Find companies:
Reliance Industries Ltd
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
260 reviews

Reliance Industries Ltd Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fullfill your core responsibility and expand your horizon if you want
General Manager ( Engineering) (Former Employee), silvassa ut of INDIAJune 10, 2014
Pros: company leased car-rasidence
Cons: family health insurance
each manager had core responsibility duly listed in detail with target.
say ,as maintenance manager, i was responsible for 98%m/c available/1% maintenance cost against capital installation/zero accident/zero fire/2%maximum over time and more...

*Typical day-review last 24 hr break down as it was 24x7 hr working
-analyse b/d on gravity as time loss/spare – more... loss-action to prevent repeatation--distribution of work--preventive planning--check m/c health check report--plan predictive maintenance--spare-part stock--procurement,,,,meeting with operation and other dept

* Learned: to work as entrepreneur not as employee
*Management: top management was concern to end result giving free hand to manager and in turn mutual faith.
*Co workers: were more competitive and encourage working.
* Hardest part: to maintain up-keeping of machine at 98% and maintenance cost 1% with aging of machine and price escalation.
* Enjoyable part: Each day brings new challenges and it is always exciting to find solutions to those and learn something new everyday. Enjoyed the nature of non- monotonous job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Organized Staff (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 14, 2014
Great experience working for one of the top India employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Associate Accounts Payable (Former Employee), APApril 3, 2014
Pros: lots of canteens to choose from
Cons: not very well paid
A great to place to work at, the office culture and sophisticated work spaces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
formalized work environment
Intern, Information Technology Department (Former Employee), Surat, IndiaApril 1, 2014
I attended the organization for a short period of 45 days as an intern of IT department. Organization being an industrial company rather than a technology firm, the work life was very formalized with a hierarchy of positions. Worked on a project and developed an application fetching and displaying a real time data from the database. Got to know the – more... practical applications of the things that I studied in the college. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Sr. Vice President (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaMarch 27, 2014
Pros: work freedom, work appreciation.
India's largest private sector company dealing with manufacture in the field of Oil & Gas- refining and downstream products. Excellent organization to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Electronic Engineer (P & M Dept.) (Current Employee), Jamnagar, GJMarch 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
1.A good worker should be motivate.
2.My co workers are very supported.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn active management and team work
Intern (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJJanuary 29, 2014
One of the largest petrochemical industries with constant focus to enhance productivity while making efficient use of available resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliance Industries Ltd is operating in the field of Chemicals, Petrochemicals
Consultant (Materials) (Former Employee), Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: very good sap onlie help & good canteen service+ accomodation
Cons: if you are not well only site medical help availble & remote area.
* Normal as past employer.
* I learned how to get adjusted with the different type of people around, immediately no body will assist you but take time to respond & create fear that you are sitting on somethng which may explode.This scenario gave me more self confidence & make space to say what I feel right at that moment.
* Sofar so good Management.
*Gradually – more... people start co operating but in the begining almost all were testing my knowledge .
* At the peak time a social / other reason to go home/leave by sub ordinates but gradually controlled.
* Working in extra time/night time to complete the job, people around want to see me tired but when they start asking for rest, I allow with condition for extra hours are paid by company & we must complete the job in time frame. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
IT Associate/Information Security Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 17, 2014
Great working environment.
Lots to learn.
Helpful professional leaders.
Excellent teamwork.
Sumptuous food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning place
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Mumbai. indiaJanuary 9, 2014
Reliance has an extensive platform of several learning academies that offer exciting, interactive and engaging learning content.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
petrochemical industry
Apprentice trainee (Former Employee), Roha, MHJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches & other facility
RIL is the petrochemical industry& located near nagothane village
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life balance
SAP R/3 MM CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 20, 2013
Pros: good learning opportunities
Cons: less flexibility
1. starts late and ends late
2. New problems everyday
3. Management not allways helpful
4. Cowrokers are fun
5. Managing expectations
5. Canteen lunches and parties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic & motivative work environment..
Store Manager (Current Employee), KolktaNovember 11, 2013
Pros: best management
Cons: short launch breake..
Reliance Industries Limited is a giant company at retail sector..i have learned so many things from this company like how to work together like a team, work culture, corporate behave, to give best customer service etc..Management of Reliance is very much active & helpful and its motivate myself to achieve my target and the co-workers work as a team – more... and always stretch their helping hands.The hardest part of the job is to continue smooth operation at the time of any strike, any political meeting, because at that time road become congested by traffic jam and its create problem for parking.Most enjoyable part to give best customer service, by which our store target has achieved.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work atmosphere
Team Lead (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHNovember 10, 2013
Working in Reliance was fun along with dedication.
Initially when I joined Reliance as a fresher got a lot of help and cooperation from the co-workers and my Team Leader who encouraged me to learn new technologies which helped me a lot to adjust to the switch from the school world to the corporate world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Panel Excutive (Former Employee), Jamnagar, Gujarat, India.October 23, 2013
Pros: free education to children till 12th grade.
Cons: low salary.
One of the best industries I have worked with. It provides all kinds of opportunities for an individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Technician Gr. I (Senior Level) (Former Employee), Vadodara,IndiaOctober 11, 2013
Excellent place to work.A very hectic day. I learned how to work in team. Very progressive management. Very supportive coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and encouraging work atmosphere
Assistant Vice President (AVP) (Current Employee), Navi Mumbai, MHOctober 7, 2013
Good professional organization.

Clarity of work, skill requirement and delivery schedules

Lots of opportunities to have exposure to global best practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One ofthe best managed companies in all respect.
General Manager (Former Employee), Vadodara, IndiaSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: no free lunch or any thing you say. one has to pay for every thing
Cons: no feasible short breaks, hardest work atmosphere, all time work under pressure and target date.
Lots of concern from the start of the day till end of the actual calender day not working hours. Full of activities,interlinked and dependable on position authorization, systematic excellent managerial work culture, combination of most modern technology with old system back up support, production and financial gain oriented company.

Hard part is performance – more... evaluation due to group culture, longest unending working hours without justifiable compensation, single weekly off.
Gain experience with continuous hard work, be part of dominating group and get excellently paid.

Best for the employee's family, best for the shareholders, best for the countries progress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), GJSeptember 17, 2013
enjoyed my work during my job...Good Management...very helpful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality control officer
Aviation Field Executive (Former Employee), MADURAI TAMILNADU INDIASeptember 9, 2013
 Encouraging subordinates to wear proper PPE’s.
 Encouraging subordinates to keep close vigil on the shop floor and bring out unsafe working condition / areas through ‘ My HSE&F ‘
 Ensuring that safe environments are provided to the subordinates on shop floor, by safety and house keeping audits

1 2 3 4 5

Reliance Industries Ltd Photos