Find companies:
Reinhart FoodService L.L.C.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

Reinhart FoodService L.L.C. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Driver Helper (Current Employee), Manassas, VAJuly 2, 2015
Pros: safety, shedding pounds
Cons: not getting hurt
Hot,Handling a hand cart running down a ramp,Good,Team players,when you have a hand truck with no brakes when its raining,Completeing the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work enviroment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New Bedford, MAJune 29, 2015
excellent management, great co-workers, decent amount of red tape but its expected of a big company, most enjoyable part of the job was fulfilling customer requests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Supervisor + (Former Employee), Rogers, MNJune 4, 2015
Pros: meals provided for safety acheivments
Cons: long hours
fast paced and friendly work environment.Sometimes have to put in long hours but the money is worth the sacrifice.from Order selection to management, all employees are fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was not good
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee), Township of Coal, PAJune 2, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything
1am to when ever /were to put products/not good/so so/custumers/end of day!!!!!!! no done!!!!!gieughsdovjaosjdvhbiasncokjacuzbcajccnoncjancjnc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work at a fast pace.
Driver (Former Employee), Austell, GAMay 31, 2015
Pros: Some stores will feed you free.
Cons: You have to eat on the go.
Starting my route is awesome having my hand truck tires inflated rolling 8 to 10 cases at a time depending on the size and weight. Safety always ranks number 1 and management puts emphasis on this everyday a route is dispatched from the DC. Some routes are demanding so they assign a helper to help in the un-loading process. The most hardest part is the traffic flow and some of the tight parking lots we have to maneuver the truck in, but at the end of the day whats enjoyed the most is seeing the looks on the customers faces when they get their order on time and in the condition to which they ordered it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Supervisor immediately (Former Employee), Harahan, LAMay 29, 2015
Pros: getting out early after work was completed
Cons: short breaks
Typical day at work starts at 5:30 am forklift use and arraigning products

Learned to be an expert at Fork Lift Operating and Training new employees

Management was always changing so it was a change every now and them

I enjoyed working with my co-workers, they learned from the best!

hardest part of my job was adjusting to new management every now and then

I enjoyed helping others to love what we were doing
oh and I enjoyed our lunch breaks, talking about basketball
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Receiver/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Marshall, MNMay 28, 2015
Communication is horrible
Corporate doesn't know what is going on throughout company\
Care more about night shift then day shift even though day shift works harder and has more respondsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place you ever want to work
cdl driver (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 10, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: hard labor low pay
I worked for reinhart for a year in Shreveport Louisiana the company is a piece of craps low pay lots of work. The dispatchers call your phone constantly while you are delivering the product. They talk to you bad. They constantly mess up on checks because you get paid (stops,cases,miles,) so they can never figure wat they really owe you. The people you deliver too talk trash to you and instead of Reinhart taking your side they believe customers. Low paying routes. You can be out for 13 hours and only mak 150 depending on wat the route pays. They have picks and chooses on who gets high paying routes. I hated every second there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with not enough time to rest between shifts.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), University Park, ILApril 23, 2015
A typical day at work usually involved riding on a pallet jack to pick the supplies i needed to ship to various restaurants. My time at Reinhart Food Service, I learned how to use a vocollet headset, which is a headset that calls out the section number the product is in. The people I worked with were self motivated and hard working. The hardest part of the job was coming back to the same thing over and over again each day without having the proper amount of rest. We normally worked 12 -13 hr shifts and the company only had 2 shifts. I worked the 2nd shift so we couldn't leave until all the orders were ready to be shipped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Terrible
Purchasing (Former Employee), TauntonApril 20, 2015
I am late in revewing this company, but after I saw a recent post from a Taunton person I had to comment. The same thing happened to me. No training, verbal abuse, my manager was never available, the director was a jerk and abusive. I worked hard, stayed late and after having a meeting with my boss which I called to check in and to see if I was doing a good, she told me she had no problems with me. 3 hours later, I was fired. No reason just see ya
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a fair company to work for. Needs to impliment newer technology to stay current with the industry.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Solon, OHApril 16, 2015
Overall it was fair company to work for. Compensation was average for the industry. Drawback is balancing work life and personal life. Advancement can happen if you are at the right location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company.
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Johnson City, TNApril 13, 2015
Overall stable workplace that has provided for myself and my family for almost a decade. Long hours and no division between work and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 11, 2015
Core falues fall in line with a family business that is primarly concenred about emplyee devolement and advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAMarch 30, 2015
I didn't really have anything bad to say. Only thing is the car business is a very cut throat business and I guess that's what I didn't like as much as other jobs that I have had but all in all it was a great job and I loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment
Transportation Clerk (Former Employee), Warren, MIMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Salary, Recognition, Growth Potential
Cons: Departmental Division Issues
I managed duties that would otherwise fall through the cracks. I've learned that I enjoy working with and for those that are just has hardworking as I. The management tried to maintain a teamwork environment regularly. My co-workers were motivated and ambitious. The hardest part of the job was keeping the drivers satisfied. The most fulfilling part of the job was finishing tasks ahead of schedule daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment to work in
Order Selector (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 19, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: everything except pay
No Time off, will work you into the ground and management does not care about you and will over look you and are favoritism towards certain employees .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work lacking in training
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh NCMarch 18, 2015
Pros: free to work any place
Cons: lack in product line
I have been in food service and I enjoy opening new accounts and growing my area. Creating new ideas for customers and solving there problems.
Since day one there is a very large gap in communications between management and sales.
When I was hired they did not tell me the whole picture of the territory we would be covering.
I felt like they set me up to fail from the start.
When I asked for help , I did not receive the help I needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reinhart Foodservice is an excellent food service distributor. I left to relocate in Arizona
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Shawano, WIMarch 16, 2015
Pros: reinhart foodservice is one of the top 10, maybe 5 at this time, in the country
Cons: that they did not have an operation in arizona
A typical day was about 10 hours of visiting various food service account, current and prospective.
I learned about the intricacies of their operation
Management was excellent and very supportive and responsive, as were fellow employees
The worst part was an occasional account receivable issue
The most enjoyable part was that different types of customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
office (Former Employee), tauntonMarch 8, 2015
Pros: hourly rate
Cons: bad training, bad attitude
The manager was awful i was never trained properly and sat for hours with no work when i did get work i was spoken to rudely if i asked a question i was there 3 weeks and was not trained properly was always told they were too busy to answer questions, i had no idea that i was going to be terminated and was shocked when i was let go it was done mid afternoon i was not even given a chance to tell my side of what was happening,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job ever!
Glad im gone! (Former Employee), AustellFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: its a check
Cons: just about everything you could think thats bad about a company.
As a CDL-A driver if you want to work nights 12-14 hours 5 or 6 nights a week this is the place for you. DOT should come in and do an investigation. They had a fatality because a driver fell asleep at the wheel in January. Management acted as though they were sad but they keep on running their employees in the ground as if nothing happened. They force their drivers to come in after only having 10.5 hours off. No family time no personal time. Management could care less about their drivers. They constantly load 10-13 stops 1400 cases on their trucks. Their drivers run out of time and they have to sit on the side of the road for hours waiting on relief. Or get a hotel for a local route. Drivers stay away from this company!! Warehouse are worked just as bad. Required to pull more cases because they want to keep the manpower numbers low. Selectors are understaffed bad! Drivers get off work sometimes saturday nights at 6pm and back to work sunday night at 10pm. Very short turn around. Their customers are leaving in droves! If you just need a job go for it but make it because you have to feed your family other than that steer clear.

1 2 3 4 5

About Reinhart FoodService L.L.C.

Reinhart is the Nation's third largest independent foodservice distributor. We are a family-owned company that has been around – Read more

Reinhart FoodService L.L.C. Salaries

Delivery Driver
$64,865 per year
Truck Driver
$59,821 per year
Order Selector
$17.11 per hour
Driver
$65,208 per year
Class A Driver
$22.44 per hour

Reinhart FoodService L.L.C. Photos

What a clean truck