Find companies:
Rentokil Initial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Rentokil Initial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working here.
Cleaner (Former Employee), luton airportOctober 22, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, great money
Cons: distance
worked at the airport and this was one of the best cleaning jobs I had. my colleagues were very friendly and I enjoyed working with them. I cleaned offices, clean rooms toilets and other essential bits to a factory. the staff who worked at GKN were very nice and made me feel welcome I enjoyed every evening and day I worked there. Only problem was I – more... had college in Dunstable and couldn't drive so I had to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Servicer/Driver (Former Employee), Haydock, ENGSeptember 30, 2014
good company i was there a while got offerd more money so left
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understanding and caring group of people to work with
Washbay Attendant (Former Employee), sandgate, newcastleSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: everyone made you feel like you were part of a team, hours of work were great where you started @ 7am and finished @ 3pm.
A typical day @ work started with looking after drivers with making sure they had clean bins to place into their vehicles, assisting the drivers with anything they needed to take with them to their jobs for the day. Empyting and ensuring bins were cleaned for the day's work, placing stock on shelving, ensuring warehouse floor was clean, making sanitary – more... units up. Management very reliable to talk to when needed, also very caring and supportive. Co-workers great to work with very team orientated. Hardest part of the job was working in warehouse in summer as it got very hot some days. Most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I had a job to go to everyday and making people happy, also working with such a great team of people inside the office and in the warehouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and busy workplace
Business Manager (Former Employee), MotherwellSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: getting to know the customers and sometimes meeting them.
Cons: being without a team and trying to do everything on my own.
I started with a team of 3 and within 6 months I recruited to get a team of 6 and turned the business round and made a profit after the 3rd month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
branch manager (Former Employee), various.August 25, 2014
enjoyed every role that I carried out in Rentokil and if it were not for family reasons I would have stayed with this company. enoyed the job roles I carried out and in all of different location I was employed in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Cleaner (Current Employee), London, ENGJuly 20, 2014
Pros: payment on time
Cons: no full time policy
Initial is a good company but, doesn't employ full time staff and that make workers to look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace, culture depends on the contract you are working on.
FACILITIES MANAGER (Current Employee), LondonJuly 17, 2014
Pros: xxx xxxx
Cons: xxxx xxx
No two days in FM are the same.
I have learnt people management skills on the job with Rentokil.
Management is supportive but often based at another site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Operations Administrator (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJune 3, 2014
Pros: i am respected by my peers and all round staff in our business
Cons: i am at a stage where i am loosing myself to be a better administrator, and also loosing family time.
At the moment, I am under alot of pressure, as i have been doing the job of two administrators for the past 7 months and the demands is just getting more - I work till late alot of times to meet deadline and try and catch up on overdue deadlines.

I learned to keep on pushing as far and hard as i possibly can.

I am my managers support, but even I need – more... support at times and it seem to be lacking more now then ever.

My co-workers specifically in my business unit, cannot always assist, because they are busy with their own job functions and is not clued up with my duties, although they want to assist.

The hardest part of my job at the moment is keeping my focus, I feel like i need a break, but cannot afford to take leave because of the role I play in our branch.

The most enjoyable part of my job is having to solved one problem and having one Happy client. My passion is people and customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 A result-oriented professional with around 10 years of work experience, Including 7+ years in Pest Control
Assistant Manager Technical Services (Current Employee), Bangalore, Karnataka, IndiaMay 23, 2014
My work was to Provide technical assistance to the ops team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have to rush jobs to meet targets
technician (Former Employee), bristolMay 5, 2014
poor management you have to miss paperwork and health and safety to meet targets so managers get there bonuses very poor work place , poor pay have to work 20-30 hours overtime to get a reasonable wage , they will employ anyone as long as your the managers puppets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Spirit
Procurement Manager FM & Property (Current Employee), ManchesterApril 9, 2014
Team formed as a result of Initial Facilities acquiring MSS in November 2012. Since this time the team has grown and developed and contributed to the overall Rentokil Initial group savings targets. We have a "can do" attitude in what is a fragmented structure with high turnover of people going the extra mile to ensure that stakeholders are provided – more... not only with value for money solutions but also a passion for service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Admin Manager process / Divisional Admin Manager (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCApril 5, 2014
All details have been supplied for Rentokil Initial - it is the same company in the previous review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Spirit
Senior Credit Controller (Former Employee), DudleyApril 5, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my roll as Credit Controller within the Team
working to collect cash for Initial Cleaning and Initial Hospital
Services. Good bonus structure. Strong Team Leader who kept us on our toes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time cleaner.
Cleaner (Former Employee), Norwich, ENGApril 4, 2014
Pros: easy to get to.
Cons: too many tasks in the time allocated.
Whilst I worked here my roles within the job were as follows:
Office cleaning, emptying bins & polishing
Carpet cleaning
Mopping floors
Mixing cleaning solutions
Speaking to the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Branch Accountant/Credit Controller (Former Employee), NAKURUMarch 23, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with professionals in all aspect of management and the hardest part was meeting targets.
good teamwork was exhibited by my colleagues who inspired me so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great hours and wages
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee), liverpoolMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great hours, no weekends, good pay.
Cons: not a job to further your career, not a permanant postion.
fun place to work in, great people to work with, wasn't really a hard part of the job,not a job to further your career. most enjoyable part getting paid every month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing roles and responsibilites
Security & H&S Support Officer (Current Employee), Blackpool, ENGFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: extrensive travelling occasionally
Busy from the word go, meet new people from all walks of life daily, good management interaction. Most enjoyable part of my day interacting with different people over ever changing issues and requests daily. Hradest part of my job is making time for everyone, not enough hours in the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investing on organisational change
BA (Current Employee), Greater LondonFebruary 20, 2014
The company has many organisational challenges but it is moving into the right direction by investing in IT, efficiency, people and innovation.

Although I think this strategy is right it also raises additional challenges as how to manage all the amount of change happening at the same time.

Company´s shares have double value in 3 years and there is – more... good potential for career development.

The next 2-3 years are key to see whether recent years improvements consolidate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company
Creditors/ Account Payables Admin (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: team
Exciting company to work for, everybody is like family. Lots of professional leaders. Great salary and benefits. Company full of hard workers. No discrimination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Management terrible (former employee)
Cleaner (Former Employee), Durham City AreaJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: more work than you could handle
Cons: more work than you could handle, pay delays/problems, no respect from area support team
Employed to clean a retail environment, which was an ok place to work.
Area Manager requested cover for other sites, I agreed on proviso I would receive some extra money to cover extra travel costs. I never received any of the remuneration promised by the Area Manager - and requests were flatly ignored, then denied, so I left
On site training was a – more... joke, barest essentials covered, the rest forgotten. Method statements, COSSH notices, even the job requirements were not on each site - I had to ask the client. Requests for correct equipment and materiel were generally ignored, as were hygeine standards - the red/yellow system was not in place on most sites, as I didn't have the cloths.
Lack of cover and sickness rates meant staff could not take holidays, and mostly worked 7 days per week for two or three months at a time.
The clients were very understanding on the whole, and bent over backwards to accommodate cleaners where possible, but were treated with contempt by the Area Management. – less

1 2 3

About Rentokil Initial

Rentokil Initial is a major British business services group. Its largest business, hygiene, offers commercial kitchen cleaning, – Read more