros
good patient nurse ratio
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 29, 2014
I enjoy working here. Low census=no hours. Overstaffed
Great learning environment. No job advancement for LPN's.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Low Census
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not impressed by the Nursing Staff
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2014
The Administration is very good, trying their best at creating a team work environment. It's just that the Nurses you work with are not nice at all, mostly this is a "eat your young" type of environment. The CNAs do what they like, without much consideration to authority. This is the first and only workplace I have worked that has so much hostility. There are constant meetings and surveys on "working conditions improvement", which let's me know the administration are aware of what a big problem this is. The job is also very labor intensive with RNs providing showers, lifting a lot, changing adult briefs on top of all the Nursing work you already have to do. I currently work at RHI, but I am currently serving out my two weeks notice and leaving to join another company. I would not recommend RHI to any person based on my experience. I would recommend Walmart before RHI.
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
Horrible work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report

Want to know more about Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support/Encourage patients and family
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 2, 2014
Heavy lifting. Carefully monitor patients for their safety. Interesting working with Traumatic Brain Injury patients. You learn to love them where they are. Management, back in 2004, not the best. Co-workers depending on shift, they either eat their young, or are supportive.
Pros
Getting time to be familiar with patients and families
Cons
Heavy Lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far all of my supplemental RN shifts have been cancelled
Supplemental RN (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 7, 2014
I have not been at RHI long enough to give a knowledgeable review
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Cancelled work shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good/bad qualities
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 26, 2013
Very limited opportunities for advancement and continuing education.

Often appears to be a healthcare facility that's struggling. HUGE nursing retention problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  IndnanapolisJuly 30, 2013
Crisis management. Typical day was fast paced while dealing with multiple patient care issues
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management inexperienced, doesn't care about employees
Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 27, 2013
New CEO and COO say they care about employees, but focus on the bottom line.

Doctors and staff experienced
Pros
Clinical staff experienced rehab team
Cons
New CEO not trustworthy
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Experience
Assistant Controller (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 7, 2012
This was a start up organization at the time I worked at RHI. Managment team had a goal insight to get the hospital opened on a specific date;Management team worked together across departments to meet this goal. Management was EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management horrible
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis,InMarch 27, 2012
No room for advancement.Pay was not good.Alot of different people trying to be your boss.
Pros
food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana Reviews by Location