Find companies:
REID HOSPITAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

REID HOSPITAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reid Hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Richmond, INMay 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: location
First real job out of college. Challenced me in many different ways. Tought me a lot about nursing and non nursing things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont know.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, INMay 5, 2014
too much has changed since i have worked at reid so i cant give an accurate statement of hour a typical day goes there. i will say i worked there for 8 years and loved it but that has been 6 years ago and was under different management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Tray Passer (Former Employee), Richmond, INFebruary 7, 2014
This place is awesome to work for. I loved working with the patients and the other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best work enviroment I have ever worked in!
Pathology Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Richmond, INDecember 29, 2013
The managers of the Laboratory and Pathology departments were excellent. They worked with you to make sure you were a success at your job. The entire staff and those in other departments were welcoming and helpful. The entire experience was fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College student enjoying medical field
Student Nurse Technician/Clerk (Former Employee), Richmond, INDecember 10, 2013
Pros: paid time off
Cons: non flexible scheduling
-Used to working 12-15 hour shifts while being on feet
-Fast, energetic, and great personality skills with everyone
-Organized
-Critical Thinking
-Works well with others
-Team Member
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Clerk (Former Employee), Richmond, INSeptember 26, 2013
structured schedule
good supervisor
coworkers easy to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reid promotes giving patients excellent service, Reid's values align with mine.
LPN (Current Employee), Richmond, INSeptember 17, 2013
I enjoy working at Reid, high paced, very busy, our unit promotes teamwork and learning environment we appreciate each other, and work well with Physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PACU Nurse----No better way to make a living.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Richmond, INSeptember 4, 2013
The days can be long. The days can be stressful. But the pay off for what you do for others, makes it all worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful, up beat work environment.
Occupational therapy assistant student (Former Employee), Richmond, INJuly 16, 2013
I learned so much at Reid Hospital. I was able to see and work with multiple different diagnosis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
cook (Former Employee), Richmond, INJune 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Steady work pace all day, must be very organized and a lot of energy. Held to a higher standard while preparing foods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not able to advance
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Richmond, INJune 25, 2013
Pros: the food in the cafeteria was very good!
Cons: too much call and long shifts
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I was giving the best possible care to the patients. The hardest part of the job was the 12 to 15 hour shifts including too much call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great paying job
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), inApril 16, 2013
the pay was good and hours were good, but management did not stand behind employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Nursing (Current Employee), Richmond, INFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: lack of respect for employees, high turnover
An employee doesn't have a chance defending themselves against supervisor in a write-up or dismissal situation. I have seen this time and time again. There is no appreciation what so ever for a loyal employee. I have witnessed an employee of 14 yrs, who ALWAYS covered the dept when short or for holidays, get fired over their own health issues. An employee – more... if 6 yrs let go because someone complained the employee had been off of the unit too long. This person had been stopped by a distraught family member who had a love one in crisis in ER, they could not just walk away ( I was witness to this), my last example, an ER nurse who had been with hospital 7-9 yrs,, great work ethic, loved by pts, Drs., and co-workers, let go due to complaints made by clerk.
Don't work here if you tend to give your employee loyalty, it will get you no where at Reid. Big new hospital, same big problems! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, INOctober 3, 2012
Great all around pay and benefits. The people for me was the only down fall. Very drama filled enviroment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Food and Nutrition (Current Employee), Richmond, INJuly 26, 2012
I have learned a considerable amount about how to interact in person and on the phone with patients. I have also learned much about specialized diets that accompany disease states. The management is very friendly and co-workers are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
systems analyst (Former Employee), ITFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: good work, clean environment, good people
Cons: the pay!, the pay, lots of hours
worked there for a couple years, always busy. the pay wasnt enough for the amount of work that was done. Young management still learning how to manage. lots of systems.. lots of changes.. favoritism exists, just like anywhere else.