Find companies:
RemX OfficeStaff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

RemX OfficeStaff Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
RemX Specialty Staffing (Former Employee), 455 S.Gulph Road #402• King of Prussia, Pa 19406June 18, 2014
Pros: resourceful
Cons: no health care or benefits
RemX staffing has been wonderful to me finding a job and or career they are very resourceful with a helpful staff and I am very grateful for their dedication, I felt as if they cared and were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very unprofessional staffing agency
Contractor (Former Employee), Los AngelesJune 9, 2014
Pros: out touch with the industry
Cons: not very good communication and understanding in our it industry.
They sent me out to a interview with our giving me insight on the company and it's hiring processes. I wouldn't use this staffing agency again. Terrible experience with the female recruiting agent not knowing our IT environment as well as other recruiting firms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Provider Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 9, 2014
Pros: nice work environment
Cons: it was a temporary job.
It was a contract job. I was a provider relations specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
CLINICAL CALL BACK/ FAX MAIL REVIEW (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 8, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: 30 minute lunch
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR GOOD LOCATION, MANY OPPORTUNITIES. UNTIL YOU GET LAID OFF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very detailed
Real Estate Auditor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 3, 2014
Pros: very helpful co-workers
Cons: completing one file may last a week
Sometime this position was very hard. Trying to receive the correct information for your client. Very detailed and always had to meet your goal with 90% accuracy. Working on the phones all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an Temporary Staffing Agency
Operations Clerk(temp) (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 29, 2014
This is an agency that sent you out on assignments that lasted for 3 months to maybe 1 year. There were clients that got hired for permanent positions if you did a good job. The assignment that I had was working for a bank in the finance department scanning confidential records onto the computer. Management team was okay and the co-workers were fun – more... to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, But last person hired, worked on the scraps of job openings.
Staffing Manager (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAMay 12, 2014
Pros: location was close to home.
Cons: no place for advancement.
Good people, nice work environment.
Not too many clients.
Limited clients do to last person hired, so I was given the least valued client openings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency that prefers quantity over quality
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 13, 2014
Learned HIPAA laws and requirements for transfer of patient health information. I worked extensively through phone conversations with doctors, and front office staff of small medical offices located across the United States. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking to people from various parts of the country, and the toughest part was meeting the – more... call quotas daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Outbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 28, 2014
Outbound calling to offices. Decent job for someone transitioning to a call center atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt very flexible
Enbrel Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 9, 2014
the company i worked for understood when emergecies came up but the temp agency didnt so the contract was ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Temping Agency
Data Entry/Order Processor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 5, 2014
RemX has been able to place me in two quality jobs over the last year. While it would be desirable to have longer assignments or ones that transition into full-time work, they are personable and able to find assignments that fit your skill-set
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Foreclosure Review Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TxJanuary 21, 2014
•Prepare file for Foreclosure by preparing, reviewing, printing, filing, and tracking accurate loan documentation
•Manages foreclosure proceedings on assigned cases by interacting and instructing various parties such as mortgagors, attorneys, investors, insurers, trustees, appraisers, and any other party involved with the foreclosure
•Monitors the attorney's – more... performance by reviewing all proceedings, records, and timeframes in addition to working all system/database actives throughout the foreclosure process.
• Elevates all potential vendor performance problems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 10, 2014
RemX was an energetic place to work. Always fast paced and moving with people who really loved their jobs. My co-workers were always happy to be there and really worked hard. The job was always challenging and always changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Call Center
Customer Service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 22, 2013
Pros: talking with positive people
Cons: getting used to everyone doesn't want your help.
I wait for an assignment from one of the agents. ReMax is an agency that finds jobs for the unemployed. I worked at different jobs for this company. Call Centers especially. There is very little interaction with co-workers because you are on the phone for the hours you are working. The hardest part of the job in a call center is rejection. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job is helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical chart retrieval co.
Field Tech Coordinator (Former Employee), Poenix azDecember 22, 2013
Pros: great team leads and co workers.
Cons: no benifits.
Daily reports ran by the information form the field techs. Out bound and In bound calls made to field techs and medical record departments from different sites. payroll done weekly. Microsoft excel spread sheets. Microsoft word.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, but no advancement or consistency
Clerical (Current Employee), Dallas,TxDecember 18, 2013
Great job, I meet many different people, and learn a lot of new things. It isn't consistent and I could really use something more stable so I can utilize my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude employees
EMR (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 25, 2013
I enjoyed working for my Remx Supervisor but the ECS people where rude to work with. They made you feel like you could be replaced at anytime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optimistic, seemed eager to put me to work
Retail Payment Operation Item Repair Processor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 5, 2013
Pros: salary was great! also offered great benefits as well
Cons: communication seemed a little stiff
A typical day on this assignment was pretty stable. It consisted of opening all in-coming mail for processing of repair files. This job consist of checks & savings bond that went into a database for collection of either returns, and other records to be scanned then keyed into systems. The atmosphere was kinda stale but allowed room for freedom to work – more... with minimum supervison and team leaders in place if there was a questions to be asked or for any assistance for that matter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted work with Discover Ready, very friendly environment.
Analyst (Current Employee), Lancaster, CANovember 4, 2013
Pros: great co-workers, very smart, and very supportive.
Cons: terrible health care benefits. no paid time off, if i do not work i do not get paid, including no paid holidays (even though i do not have the option to work holidays).
I do not have much interaction with RemX as they are a staffing agency and I am contracted out to Discover Ready. I rarely have interactions with RemX as they are just the "HR Dept." So this review will include my day to day interactions at Discover Ready.

A very general broad overview of a typical day at Discover Ready is filled with data processing – more... support requests from our Data Processing lab, using SQL Server Management Studio, running Querys to trouble shoot data processing problems. Researching and Gathering information to trouble shoot software issues and elevating support tickets to Software Development, Engineering, or IT. Technical report writing to creating user guides and training material for less tenured co-workers or new hires.

The most enjoyable parts of the day are that I am learning new things everyday working in a industry that I have no experience in and working with those around me. I love working with databases and have always been limited to just using select statements to pull data, but here I get to use much more then just select statements (few examples are inserts, deletes, and updates). The other part of this job that I enjoy is that I am surrounded by a great group of people that work hard and put a lot of effort and time into what they do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 4, 2013
Pros: went to works early and got off early.
Cons: 1 hour lunch hard to get use to.
Assisted internal employees with payroll, benefits, and pension within a call center environment. Prepared and sent out health care options packets to each and every internal employee. Data entry tasks. I learned a lot about customer service industry. The department was managed well. Co-workers were very nice. The hardest part of the job was waiting – more... for clients to call in. I enjoyed the clients and answering their questions that they had. – less

1 2 3

About RemX OfficeStaff

RemX OfficeStaff is one of five divisions of RemX Specialty Staffing and is part of The Select Family of Staffing Companies. – Read more