Find companies:
Remington Hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Remington Hotels Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Such A Great Company AfterAll
GSA (Current Employee), MarriottMay 31, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no incentives, no room for growth, and no appreciation with horrible pay
Started out a great company and great atmosphere. Went through a few bench managers already since my time employed here. Should have been an eye opener. The newest bench manager pretty much is a tyrant and could care less about the employees that work for the company. Noone there is happy any more and it reflects on customer service where as before – more... everyone was happy to come to work. I was flat out told that the company doesnt care if you have to work at the desk for 8 or 9 or 12 hours standing on your feet all day that you are not entitled to a lunch and i can care less whether you eat or not because you are here to do a job. Management needs to do a better job with the treatment of their employees. The employees are the ones who ultimately contribute to the success of the hotel and are on the front lines dealing with every issue and every problem and making the guests happy. Basically making management's job easier. However on the flip side there is no recognition for doing so. It is just well thats your job so thats what i got you here to do so do it. No advancement and after reading alot of the other reviews i was pretty surprised to see how there was an equal amount of managers as employees upset with management and the company itself. This brought alot of things to light. Anyways seek employment elsewhere if you value your career or even just have any ounce of hospitality in you. You will get farther in the end and be more appreciated and have a decent pay and benefits if you work for somebody like kimpton hotels or interstate. I can go on and on but just wanted to voice my opinion of the company for the short amount of time i have been with them. Thanks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Vice President, Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), Ventura CaliforniaFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: accessibility to senior corporate leadership
Cons: bonus program
Amazing teaching and learning environment with opportunities to participate in growing the bench strength for the company

Complex DOSM with two branded properties and one room sales team successfully
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and expect nothing...
Director of Project Management (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasJanuary 29, 2014
I enjoy having a successful & week by accomplishing more than a normal person’s work load and achieving the goals with extreme detail and with extensive documentation that would assist those working around me. I take pride in my job and find myself looking back at the end of the day to see that everything is in place for the next day. I take pride in – more... the fact that I have a “type A” personality and that it shows in what I do each day. I work to be the best in my field and I don’t stop learning from those around me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE PLACE
front desk (Former Employee), txJanuary 28, 2014
Cons: pay and not great stability.
They don't pay very well and you don't have job security. Worked for this place for 9 months, I was pregnant for half my time there. When I went on maternity leave I had to resign for medical reasons and be hired back on. I worked over night and they put in a zero tolerance for guest. There were a lot of times I had to kick guest out. I went in and – more... come to find out I was fired for what I don't really know. I never called in or every had a write up. They don't pay like normal hotels I would never recommended any one for a job with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concerned with employees
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: i just generally liked it
Cons: management too old to relate to young women
I am sure it is much better now that the VP of Budgets has retired.

HR very nice, all others very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
HR Assistant/Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Newark, CAOctober 28, 2013
Cons: horrible management, horrible pay, horrible benefits, etc.
Worst company I have ever worked for. I would not recommend working here if you want to keep your sanity. Management expects you to finish a ridiculous amount of work in an 8 hour day and will flip out if you have ANY overtime on your paycheck -- even a SINGLE MINUTE! Everybody is over-worked and under-paid and they are always short staffed due to people – more... being fired or quitting. Do yourself a favor and stay away from ANYTHING managed by Remington. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing good
FOM (Former Employee), NjAugust 18, 2013
Cons: long hours, useless training, too many other reasons to list
Nothing good to say about the company. Worst experience in the industry. Management cares about themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Life
Front office manager (Former Employee), Austin, txJuly 18, 2013
Cons: no job security, no support, no life
Horrible company no job security if you work here expect super long days because they're always short staffed very chaotic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Evansville, INJune 28, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: management, pay
They care about money only. Or their 5 drivers as they call it. If you dont do as they want, then you'll be fired. RUN AWAY FAST!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good for a stable job. nothing new or exciting...
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 10, 2013
A typical day at work is similar like an other accounting department. this company is good for people that want to settle in and stay there, not the best fit for people that want to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE COMPANY
Accountant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 19, 2013
Cons: company culture, benefits, pay
This is the worst company I have ever worked for. I would not recommend this business to anyone. They are unfair, it's chaotic, the benefits are awful, the pay is low, it's just an awful company to work for. RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company you can possibly work for. They Lie, Cheat and Steal
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 24, 2013
DON'T WORK HERE, PERIOD!!! They have lied to me, and cheaped me out of thousands of dollars of compensation. They are unqualified to management hotels. I would tell the REIT's or Hotel Property owners to run as fast as you can!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Property with Great Challenges
Director of Rooms (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKAugust 10, 2012
This property would do well to reach out to its employees more and not try to distance itself from their concerns. Overall a great place to work, just needs some adjustments. Thats all.

About Remington Hotels

Remington is a dynamic, entrepreneurial, independent hotel management company with over 35 years of experience in the hospitality – Read more

Remington Hotels Photos