Find companies:
Reliant Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Reliant Energy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardon Outreach
Patient Advocate (Former Employee), Houston, TxJanuary 14, 2015
• Working w/ patients offering Insurance
• Answering all incoming telephone calls
• Filling files keeping organized
• Daily reports and kept track of all my work on Excel
• Front desk Receptionist, Multitasking, verifying eligibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 13, 2015
Very Productive and very informational always growing and expanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Trade Floor Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: co-workers
Cons: inexpierienced mangaement
Everyday was a busy day, challenging and fun, nice co-workers, management needed improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active work environment, good people and great crew
door to door sales Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2015
a day at work normally involved having to have a fast fast pace always on the move and having a good self esteem boost with a constant smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience
Sales Person (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 30, 2014
Pros: sales experience
Cons: walking long distances, neighborhoods may be unsafe
I worked for Reliant Energy for a few months to gain some sales experience. However, I found out that working on commission was very difficult especially when individuals had no interest in your products. But it was a great experience in dealing with a variety of people and you are still able to gain some clientele with experience and diligence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales (Former Employee), Plano, TXDecember 17, 2014
The hardest part about this Job is that the cusdtomers you gonna have a few nice ones but you also gonna have some snotty ones just do your job and apologize for your mistsakes. I aslo learned that you are never to old to learn anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Retention Agent (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 5, 2014
Cons: too many
I wouldn't advise anyone to work at Reliant Energy . They have Coaches that show favorites and they treat the Temp Employees terrible. Alan Nash is too busy flirting with his team members and sucking up to his Supervisor. If you dont sale you get fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive hard work, strict deadlines, very analytical.
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 10, 2014
Pros: fun luncheons and activities with managers.
Cons: heavy workload meant less interactions amongst co-workers.
My day was filled with promoting compliance amongst my team of analysts. I learned the importance of time management and meeting strict deadlines. The hardest part of my job was that the business rules changed often, which created challenges. My co-workers were very interactive and pleasant. The most enjoyable part of my job was generating productivity and getting a positive feedback from management and subordinates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 4, 2014
very fast paced environment, assisted customers with services and sales. management works with you but they are also very strict. co-workers come and go, not many people last at a call center. overall the job is fun but it can be stressful, dealing with customers is the challenging part but that is also the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its A Job
Customer Relations Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston TxNovember 3, 2014
Its sucks to start a the new group to hit the floor but over all pretty good group of people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TexasSeptember 18, 2014
This compnay is employee oreinted and will help with your goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
Make your own hours is a good perk if you can't work a typical schedule. You can go with a crew or venture out on your own. the job is fairly easy and the product sells itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
Cons: no benefits
taking calls
assisting with accounts
management very helpful
coworkers were friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Commercial Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
• Served as the secondary floor supervisor to a team of 10-individuals and assured accuracy with account enrollment.
• Trainer for new employees and assisted in the deployment of procedural modifications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reailnt energy
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free food on saturday
Cons: free park at the property
walk around door to door making sales and making sales and lower light bills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Sales executive (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TexasJuly 21, 2014
i had a great time working for reliant energy. the management team was very helpful in training you to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upset with the company
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 13, 2014
Didn't like the commission only. Need a base pay to actually consider it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CONTRACT ASSIGNMENT WITH PRIMARY SERVICES
Customer Service Representative (Contract) (Former Employee), Houston, TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: management
LITTLE PAY, HOWEVER WHEN I WAS EMPLOYED IN 2008,YOU HAVE A VARIETY OF SCHEDULES YOU CAN CHOOSE FROM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in a short-term project
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 13, 2014
Pros: excellent resources and tools
Cons: nothing to report
I had a very good experience and enjoyed exposure to great technologies. My project time here helped my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A daily job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
As a sales representative you are sent in to a grocery store or a cricket wireless location to make an sale. There we are to approach every customer and try to convince them to sign up to the low rates Reliant energy has to offer.

1 2 3 4