Reinhart Foodservice, L.L.C.

163 reviews

Reinhart Foodservice, L.L.C. Employee Reviews

Found 162 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like going to work
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAFebruary 4, 2016
I enjoy the people I work with
I enjoy my customers
I've learned a lot about distribution
Good flexibility with working from the road
Pros
COMPENSATION
Cons
NOTHING
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and fantastic co workers!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAFebruary 4, 2016
I'm a firm believer in in order to enjoy your job you need to also enjoy your co workers. You get the whole package at Reinhart. Great company to work for, the employees are fantastic, and on top of that you get good pay and benefits! If you'd like to enjoy going to work every day I'd suggest applying at Reinhart and joining our team!
Pros
Friendly faces every day, benefits, pay
Cons
Nothing!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAJanuary 30, 2016
good benefits such as health/dental insurance, 401k, free life insurance equal to your salary. treated fairly as long as you do your job they dont bother you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will ask you to move mountains but don't treat you fairly
Inbound receiver (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJanuary 29, 2016
management is horrible. Everything is a rush. No regard for a life outside of work. Pay is ok, favorites get preference. doesn't matter how hard you work management will only ask for more. No appreciation for hard working people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and productive
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIJanuary 23, 2016
rewarding in many areas of the career allowing for continuous education and growth opportunities. Proud to be part of an amazing group of individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible customers and Idiot drivers!
Local Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Shawano, WIJanuary 20, 2016
I have 16 years experience driving in the city and when I came to this company it was like being treated like a rookie driver ! Customers do not like new drivers and the bad drivers I came across are not fun to be around and have no personality! I was laughed at when I fell down at some of these restaurants with greasy floors. This company is the worst food service place to go you don't get paid for the work you do. Think about how long it takes to hook up and fuel your truck plus pre and post trip you dont get paid for that! Only apply here if you have multiple dui and just got out of prison!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Horrible pay- I could go on forever!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies, Lies and More Lies
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 28, 2015
When interviewed, I was promised a sign on bonus and a local dedicated route. Ended up not getting a route and spending my days and night out of town staying in motels as a relief driver. I never received my sign on bonus after numerous attempts to discuss it with HR Department. They said they knew nothing about it even after I brought them in there add from the paper.
Pros
None
Cons
Lied to and Deceived during entire employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fair company
order processing (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2015
I loved the benefits and the environment that I was surrounded by. It was a fairly friendly environment.The location wasn't so bad either
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Austell, GADecember 9, 2015
warned me that there is no job securement. The company isn't organized at all. They cant keep any drivers at all. The drivers that's still there want to leave bad before they get fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Helper-overall very happy
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MADecember 9, 2015
I work as a driver helper-very fast paced-lots of hours-lots of overtime. Happy with people I work with. Out on the road visiting customers daily so the time goes by very quick. You build good customer relationships. Always get lunch from the customers if you do a good job.
Pros
Money Overtime
Cons
lots of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities for drivers
Driver (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MADecember 3, 2015
Hard work but excellent pay-great staff to work with. Benefits are good-very fast pace. Room for advancement if you work hard.
Pros
Steady Job-pay is very good
Cons
Hours-physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MADecember 3, 2015
Currently work as a driver supervisor-great people. We have plenty of problems that we are working through but management is working in the right direction.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced - rewarding
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  ChicagoNovember 30, 2015
Really nice company to work for that spend a lot of time and money to attract the best employees. RFS also goes out of their way to make each employee feel special.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Hard work - operations will work most weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Facility Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MANovember 16, 2015
Pay is good. You will work alot. Management is awsome. Good co-workers. Big building. Sometimes you got to work saturdays to catch up on the work (broken equipment, racks, cleaning). Just be prepared to work hard.
Pros
Pay. Good people
Cons
Slow days. Nights
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Pay
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Austell, GANovember 6, 2015
Reinhart Foodservice Distribution is a company that prides itself on being in the race with all of the leading distribution companies when it comes to compensating their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Company
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  Harahan, LANovember 4, 2015
Needs better understanding of Broadline Distribution and better Market presence in the South East. Trying to grow to fast. Need better equipment to serve customers.
Pros
Financially Strong
Cons
Focus
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really physical work
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  University Park, ILNovember 2, 2015
I think that this is a place where you can make a lot of money but its really physical. Management was really good at least at in the warehouse that I was in.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dumb drivers!
Local Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Shawano, WINovember 2, 2015
Any driver that works for these guys are desperate! If you like working without getting paid for overtime or then this company is for you! This place is the bottom of barrel when it comes to food delivery and they are proud to be the #4 in the industry!
Pros
loose weight
Cons
Horrible pay for work performed and no overtime pay!
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will ware you out
Delivery associate (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 26, 2015
Money is more important then the well being of this companies drivers. They will run you into the ground and not compensate you for what you do.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Bad for your health
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place if you hate bordom!
delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Taunton,MAOctober 22, 2015
A typical day at Rienhart involves
1 getting your paperwork
2 checking out your vehicle and load.
3 making deliveries to customers
4 then post trip check out
most of the people are pretty good to work with, and nearly all will give you any information you need to have to complete your assigned tasks.
changes are taking place here, and you can see that if they are implemented it will be an even better place to work for.
it is a physically demanding job.
Pros
good pay, good people
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture