REINHART FOODSERVICE, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 233 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, terrible management
Order selector (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIMay 26, 2017
No advancement. Any advancement you make you lose pay. Order selectors make the most money, anything after order picking they dock your pay. Employees steal from other employees and managers turn there heads. Very strict on safety
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Lazy management, lots of employee theft, which managers do nothing about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
places sucks
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAMay 23, 2017
places sucks all around job starts at 530 pm and you work till finish normally 10 to 12 hours a night working in the cooler to start and picking about 4600 cases a week to make 15 an hour
Pros
money can be ok if u like night hours
Cons
long hours picking orders in the cold an over nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una muy buena Enpresa
Driver (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAMay 12, 2017
Un aviente agradable estabilidad de trabajo muy buena relación laboral los importantes que guste el trabajo buenos beneficios muy buena actitud
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
No ay ningún contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very good place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIMay 3, 2017
I loved driving forklift and the management knew what they were doing. The work place was very clean and the management was excellent. I enjoyed working with my co workers i had a great time there.
Pros
I loved the workers.
Cons
Two 15 minute breaks and a lunch and a great 401k plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Suffolk, VAApril 30, 2017
they are experiencing growth problems and discharging driver for one seat belt incident be carefull working for this company. This company has had a lot of turn overs.
Pros
co workers will help you
Cons
they will find an excuse to discharge you for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIApril 21, 2017
I am a very easy going person but unfortunately I cannot really say much good about Reinhart. They did not treat their employees with respect. Very poor pay, terrible health insurance. There was really no workplace culture it was a lot of desk in a circle with phones and very dated computers and software.
Pros
N/a
Cons
no breaks, poor pay, poor health insurance, terrible vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and weekends off
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 8, 2017
its a job, some good things some bad the benefits could be better and the equipment a little newer, when I started it was the premier place to work but there seems to be some sort of shift in the way they manage. This division must not bring in enough profit because the focus is no longer on the employee, rather, its the bottom line. They make no effort to retain and promote good employees and are far more willing to appease new hires despite their lack of talent and dedication.
Pros
good pay weekends off
Cons
equipment, lack of advancement opportunity, benefits, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Driver Helper, forklift (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 2, 2017
Reinhart is the worse job to work. They not trustworthy tell you a whole lot of lies. Not a job to work for the need to go out of businesses. Alway later
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Do not apply there
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAApril 1, 2017
worked for this company for many years would return at any time. Great pay also great hours worked well for my family. Benefits were good also. Employees are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be great, but they treat drivers as garbage
Driver (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMarch 31, 2017
New trans manager every year and they only get worse. Treat drivers like garbage. They cut your pay and message it like they're doing you a favor. Random tiny bonuses to keep drivers from waking off the job after moral bottoms out. We had 5 drivers leave in a week. Glad I moved on. THEY ALWAYS GET YOUR PAYCHECK WRONG. Look elsewhere.
Pros
Pay if you can handle the gig
Cons
Poorly loaded, always fudging your paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transportation Manager (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MNMarch 29, 2017
Just a all around great place to work. Job is physical but can be completed. Pay and benefits are good. Corporate is in tune with what happens at each division.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful experience to work at Reinhart, i had a very good relationship with everyone in the company.
Transportation Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILMarch 23, 2017
a typical day at Reinhart was, working on day shifts helping drivers, updating customer service with deliveries etas. phone calls, breakdowns, scheduling,

at Reinhart i learned that more than going to work, Reinhart was my 2nd home. Enjoyed going to work on a daily basis.

good management

the hardest part of the job was, some days were very stressful, due to weather, shortage of drivers, by having routes sitting and worked on getting deliveries done.

The most enjoyable part was having a very good relationship with every single co-worker
Pros
able to put in overtime. / good vacation and benefits.
Cons
going out of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only the mental and physically strong need apply
Perishable Foods Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rogers, MNMarch 9, 2017
This is a very demanding job that may take up to 14 plus hours a day to deliver food service products and drive up to around 400 miles. You will be rewarded for your hard work! NICE PAY DAYS!!!
Best part is that you are home every day! This job will get your body and checking account in great shape.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overalls job is good for younger employment
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 4, 2017
I wish I would have got with the company when I was younger pork is good when it was Burger King I changed up when it got bought out by Reinhart the pace offered or got more just a little more hassle
Pros
Works there for the younger at heart
Cons
The money just has to match up better
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Reinhart
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Rogers, MNFebruary 27, 2017
Organize, plan, and execute timely pulling of a variety different products for food establishments. Work under tight time frames and demanding conditions for accurate and prompt order filling.
Pros
Good pay. Opportunity for extra hours.
Cons
Work life balance not in high regard.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Louisville, TNFebruary 19, 2017
The management treats people like they are worthless unless you are one there yes man and if you want a life it's not a place for you ,they work you like a dog and nothing in return they are the most disrespectful people you could every work for
Pros
None
Cons
To much to list
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIFebruary 17, 2017
Very Family Orientated, Great company to work for. Competetive benefits, Good PTO package. You work hard, but you get compensated very well . Always opportunities avail
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIFebruary 17, 2017
The company was fair and helpful, I enjoyed working with the sales team and a typical day found me selling to current accounts while opening new ones,while increasing sales and gross profits.
Pros
Great opportunity.
Cons
I was working seven days a week, often 70 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reinhart Food Service
Dedicated, safety-conscious Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAFebruary 14, 2017
Pretty decent job for start out truck drivers as a truck driver with years of experience and have worked for more developed companies I understand the importance of having solid leadership, updated equipment, good customer service standards, etc
Pros
Friendly office staff, family like setting
Cons
Equipment is old and needs to be updated and, warehouse doesn't undertand how to load trucks in order of delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Inbound Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Harahan, LAFebruary 8, 2017
The company overall was great to work for , but management left things unfinished and were not professional towards their workers. You begin work at 5am but there is no work life balance and the company dings you for having to take care of issues such as child care.
Pros
pay is good.
Cons
no set time to get off work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at REINHART FOODSERVICE, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 234 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

56%
64 ratings
Add your rating