Find companies:
Renaissance Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Renaissance Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good, some bad. Just depends on if you fit in.
customer service (Current Employee), Asheville, NCJune 5, 2014
Pros: decent pay and some cool decor
Cons: low accountability for certain employees
Staff not as plugged into Asheville scene as Renaissance would like. Management company struggling with funds to keep it cutting edge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch fridays
Cons: management issues
The Renaissance is a good place to work. The employees are very friendly, although some of the management is a little different. I learned how to take care of the guests and be very specific in my job. The hardest part of the job is dealing with management and the most enjoyable is the guests and co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Prep Cook, Line Cook, Customer Service (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 29, 2014
lovely work environment full of wonderful people that are willing to assist you in any endeavor you pursue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a rush rush banquet type of affair with ver y little training
Banquet chef (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAApril 25, 2014
Pros: big hotel lot of benifits
Cons: very bad management, very long hours
had to feel your way through most of the things that you had lto do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team Great place to work
Housekeeper Hotel Service (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 15, 2014
Pros: great people, get locations, co-workers were great
Cons: wasn't any i can think of..
Working on a day to day here was great loved getting up and heading to work to my work family. The job was really a team job and nothing was done without the team. The management was great had no problems with anyone and everyone got along with each other! the hardest part was the busy days but then again that was the easiest part too which made ti so enjoyable to be there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Fast paced.
Server Assistant (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 26, 2014
Pros: hotel discounts.
Cons: short breaks.
Work was fast paced. Shift always went by fast. Learned how to properly set a table.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and have to be productive.
Housemen Aide (Former Employee), Charleston, SCFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: weekly pay
I worked with various departments such as the front desk, bellmen, concierge, and the Housekeeping staff. I was depended on from all these departments from 9am to 5pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at great envermionet
Housekeeping (Former Employee), atlanta gaFebruary 16, 2014
very good place to work.the mangers and co workers are very helpful. good location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice place to work, staff was very helpful,
Maintenance Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free meals, nice staff
Cons: reduced hours in off season
started working in laundry room, and moved on to various jobs which helped me gain knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unoganized and no staff
Delighted to Serve (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 30, 2014
Cons: great learning experience
I really enjoyed being part of this hotel. I was able to help open the hotel and learned so much! I will never foget the people who helped me along the way! In the end it was no longer what I wanted and was not treated like a person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Restaurant Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 29, 2014
Take care of restaurant and bar
Lots of teamwork
Daily meetings
Coordinates any kind of events (Brunches)
Good relation with all the managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal day at work.
Event Crew (Former Employee), Schumburg, ILJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: getting the job
Cons: no breaks and standing in the cold to get in
A typical day at what. We set up the equipment, put everything where it suppose to go. Make sure it's in the right place. Then ask the the boss what's next. We learn how to put the tape down, so that the carpet would be even out right on the flooring. The management had good managing skills. He talk too u with respect, he explains everything the right way, and he treats everyone equal. The co-workers was fun to work with. They wasn't lazy. they help out when i was struggling, very friendly people.
The most enjoyable moment was. Watching the consumers come and see everything we did, also watching the enjoy it as well. The ahrdest part when getting the tape up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees, managers are a bit disorganized.
Server/Bartender/Trainer (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJanuary 2, 2014
Coworkers and hotel guests are great and very nice. The management could use some work though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answer phones, Lead Catcher, Create Sales Agreements,Turnovers and hotel brochures
Administrative Assistant to EM Dept. & Sales Dept. (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 25, 2013
Pros: the positive about this position is that i received increases and bonuses
Cons: the con is that i had to pay for parking and traffic was terrible, i realized that marta was smarter
My day consisted of answering phone leads as well leads generated by email. Disburse all leads to correct managers. Prepare all sales agreements. View all Show rooms for prospective clients. Create Family reunion packages. Prepare all changed menu's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.....
chef (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALDecember 22, 2013
Pros: ....
Cons: ......
opening a hotel is a special moment. i am glad i was part of that great team even for a short period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operation Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 12, 2013
Trained on all aspects of front office and housekeeping departments
Employee engagement was great
Guest engagement was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Environment
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 11, 2013
Meet needs of guests at checkout, communicate with other departments to ensure facility is operating correctly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporation
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 23, 2013
Pros: free meal
Great Place to Work , training , good salary , great customer service , great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to move up or transfer to new facilities
Hostess/Server (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 21, 2013
Pros: associates rewards and celebrations such as christmas and thanksgiving
co-workers and managers always help each other in order to get excellent service to guests and outsiders. Management is always willing to accommodate associates' needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very comfortable.
Preparation Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 12, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: constant work with little pay
It was a very comfortable work enviorment. The job benefits were not all that great, and the pay was also not so great for the type of hard work we were doing.

About Renaissance Hotel

Discover Renaissance Cleveland Hotel, a sophisticated hotel in Cleveland, located on Public Square and connected to Tower City – Read more

Renaissance Hotel Photos