Find companies:
Reliance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Reliance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What to say...
System Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 15, 2014
Complete Govt. Organisation...

Those who wants to work like govt organisation.. come office at 10:30 and leave by 6 PM.

No work pressure.

Good for retirement as Senior IT Manager or AVP or VP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience during my jobs
Mumbai Film Festival (MAMI) Administrative work (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 12, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment
Cons: work pressure
During my jobs i had to learn time management with quality.
Because these both things are important for a good product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workmates
Detainee Custody Officer (Former Employee), milton keynesApril 5, 2014
Pros: workforce
Cons: long hours
the company has its roots in a custodial setting and works very well within it.
a settled company with great staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was to manage
Sugandh Corporation, Designation Manager (Current Employee), dombivali, MHMarch 20, 2014
Pros: good work experience
Cons: work pressure with low salary
My duty was 9 to 5.30, my routine work was to keep attendance of workers, then to see which order is pending and tell workers to complete orders according to priority, maintaining stock, administration, generating bills, calling clients for payment and also maintaining data of payment to be done of raw material, entertaining clients in absence of my – more... senior, keeping data of transportation and courier details supportive co-workers and seniors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my productivity was excelente
Row Manager (Former Employee), Hyderabad, AP, IndiaMarch 10, 2014
Cons: tending to work long hours
Worked as Row Manager in Reliance on contract basis for central Government from June 2012 to sep 2013.Enthusiastic in learning new technologies with excellent problem solving & amp,analytical skills.
Creative, adaptive to new ideas and technologies that can be deliverable & exceed expectations, and to address business problems with sound technical – more... solutions.Excellent communication and interpersonal skills.Ability to work in flexible timings to meet deadlines – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARDWORKING
bdm (Former Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 1, 2014
Pros: weekly holiday
Cons: nothing
 Direct Interaction with Customers so as to solve each and every problem related to their life insurance policies.
 Giving after sales resolution to the customer related to entire complaints, sales issue, renewals and cancellation.
 Co-coordinating with the backend department for various issues.
 Identifying Gaps in strengthening Implement Corrective – more... Steps in close coordination with concerned functions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot to work with unsafe activities
HSE Supervisor (Current Employee), singrauli,MPFebruary 28, 2014
i am currently working here as a safety supervisor from January 2012 and learns a lot about safety and now i completed my nebosh IGC training too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Courier (Former Employee), based at ChorleyFebruary 9, 2014
each day was different,enjoyed working on my own plus working with co workers to complete the days tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have Job security
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), BangaloreFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: secure job
Good working environment.
Proactive work culture
Good system in Place
Adequate use of Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive engineering place with lots of fun
Executive Service Engineer (Former Employee), DhakaFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare
As an executive service engineer I trained the service engineers and send them to different installation sites. They were so friendly and the working environment was so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Casheir (Former Employee), VishkapatnamFebruary 4, 2014
Would like to secure a responsible position in a progressive organization, which would utilize my skills and experience while providing me an atmosphere conducive to professional growth and career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Additional Workload, Funpalce
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 1, 2014
Was a very nice experience since the environment around us was very joyfull..
I learnt to deal politely with people who had a bad temper..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliance communication is place without any work culture
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 7, 2014
As per me, I wont be joining reliance company any more in future.
Management is not at all workaholic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable due to the fun nature of the night crew I worked with
mobile patrol officer (Former Employee), FarehamDecember 28, 2013
Cons: yes there can be long hourssecurity
Arrive at office check run for the night and vehicle/keys make note of any changes additions.Radio checks.
You have to be calm and listen to the clients needs in the event of any incidents as you may have to stay on site for a long time.
Did not see much of them due to working nights however when I did see them they seemed pleasant enough.
Night shift – more... is a small team of 5/6 players that over lap on a 4 on 4 off basis we all new each others strengths and helped one another when ever required and we gelled.
No real hard parts its like anyother job until you get to know it then it becomes easy but not in a complacent manner.
Returning to office at the end of your shift knowing that you did all you could to protect the clients property and on the odd occasion when you are told that a call had been received from a client praising you for your actions in preventing an alarm or dealing with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
`Too much of focus on quantity of work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee), mumbaiDecember 23, 2013
Pros: no much pressure
Cons: could need extended working hours
Only place where too much of focus is on quantity rather than the quality.
No focus on six sigma or opex in my experience however volume of work is of utmost importance here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backoffice
Back Office (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaDecember 21, 2013
Shift as per company
how to work in backoffice
manage a team
nice
net connection
solve problem of net
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment, but fun
Dispatcher / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONDecember 16, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: not being able to help everyone as quickly as i would've liked to.
This was a great job. Even though it was a fast paced, fairly high stress job, I really enjoyed it. Management was very professional and my co-workers were fantastic. The hardest part of the job was not being able to accommodate every service call immediately. It was very hard to have to tell a little old lady that we won't be able to come out and fix – more... her furnace for at least 24 hours, especially when it's freezing out. Limited hours, limited technicians. The best part of my job was moving mountains so that little old lady wouldn't have to go without heat for too long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hyderabad
retail (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 14, 2013
Pros: good management
Cons: over time
All my co-workers are very good because of we are lot enjoy in break time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding and challenging
custodial officer (Former Employee), Swansea/all south wales/uk wideDecember 10, 2013
Pros: good team work
Cons: longer than long hours
Working as part of a team or could be the team leader in running a magistrates custody suite at a court house. To make sure that all relevant paper work is kept up to date regarding the prisoner or courtroom occurrences.Maintaining a safe and organized custody area for staff and all prisoners involved.
The hardest would have been the really long hours – more... when escorting a prisoner/s from one side of the country to the other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD COMPANY
BACKEND BOY (Former Employee), Dirba, PBDecember 10, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: salary recieve late
A GOOD COMPANY AND I LIKE WORK MOST.My work in that organisation was upload data of costumer with full detail and my daily uploaded form was upto 100