Find companies:
Related Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Related Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Concierge/Receptionist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2014
Pros: love the hotel environment
Cons: no supervisory support
very busy on a daily basis, with groups coming in. Supervisors argued all the time because of the way the front desk was being run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management rude , aggressive, threating and somewhat evil.
property manager (Former Employee), southern illinoisOctober 4, 2014
Pros: they did offer training optons, some of my bosses should have attended a few.
Cons: days where long very few breaks, ate lunch at desk if at all most days, problems getting management to pay the bills you sent in for payment
I was a property manager with excessive paperwork and responsibilities for there awfully low salary.I was threatened and talk to like a child by management who they themselves knew far less about Hud rules and housing issues than me.It appeared that most of the regional and district managers had not a clue what they where doing never would they help – more... anyone if anything pushed there workload onto the regular property managers and when you brought any of this up they were very defensive and rude .Expectations where very ridiculous .You know its bad when no one can answer your questions because they dont have a clue.Almost like working for overpaid smart butt teenagers.C o workers where pretty good people under same stress as me.I learned how to back stab others from the management.Most enjoyable part of
this job was in fact leaving ,every day was a disaster of unorganized , disrespectful dealings with people who were out for themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
office help (Former Employee), north east reigion 7October 2, 2014
disrespectful company overall.. absolutely does not treat employees fairly.. someone needs to investigate the true way people are being treated especially in the north east region.. the two female managers in region 7 are ridiculous and very unprofessional .. Related to to bring the micro scope down harder you give undeserving people promotions to hurt – more... others.. and these two managers work in a racially devised area and treat minorities with no respect .. I left because I cannot and will not treat anyone no matter what your status with disrespect ..they need help it is sad..when your a professional you should be all the way around .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with a large group of talented individuals. Very goal oriented company.
Resident Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: very good company to work with as long as you are ready to work hard
Every day was different, resolving building issues and meeting residents expectations was always a enjoyable part of the job.

Expectations are high but can be obtained.

It was great to work with a great staff and co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
property manager (Former Employee), Chicago, IlSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: upper management
Upper management is rude, disrespectful and childish. The companies expectations of what one person should be responsible for is ridiculous and a clear sign of disconnect from corporate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Manager
Senior AP Accountant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Locations throughout the USA. Compensation is good but benefits are below standard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Doorman (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 17, 2014
Pros: it is hard to get fired unless you do something completly stupid.
Cons: sometimes you get bored of the routine and some of the managers
We worked with Onesite and rolled over to Yardi. It was cool to see that they trained us but doing classes an surveys gets tedious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Temp Mover (Former Employee), Galesburg, ILMay 23, 2014
Pros: quick work days, decent supervisors
Only bad part about this job was working with other co-workers. I had many problems with my co workers many that was brought to higher that we're never settled. Some of the supervisors I felt had my back while I feel that others hung me out to dry on certain things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy providing exceptional customer service
Concierge (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 28, 2014
Pros: certified training, very busy facility
Cons: short lunch break
I absolutely loved this job, I met with and I was able to provide services for people all over the world. My co workers were the best ever, we definitely worked as a well oiled unit. My managers provided all the demanding request that we asked of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Property Manager (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 22, 2014
You get to work at your own pace, training is excellent, plenty of resources avialable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Resident Concierge/Facility Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
Pros: i work for some really nice celebebrities
Cons: no mistakes allowed
One of the most exciting places I have work. A typical day was seeing someone famous. Management was all was making sure you have what you needed. I had some of the best co-workers. The hardest part of my job/ there was no hard part I love what I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Diverse working enviornments
Concierge/Doorman (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: didn't have a permanent assignment.
Related is a good company to work for. I was place a many nice buildings in NY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!!!
RSS (Former Employee), RELATED COMPANY, CAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: expensive benefits plan, horrible management
where to start..... All of the reviews written about this company are true. Management is a joke. Don't even bother bringing your concerns to their attention--they could care less. Rather, they will blame YOU before they do anything to correct errors. Employees constantly complain about upper management...obviously there is a disconnect!!
If you don't – more... conform, they will simply show you the door without warning. The residents are treated poorly and constantly gossiped about. They say they are a team of professionals; but they should REALLY re-evaluate this claim for its validity. Good riddance to bad rubbish!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful & disrespectful work environment
Property Manager (Former Employee), New JerseyOctober 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: disrespectful, stressful work environment
Company expects over and beyond results with little to no tools or assistance. Employee turn over is at an all time high. Supervisors are disrespectful, offensive and non-supportive.

No value for family; very stressful and disorganized workplace. No assistance, no team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time with this company
Sorry Company (Former Employee), New YorkOctober 7, 2013
This company makes you think they care but really they don't. Very unhealthy working conditions and when you mention something that is bothering you they just blow it off like "whatever. keep working". The only thing good was the benefits. They hire sorry supervisors that do not care to get along with other employees. No respect what so ever. Every – more... day is dealing with residents that have all kinds of diseases etc.....All they care about is you "killing" yourself to get what they want done and get their money to make them look good. If you like working for garbage this would be the company to work for – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from this company!
maintenance sup`t., (Former Employee), east orange,njAugust 18, 2013
Terrible place to work! They are constantly running ads for people because nobody stays with them. The tenants are the worst: crack and heroin addicts- HIV-mentally ill, and management will throw you under the bus any chance they get. A manager had to pay the bill for the on-call phone herself, because the home office didn`t pay it! All they do is cry – more... that they`re broke- fix up the whole dump, but don`t spend any money for parts. – less

August 20, 2013

This bldg. is totally infested with bedbugs, rats, mice and roaches.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff I worked with was fun and productive also supportive
Manager Suntree Apts. And Players Club Community (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 3, 2013
Pros: the pros were allowing me to use the clubhouse for family events
Cons: the cons were income was based on apartment volume of leases
Responsible for all general maintenance; plumbing (toilets, showers, sinks), AC; painting; plastering; insulating; repairing and replacing water heaters and property irrigation system.

People Skills:

Dependable, hardworking; able to communicate with Spanish speaking employee; possess good communication and interpersonal skills; work well with people; – more... punctual; team player The hardest part of my job was evicting people from apartments. The most enjoyable part of the job was see new people living in the communities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company too work for
Maintenance (Former Employee), ConnecticutMarch 20, 2013
Most disgusting properties in the us. Residents are low lifes. Constantly belittled by higher ups. Pay and benefits are good but not worth all the headaches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Property Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2013
Cons: none --woderful companu
Very busy office, excessive paperwork,yet gratifying, Worked with a diverse group of cultures which made the property some what challenging and rewarding.

Related Management is a company that stands out from them all, they provide all the resources one needs to be successful in their position.

Related Management provides excellent benefits, paid time – more... off and understands Family Values.

I recently left the company thinking the grass would be greener on the other side. I have never regreted a decision more than the decision to leave Related Management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable workplace
Office Manager/Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: very relaxing environment, casual dress code, very understanding boss, great co-workers
Cons: short breaks, no 401k
typical work day at work was answering phones, doing billing and paying vendors. Full work day.

I learned alot about patience and the field that I worked in.

My co-workers were friendly, looked forward to seeing them. We helped each other when it was needed. We went to for lunch and dinner.

the most enjoyable part was that my boss was a very nice – more... and understanding human being. Looked forward to going to work.

The hardest part of my was that I was the AR Manager, AP Manager,Office Manager and Administrative Assistant. But I loved it. – less

About Related Management

Related is the most prominent privately owned real estate development firm in the United States and owns and operates a premier – Read more