Find companies:
Reinhart FoodService L.L.C.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Reinhart FoodService L.L.C. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Safe workplace
Order Selector/ Warehouse (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 9, 2014
Pros: sometimes from the boss
Cons: yes
I travel and work with the company out of town at times. Learn how to operator electric pallet jack, forklift and reach truck during my years there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Route Driver (Former Employee), Austell, GAJuly 7, 2014
Money is there but no time to spend it. Good job for young single guy with no family or you have older kids. Work 14 hours then go home and try to get about 10 hours of sleep then right back for another 14 hour shift. Short on drivers so the ones still left have to pick up extra work. lot of tired nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cant stand this place.
Warehouse, Order Puller (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 23, 2014
if youre hired, just make sure you are okay with immidiate changes in your job description as well as having to take on others workload. within a week of me being hired i was put on regular selecting pulling products over 60 lbs., and when it was seen that i was getting help, i was written up. also, i wasnt comfortable driving a forklift right away – more... and was made to do it anyways, causing me to damage products, which i then got repremanded for. all the warehouse managers seemed nice enough until they started asking questions about my personal life which was answered with 'thats none of your business.' and then got the cold shoulder. i wouldnt recommend anyone to apply here unless it was for a driving position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJune 17, 2014
Seeing cutomers daily and weekly. Meeting their needs and finding ways to be the best partner for them.
To benefit them in growth and profits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome place to work
driver/ yard dog/whatever needs done (Former Employee), cincinnatiMay 30, 2014
Pros: awsome understanding management always helpfull
Cons: accasional longer hours when things arise but not to frequently
I'm a yard jockey/utility driver I love working here at the cincinnati ohio location management is always very helpfully
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Corporate credit manager, Pittsburgh Division (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, PAMay 22, 2014
Credit & Collection manager

Daily credit reviews of new client, set credit limits, opening new accts. Collection efforts of all delinquent accounts, possible withholding shippments until account balance is paid.

Best co-workers, had 50 sales staff.

Not shipping an order to client because inability to pay.

The relationship that I built with the sales – more... staff, and my collections staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND
CLASS A ROUTE DRIVER (Former Employee), JOHNSON CITY, TN.May 14, 2014
Cons: everything
Was hired as a route driver with prior experience , was used as a helper on their heavy routes for three weeks then fired . Reason they said let me go was "didn't think it was a good fit ", Wasted my time and energy with them unloading other drivers trucks. Johnson City division full of YES MEN that will do WHATEVER Rudy says , including bad mouthing – more... others . Please do not waste your time here unless you like getting up at 3 A.M. And working like a pure slave all day long because the East Tennessee Good Ole Boys don't know how to stick up for themselves and stop Reinhart from screwing them over ! WASTE OF TIME !!!!!, Go somewhere else or DONT DRIVE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, sometimes hard to deal with.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMay 12, 2014
Pros: equiptment, pay and home time
Cons: management and the way the trailers are loaded
A typical day at work consists of me driving to 8-10 different resturaunts, breaking down pallets and stacking the boxes onto the dolly and taking it into the fridge, freezer or just the stock room of the building. I've learned to be very patient at this job. Sometimes talking to management doesn't get me anywhere with the problems I'm trying to overcome – more... in the work place. The hardest part about the job is the way the trailers are loaded. The most enjoyable part about this job is the customers and people I get to work with face to face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food delivery
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Colchester, VTApril 27, 2014
much has changed since i was last there
long hours
watch your paycheck for errors
lots of 12-14 hour days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little work life balance;
Outbound Supervisor (Former Employee), Austell, GAApril 21, 2014
typical work day started at noon and ended at midnight; required to work every Sunday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Paced Job
Pull items For Customers & Sales Reps (Former Employee), MOApril 15, 2014
Did Lay offs a week before Christmas and at the beginning of the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just want to get answers
cdl (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, PAApril 14, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: no family life whatso ever..... short notice of work schedule, ...long 14 to 16 hr days.....
i have a terrible time with this co. trying to get answers and results ! no one will take responsibilty for anything ,...have a problem?... tell your supervisor and the problem gets handed over to hr. , go to hr. and your told your supervisor is handling the problem ...... go to payroll person and your told corporate screwed up ... call corporate over – more... and over and NEVER , NEVER ...get a return call ........ sloution ,....JUST QUIT AND GET A NEW JOB AND GET USED TO THE IDEA YA JUST GOT RIPPED OFF HUNDREDS AND HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS ,....never again !!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD COMPANY
selector (Former Employee), AustellApril 2, 2014
Cons: they played favorites.
MANAGEMENT SUCKS FROM TOP TO BOTTOM,YOU CAN'T MAKE TOP DOLLAR IN WAREHOUSE,ESPECIALLY IN THE FREEZER,I WORKED MANY WAREHOUSE JOBS, AND THERE CASES PER HOUR WASN'T 210!!!! WHAT A JOKE!!! GLAD I'M GONE FROM THERE!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compay to work for!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), OKMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great recognition program
Love this company!

Tell us about:
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Service Technician (Former Employee), North east Pa.March 19, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: you will be over worked and under payed.
I worked for Reinhart Food Service for over 10 years as a beverage and chemical field service tech. It was impossible to make a work planner and stick to it. Our department was over worked and way under staffed. Worst of all, corporate management does not have a clue of how a beverage/chemical program should work or the value it brings to the overall – more... food program. Before I left there were 3 service techs covering well over 600 serviceable accounts. Corporate decided we only needed 2 service techs and a sales oriented manager. They demoted our sales/service manager to just a service tech, let me go, and are trying to hire a sales only manager. I did receive severance pay. My coworkers were grate people. We all tried hard but the problem is that Reinhart is owned by people with no background in street level food service. Their background is distribution/trucking and their learning curve is very shallow. I have over 30 years experience at what I do. It meant nothing. I was covering more business than the other techs without a single complaint from anyone. It came down to seniority. If you are looking for an employer who recognizes hard work and dedication, look elsewhere. At Reinhart your knowledge and performance will mean nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and supportive staff
Foodservice Sales (Former Employee), Oak Creek, WIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great support
Reinhart gave me an opportunity when I had very little experience. I was able to assimilate very quickly to company culture and enjoyed much success with Reinhart. Management and supporting roles helped me to surpass budgets and achieve higher than industry average goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two-Faced!
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lavergne/Humboldt,TNMarch 10, 2014
They made a job offer then took it away from you! HR & Driver Spvr
kept 3 of us guessing on what we had to do to get hired. Called Spvr
to find out if I was hired-he did not have the balls to even call me back! NO RESPECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and some days are better then others
Order Selector (Current Employee), Prince George, VAMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch, early days
Cons: call outs, gossip
A typical day in Reinhart is you come in at noon and work until work is done and during your shift you will have some workers doing their job and some workers who just complains,comes in late, calls out, talks to much and wonders why some workers have less orders then themselves. Management is okay sometimes when they want to be sometimes they speak – more... and sometimes they don't. I love to work with the workers who has the same plan as myself and that is coming to work on time, doing your job with less talking to others and going home to your love ones safely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Shreveport, laMarch 5, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: all around horrible
Horrible horrible horrible if you are down on your luck as a driver before you go there just shoot yourself because if you don't kill yourself first then they will!!!!!! Horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Temps, Laid Back Environment
Warehouse Personnel (Former Employee), La CrosseFebruary 20, 2014
Spent most of my time alone listening to music while filling orders.

1 2 3 4

About Reinhart FoodService L.L.C.

Reinhart is the Nation's third largest independent foodservice distributor. We are a family-owned company that has been around – Read more