Renal Ventures Management, LLC

Renal Ventures Management, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always provided "that-a-boys", always had positive attitudes, RVM Difference days!
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COMarch 31, 2016
Typical day was answering email from 11 clinics, processing invoices and expense reports. On Fridays, the management team brought in burritos, and every month, Renal Ventures had what they called RVM Difference days. We had picnics, painted canvases and glasses. We had Rockies games we could go to if we wanted and with the Rockies theme, we had opening day food and games. I absolutely loved Renal Ventures. I am so sad that they were bought out and I will no longer be with such an amazing company, management team and co-workers.
Pros
RVM Difference
Cons
We had to use our PTO if there was a snow day or holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% turnover rate
Former member (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXApril 17, 2016
i work for this place for a few months then i knew why this place had a high turnover rate.some clinics of Renal Ventures said that this place has 100% turnover rate. the management didn't not mind that they will lose CCHTs because of small mistakes. there is no training or orientation or preceptorship on your first few weeks job. then the management writes you up for company policies that you don't know. Overall this place is a disaster zone.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COMarch 30, 2016
Pull invoices offline
Code and enter invoices
Match invoices with packing slips
issue checks on Friday's for any invoices that are due
issue expense checks
Post misc deposits to the bank online and in Intacct
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operational Systems Associate (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COFebruary 11, 2016
Unfortunately the company was bought out by Davita so it is closing. Great culture and great managers. Learned a lot and excited for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greater First Time Career Oriented Environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Golden, COJanuary 27, 2016
This is a great company to start from the bottom and learn a lot of functions as it is relatively a small company. Much opportunity for growth.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Lack of Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cares about their employees
Revenue Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJanuary 17, 2016
This company has a wellness program that allows patients to be reimbursed for gym memberships. They provide monthly employee appreciation such as lunches or wearing jeans for bringing in two cans of food.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJanuary 15, 2016
Small company with family atmosphere. Unfortunately, the company has been bought out by DaVita which is much larger with poor salaries.
Pros
Friendly, family atmosphere
Cons
Company has been bought out
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate office for Kidney Dialysis
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Golden, COMarch 24, 2012
Outstanding company, every employee is remarkable in what they do within the company.
Pros
customer service, communication within company, pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very many activities for employees
COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COOctober 30, 2015
Management was very compassionate toward employees and very understanding. They had many activities for employees to participate in.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
LVN (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJune 13, 2013
This company compensates fairly. Decent benefits. In general this company strives to make a difference for staff and patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at dialysis
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee) –  Newton, NJAugust 29, 2012
Responsible for basic care of 9-12 patients
Charted temperatures, blood pressures, glucose readings, and weights pre and post treatment
Prepared station for patients: string lines, prime machines and test
Monitored patients before, during and after their treatment
Open and closed unit - Ozone the R.O systems and prime each station
Assisted with organizing patients’ charts, and miscellaneous office tasks.
Management was fair, my co workers we worked as a team.
Most enjoyable part of my job was the satisfaction I got when getting the chance to make a difference in my patient's treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented, relaxing work environment
PCT-CCHT (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 22, 2014
we treat the patients like family, we are concerned about their emotional as well as their physical being, we try to keep the environment light hearted and calm, also we try to keep a calm centered approach with the staff, CM and CN's are open minded and willing to listen, I can't say that there is a hard part of my job, but the most enjoyable part of my job is helping people and showing them support in whatever way I can that's within my scope of practice.
Pros
putting a smile on someones face
Cons
sometimes just not having enough time to make a diffience
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakewood, CO Infusion RN
Infusion RN (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, ColoradoSeptember 7, 2014
I have worked here for 2 years and just resigned to move upward in my career. This is a great crew to work with and the patients become part of your family. It is only 2 days a week making it a perfect job for someone who wants to keep up the PIV skills.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
some nurses are older and set in their ways; need updated skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Dialysis Administrator (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 23, 2015
fun to work , excellent managers ,I really enjoy working for this company , I feel like they take pride in the employees. I have a great balance between home and work
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful benifits
Patient Care Technician (PCT) (Current Employee) –  Beaumont TxMarch 31, 2015
The hardest part of this job is loosing a patient. Also the hours what are required to be there. The company is a really great company to work for. Fast past repetitive, So most everything stays the same.
Pros
Dealing with the patients
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed atmosphere
Business Analyst I. (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COApril 30, 2013
Lots of team builders and staff events in order to promote a healthier and more effective organization.
Pros
events, flexibility
Cons
small workplace which may limit advancement opportunities at times
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a professional clinic
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee) –  3534 PhelanFebruary 5, 2014
The job was okay I didnt like the way management ran the clinic

I would not recomend this clinic to anyone
Pros
recieved more experience in phebolotomy
Cons
lot of mess and not very organized the patients are very rude and disrespectful
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dialysis Center
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMarch 2, 2014
Good Company to work for. Co-workers are good. Management is good. Hardest part of job is watching the patients go down.
Pros
go in early and get off early
Cons
long distance from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes28No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlas Team
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Golden, COJune 15, 2012
The team has been working with eachother for years, and they have a great sense of accomplishment that they share with the temporary employees when assigned. The overall experience was outstanding, it was tough to learn about Oil and Gas as I have most of my experience in medical but it was enjoyable.
Pros
team work
Cons
gossip within the office
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
CCHT (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 30, 2014
needs a little more structure but overall a good company to work for
Pros
3 days a week mon wed friday
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Renal Ventures Management, LLC Reviews by Location