Find companies:
Related Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Related Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy providing exceptional customer service
Concierge (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 28, 2014
Pros: certified training, very busy facility
Cons: short lunch break
I absolutely loved this job, I met with and I was able to provide services for people all over the world. My co workers were the best ever, we definitely worked as a well oiled unit. My managers provided all the demanding request that we asked of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Property Manager (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 22, 2014
You get to work at your own pace, training is excellent, plenty of resources avialable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Resident Concierge/Facility Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
Pros: i work for some really nice celebebrities
Cons: no mistakes allowed
One of the most exciting places I have work. A typical day was seeing someone famous. Management was all was making sure you have what you needed. I had some of the best co-workers. The hardest part of my job/ there was no hard part I love what I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abandoned site - if you're not in the city they do not care
Manager (Former Employee), ILFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: i loved the job and i loved my residents
Cons: management is not helpful or responsive = they do not care about employees or residents
Upper management is of no help at all. They're very plastic and fake. I felt set up to fail. And the above post is correct. They act like they care but they don't. At first they act like we're a team and if you need anything they are there for you - but they're not. Don't have any questions or need any help unless you're in the city. Trainers tell you – more... to contact them any time and then you do and they are annoyed and unhelpful. Compliance would sometimes take 2 - 3 weeks to respond. Upper management couldn't care less about employee retention. They couldn't care less about their residents. Residents are unit numbers and employees are our #008 number. They come to the site with fake smiles and handshakes. The residents know what's up. They only thing my district manager is interested in is being the next Jeff Brodsky. It's really unfortunate because I loved my site and I loved my job and did a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Diverse working enviornments
Concierge/Doorman (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: didn't have a permanent assignment.
Related is a good company to work for. I was place a many nice buildings in NY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!!!
RSS (Former Employee), RELATED COMPANY, CAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: expensive benefits plan, horrible management
where to start..... All of the reviews written about this company are true. Management is a joke. Don't even bother bringing your concerns to their attention--they could care less. Rather, they will blame YOU before they do anything to correct errors. Employees constantly complain about upper management...obviously there is a disconnect!!
If you don't – more... conform, they will simply show you the door without warning. The residents are treated poorly and constantly gossiped about. They say they are a team of professionals; but they should REALLY re-evaluate this claim for its validity. Good riddance to bad rubbish!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful & disrespectful work environment
Property Manager (Former Employee), New JerseyOctober 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: disrespectful, stressful work environment
Company expects over and beyond results with little to no tools or assistance. Employee turn over is at an all time high. Supervisors are disrespectful, offensive and non-supportive.

No value for family; very stressful and disorganized workplace. No assistance, no team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time with this company
Sorry Company (Former Employee), New YorkOctober 7, 2013
This company makes you think they care but really they don't. Very unhealthy working conditions and when you mention something that is bothering you they just blow it off like "whatever. keep working". The only thing good was the benefits. They hire sorry supervisors that do not care to get along with other employees. No respect what so ever. Every – more... day is dealing with residents that have all kinds of diseases etc.....All they care about is you "killing" yourself to get what they want done and get their money to make them look good. If you like working for garbage this would be the company to work for – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from this company!
maintenance sup`t., (Former Employee), east orange,njAugust 18, 2013
Terrible place to work! They are constantly running ads for people because nobody stays with them. The tenants are the worst: crack and heroin addicts- HIV-mentally ill, and management will throw you under the bus any chance they get. A manager had to pay the bill for the on-call phone herself, because the home office didn`t pay it! All they do is cry – more... that they`re broke- fix up the whole dump, but don`t spend any money for parts. – less

Adesuwa – August 20, 2013

This bldg. is totally infested with bedbugs, rats, mice and roaches.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff I worked with was fun and productive also supportive
Manager Suntree Apts. And Players Club Community (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 3, 2013
Pros: the pros were allowing me to use the clubhouse for family events
Cons: the cons were income was based on apartment volume of leases
Responsible for all general maintenance; plumbing (toilets, showers, sinks), AC; painting; plastering; insulating; repairing and replacing water heaters and property irrigation system.

People Skills:

Dependable, hardworking; able to communicate with Spanish speaking employee; possess good communication and interpersonal skills; work well with people; – more... punctual; team player The hardest part of my job was evicting people from apartments. The most enjoyable part of the job was see new people living in the communities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company too work for
Maintenance (Former Employee), ConnecticutMarch 20, 2013
Most disgusting properties in the us. Residents are low lifes. Constantly belittled by higher ups. Pay and benefits are good but not worth all the headaches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Property Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2013
Cons: none --woderful companu
Very busy office, excessive paperwork,yet gratifying, Worked with a diverse group of cultures which made the property some what challenging and rewarding.

Related Management is a company that stands out from them all, they provide all the resources one needs to be successful in their position.

Related Management provides excellent benefits, paid time – more... off and understands Family Values.

I recently left the company thinking the grass would be greener on the other side. I have never regreted a decision more than the decision to leave Related Management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable workplace
Office Manager/Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: very relaxing environment, casual dress code, very understanding boss, great co-workers
Cons: short breaks, no 401k
typical work day at work was answering phones, doing billing and paying vendors. Full work day.

I learned alot about patience and the field that I worked in.

My co-workers were friendly, looked forward to seeing them. We helped each other when it was needed. We went to for lunch and dinner.

the most enjoyable part was that my boss was a very nice – more... and understanding human being. Looked forward to going to work.

The hardest part of my was that I was the AR Manager, AP Manager,Office Manager and Administrative Assistant. But I loved it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment & management
Accounts Receivable Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: listen to music while i work
Cons: long commute
This is a great place to work but after two years of commuting I want to find something closer to home. I would never even think about leaving if they were just a bit closer to central NJ. When I come into work, I know I will face a new challenge that usually I resolve on my own. I am always learning something new. I have learned to work independently – more... as well as a team here at Related Management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 14, 2012
Pros: close relationship with the tenant in the community.
Cons: n/a
Telephone etiquette, Filling, Leasing units in a timely manner, Computer skill, Section 8 and Tax Credit Program Certified, Friendly and fast pace environment, Interacting with guest on a daily basis with questions pertaining to Leasing.

About Related Management

Related Sales LLC is the exclusive marketing and sales division for Related who was founded by Stephen M. Ross over thirty-five – Read more

Related Management Photos