Rent A Center Employee Reviews for Account Manager

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced at times
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 4, 2017
Review accounts remind customers of timely payments. Learned that a good planned day can go a lot more relaxed than an unplanned day. Business casual environment had a great team well communicated and polite team workers. Hardest part of the job ill say was stain removing of prior rented items such as sofas. I enjoyed more the cleaning and set up of store cause am a clean enthusiasts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional workplace
CUSTOMER ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Branson West, MOOctober 27, 2017
Great place to work and a great manager to work for. It has a very positive work environment and wonderful customers to work with on a daily basis. Overall a great culture.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employ as entry level
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 26, 2017
This is a huge company, good training and good places to work. The problem is the schedule which is not to favorable and your duties are no safety at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSOctober 19, 2017
Would not recommend anyone working here. Very stressful job. Was called diragtory name by management and filed claim with Eeoc. Very cut throat job. Manager makes employees almost do illegal actions to receive our property back
Pros
Driving to deliveries
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great place
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 18, 2017
The work environment is great the people you get to know and meet is great while still maintaining a good work flow and coworkers keep you pushing and make you keep doing better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 18, 2017
I worked at Rent-A-Center as a seasonal job during the end of the year, it was a good job but the manager was very poor at his job which made it hard to work at that location.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the time
Assistant Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Far Rockaway, NYOctober 17, 2017
the hours are too long, you become a mover; you have to carry and build sofas, beds, ect. up flights of stairs if they dont have an elevator. your push to sell while having to be able to deliver products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Russellville, KYOctober 16, 2017
this job is very easy, and you get to interact with customers. You meet alot of people and get to do different jobs everyday. the opportunity for advancement is good
Pros
get to do differnt jobs everyday
Cons
pay isnt that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker smarter not harder
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 10, 2017
Because the rent a center company is a physical lebor employer working smarter is always better than harder. Problem solving will be daily but maintaining company standards with high customer service satisfaction can cause issues.
Pros
You will learn a city
Cons
Very hands on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and physical work load
Lead Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INOctober 10, 2017
best part of the job is communicating with the customers and helping them and developing friendships. hardest part of the job is getting people to pay the bill
Pros
discounts on merchandise, hour lunch break weekly pay
Cons
bad benefits, no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Paragould, AROctober 10, 2017
long hours, no work life balance the pay was below par the job duties are so not worth the pay most customers would never return working out in the elements and the uniform was horrible by the way you buy your own uniform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Account Manager/ General Manager (Former Employee) –  Santee, CAOctober 8, 2017
Good place to work room for advancement but you do have to work hard to move up. I like to previous management and the ability to work with people daily.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new ways the rent to own world works
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Rogers, AROctober 4, 2017
I loved working here it was fun and enjoying i loved seeing my customers every day and i enjoyed the new ones i had contact with everyday they brought a lot of joy and happiness into my life
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically Demanding but can advance with hard work.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 2, 2017
A physically demanding and stressful place to work but can advance with hard work and I Hate to say it but favoritism can come into play there. When I was there, sometimes people who gave less effort, were given more chances to move up than harder workers but those who put in the time and effort had more success overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Rio Piedras, PROctober 1, 2017
I loved my job in the manner that you were helping people with they're needs in their houses. I learned how to manage better the customer service, accounting manager and train people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, good people
Account Manager, Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 23, 2017
I liked working at rent a center. I got plenty of hours, worked with good people, met new people every day. The work is hard, moving furniture and appliance was hard and talking on the phone working with people to get their rent in time was hard, but I enjoyed doing it and would do it again in a heart beat.
Pros
great working environment.
Cons
lots of hours, too many to have a life out side of work really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and laid back work environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 14, 2017
Everyone comes to work and work together to reach the daily achievement. The hardest part of the day is getting customers to make payments. everything else is fairly easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat environment
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 13, 2017
Terrible place to work, would not recommend. Store managers are usually nice but regional management is lacking. Store policies conflict with job duties and you are reprimanded for following company policies.
Pros
none
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low income area
Customer Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  MarylandSeptember 4, 2017
I worked in a low income area where my Store Manager knew everyone in the community which led to personal decisions that also led to us having bad repeat customers and hard to collect payments! Sad part is as far as sales and credit Rent A Center believes every
store should be doing the same # S NOT!
Pros
Fun crew
Cons
Low pay and non demographic understanding!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rent a center experience
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAAugust 25, 2017
a typical day at work dealt with the deliver of rented merchandise to customers homes and completing sales when they walked into the showroom. Hardest part was calling customers about missed payments, unclean houses we had to deliver or pickup unpaid merchandise, customers being irate about us calling, and placing notices on their doors. our manager was a little too extreme when it came to dealing with customers and he turned a lot of them away with his attuide and poor people skills. I tried to work with the customer as much as possible within the company guidelines.
Pros
discounts on merchandise, paid every week
Cons
low pay, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rent A Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 2,886 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0