Find companies:
RELIANT REHABILITATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

RELIANT REHABILITATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor support and disrespect for employees in Philadelphia market
DOR/OT (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 7, 2014
Very little support from Regional. Often said would be coming and not arrive. Felt that Reliant did not understand the Philadelphia market. They acted like they were the only facility in the area and lowballed pays. Unfortunately, we were paid southern rates in a northern city. Lost several employees because they could not survive on the rate of pay. – more... No raises for 2 employees for 3 years but had pay cuts. The company was disrespectful to employees and the building. They will lie and use employees to act as informers. Would I recommend Reliant yes if you work down South, No for Northern sites. You will be left rudderless with little support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go somewhere else!
Therapist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 20, 2014
Cons: too many to write
After a decade working with various companies this has by far been the worst. I learned a lot about unethical behavior, how to work off the clock, that you will never get paid or treated well, how to care about numbers not patients, how getting numbers are more important then patient care. The hardest part of the job is having to lie and steal. The – more... best part of the job was finding another one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run...run away FAST!!
Director of Rehab (Former Employee), Indianapolis, inJune 8, 2014
Pros: nice, helpful, caring people working in corporate office.
Cons: hire inexperienced managers that certainly don't care about patients
I was hired as a director of rehab for a new contract. I showed up at 8 am on Friday, the first day of the contract. The lady that was supposed to train us (the majority of the staff was new) did not show up until noon, because her plane didn't land until 10:30!! We had NOTHING... No info on patients, no computers...nada. But of course had to treat – more... patients. She was there a total of 1 full day. To her credit, she was great in the small amount of time she was given. We all had to learn a new system (which is AWFUL) So we essentially had to train ourselves. I was a completely new director and had NO training. My regional was not available when I needed him. Even when he was, he was completely unapproachable. When I asked him questions he was sarcastic and rude. It got worse for me after I expressed my feelings about my manager to his boss. He made me break down several times. It was the worst experience of my life. NO TRAINING, NO SUPPORT, ABUSIVE DIRECTOR. It was a humiliating experience. They throw people in positions and it's sink or swim. No in between. Most of the people in higher positions have no experience, which is ok if they have a supportive manager. Just beware because things are NOT as they seem!!

My offer letter said hourly, but then they changed it to salary once working. I was working 50 hrs/week easily. Insane productivity. (Asst 95%, evaluators 90%). It was tough to maintain my ethics... But I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Corporate Staff and HR Team are fabulous!
HR Director (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 5, 2014
Although the company's lacking proper system structure and don't have the appropriate amount of corporate staff to handle the enormous growth, I loved working for the founder along with the VP of Recruiting who was my first manager. My HR team of reps were always extremely supportive, professional, willing to learn new things, and ethical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Rehab Technician (Former Employee), Bristol, PAApril 28, 2014
Pros: being able to provide care for the residents
Cons: not enough hours
the residents were nice, enjoyed the teamwork great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management is unethical
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: unethical mgmt gets bonuses for productivity over 100%
Over the last 2 years Reliant has cut pay to therapists by 13%, cut PTO by 80 hours and management gets higher bonuses for productivity. If a therapist complains she is given veiled threats of unemployment.
Trying to get an answering machine at corporate offices is easy... talking to a live person is rare.
4 years ago it was pretty good, now its a grim – more... work environment.
I,m on my way out! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Occupational Therapist Assistant Inpatient Rehab (Current Employee), Round Rock, TexasFebruary 28, 2014
Cons: administration
My typical day consists of making a schedule every morning, document as I go, all patients are seen one on one. This is very helpful and something that I am currently looking for. I feel like I'm more productive with one to two patients seen at at time and feel that the patient benefits more from this type of care. The hardest part of the job is maintaining – more... a high productivity standard. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact that there is a "solid" and large therapy staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Reliant
OT (Former Employee), TexasFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: disorganized
Recently had an offer for part time work. The pay rate that was offered was poor. I was basically expected to just show up at the facility and begin work with no training. Communication with Human Resources/ main office were very poor and disorganized. Office staff were pleasant and polite but, had no idea what they were talking about. They then offered – more... full time position with really bad pay. Benefits were never explained. I decided not to work for them at all since they seemed so backwards and disorganized. It was a great decision especially since I did not see all of these negative reviews until now. I would not put my professional license at risk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productivity demand- 120 to 150%
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee), Aurora, COFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: enjoy the staff
Cons: you work your tail off with the productivity standards.
Greedy corporation, 13% pay cut in last 2 years. productivity expectations are 120% to 150%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliant is a NIGHTMARE!
ST (Former Employee), TXJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: the other therapists were good people.
Cons: zero training and poor communication.
There are so many things wrong with this company it's impossible to list them all so I'll focus on a few essentials. The people running this company do not listen and have a culture of poor communications. I'm a contractor and I had important questions about training, documentation and over-time so my company made phone calls and sent emails but the – more... people at Reliant disregarded all but one. When one did answer an email all she did was state that they don't provide over-time which did not answer the question. They weren’t much better with answering the DOR's questions, in fact, the regional manager who was supposed to be supportive either ignored his questions or referred him to someone else who was un-knowledgeable.

Rehab Sync is the computer system Reliant uses and it was complicated as well as problematic. It frequently mixed up patient information from different patients, placed wrong dates on evals and therapy notes and even lost evals that were just created and saved. The wording was gobbledygook and we couldn't change it. This company will be hit with denials from the bad evals just because of this system.

There was zero training on the system. A woman came to set up the computers days after we started therapy at a new facility and she literally told us to “play with it” and “figure it out at home”. A great deal of unproductive time was spent figuring it out by the whole rehab team. We kept asking for training but never got it. The regional manager said weeks later that there was a webinar we should have taken but he never told us about it. Later, the DOR asked a woman over the phone how to do things on Rehab Sync and she could barely answer the questions. When he told her the problems we were having she told him that he was doing things wrong, we were the problem and nothing was wrong with Rehab Sync. As of this writing, the system has improved very little.

The regional manager at our facility came in once a week if that, and harped about the productivity. Productivity was 85% then they changed it to 90%. When the DOR or any therapist asked him important questions this guy would look at his shoes, talk about his FaceBook page, stare us down with awkward silence or tell us to ask some one else. In reality, he couldn't answer our questions because he was an assistant. Not to put down assistants, they are important, but he didn't do evals or discharges so he didn't know the answers. Either he couldn't or didn't provide us with anyone who did know. Is the whole company run by assistants who don't know the answers?

We were totally unsupported, we all felt like we were being set up to fail and we all had to work on our own time. Reliant Rehab is so bad it's embarrassing. Don't even take a 3 month contract with this company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Occupational Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Gardner, KSJanuary 7, 2014
Really hung up on productivity. Need to be more client focused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Patient care Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 29, 2013
I love working here it's like a big family. All of the staff care deeply about the patients and helping their rehabilitative efforts. working here I've learned that nothing is impossible. The management here is great which causes my coworkers to be just as awesome. The hardest part to this job is just the long hours. the best part is that even thought – more... the hours are long I enjoy working with the patients for that time period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in 15 years experience the worst of the worst
occupational therapist (Former Employee), TNOctober 15, 2013
Pros: cant think of any
Cons: everything, no support, impossible productivity, no equipment
Most unethical company I ever had displeasure working for. Leadership is a joke, benefits were started a month past initial promise date, favortism shown to certain employees. Had to buy equipment just to treat!! Including tape for patients!! No stability, bottom line they make money or you go home. Poor poor excuse of a rehab company!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is good to work prn for.
Occupational Therapist assistant (Current Employee), Cadiz, KYSeptember 28, 2013
When starting at this nursing home, the therapy department was ran by ProSteps
and this company always took care of me and my needs. I had great benefits and I felt a part of the home team. This nursing home sold out and a different rehab team took over. The rehab department was no longer getting full time work. I was given the choice to go part time – more... or prn. I chose prn. Now I work, only when their full time person is not available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliant is a great company to work for!
Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: hr dept. doesn't always call back quickly
I love my job and my DOR. We have a great team. Reliant is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping It Real
Staff Member (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: we have pto
Cons: not sure if youll still have your main location when you return from vacation.
After 3 years of hard service, there has been a decrease in pay for ALL employess. The last 2 years a 14 % cut overall. No holday pay, no bonuses, no raises.

Job security is at a low. They will bring in a contract worker and pay them higer wages, or give PRN work to a part-time worker instead of the overtime to a full-time employee.

The cost of living – more... has NOT change! As a matter of fact it continues to go up all the while employees that are single parents are struggling to provide for their children and pay bills. Its a disturbing feeling. I highly recommend that therapist look somewhere else for work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, knowledgeable staff
RN (Current Employee), Abilene, TXSeptember 5, 2013
Great place to work or visit. The CNO cares and tries to accommodate nurses' schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beyond unethical and treats therapists as if a sweatshop
OT (Former Employee), Savoy, ILAugust 11, 2013
Cons: everything from ethics to sweatshop mentality.
Used a tech with absolutely only a high school degree as a DOR, she had no idea what she was doing. No clinical background or understanding of what was clinically appropriate. Asked us to pick up Med B patients to MATCH foot rests!!!! Then now the company is demanding its facilities to use ALL the Medicare A days whether a patient needs it or not. In – more... addition to 8% paycut, not allowing staff to take PDO, 90-95% productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Administrative/ Denials and Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 5, 2013
I loved working there, I just had to give my notice because of my recent move to Fort Worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrable
ha ! (Former Employee), msJuly 31, 2013
Pros: there is no pros
Cons: worst ever company
This company is the one to work for if .....
You dont care about loosing your lisence,
Dont mind drastic pay cuts on a regular basis,
Horrable mississippi regional manager, who talks oit of noth sides of her mouth, while she convinces you 100% productivity is " OK"
ITS OK TO LIE AND STEEL....
Its a great job if you want to be dropped off in the mississippo – more... delta and left for dead.

IN OTHER WORDS PROFESSIONALS IF YOU VALUE YOUR CAREER YOU WILL RUN FAR AND FAST FROM RELIANT (not at all reliant in real life) they will destory you and your family! – less