Find companies:
REPUBLIC AIRWAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

REPUBLIC AIRWAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to travel the world
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 10, 2014
I wanted to travel the world, so I decided to travel the world. I applied for different airlines. I did not know the difference between regional and mainline airlines. Republic Airways is a regional carrier, and there is a difference between the two. I applied and got hired for Republic Airways in 2007. I have been there every since. I has not been – more... easy, but I am grateful for the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to show skills
Line Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 16, 2013
Pros: travel benefits
Cons: must work nights
Good work environment..Learned how to install some avionic equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere
Flight attendant (Former Employee), PittsburghNovember 1, 2013
Pros: most flight attendants nice to work with
Cons: management and trainers work diligently against the flight attendant
It is clear this company has management and instructor issues. A prior review states that training and trainers are shotty, at best. That is pretty accurate. If looking for an airline company for employment, do not look to republic. Look elsewhere. Most flight attendants were nice to work with but the rest of the management and trainers, didn't have – more... a clue.The trainers have no education skills and management is there just to fill a space. Not a nice company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVE TO FLY
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 20, 2013
Flying for Republic Airways was such a lifetime experience. Traveling throughout the Country and Mexico and Canada was awesome. Meeting a lot of great people was a daily task. To say the least, enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), IndianapolisJune 29, 2013
Pros: excellent travel benefits, crew members
Cons: management, low pay, crew scheduling
If you're looking to travel, you'll have a blast, especially with the flight attendant and other crew member family you'll fly with, but corporate management & crew scheduling is THE WORST! Management ignores you and their attitude is to "bark out orders" & if you have questions, don't ask because you'll be ignored. Crew scheduling is rude and demanding – more... and doesn't work with or care about your situation! I'd say stay far away from Republic...it's why I'm searching for an FA job with the mainline carriers who are more professional & pay more!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Flight Maintenance Auditor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 15, 2013
I enjoyed the detail oriented work. The hours were great. My shift was 6am to 2pm. If I had any kid issues, they were very understanding. Of course I never took advantage of that but the few times I had to leave to get a sick child etc. they worked with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
materials management unorganized and inexperienced, maintenance management very understanding of situation.
materials (Former Employee), columbusMay 5, 2013
Pros: pay, hours, maintenance team and management.
Cons: travel, lack of respect from materials management and very disorganized materials department.
The materials side of the management team is very unorganized and is a friends and family management style. Be careful who you trust...

The maintenance management is very understanding of the entire situation and are awesome to work with.

Other than that the company as a whole is great..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for
Parts Lead/Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: last minute notice on overtime
Great compny and great peple work there.Lots o traveling ifyou like that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, Fearless Company offering CHANGE to anyone that is ready for it.
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), INDFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: 401k, end of year bonuses, medical, appreciation party, birthday cards from coo, years of service recognition
Cons: eye, dental, overworked management team, scheduling (inability to drop/pick up trips after monthly awards), no cancellation pay
I have been employed with Republic Airways for over 12+ GREAT years. RAH listens to its employees, but yearns for employees who are proactive and can offer solutions.
RAH has recently reintroducted several amenities such as a company party, service recognition, etc.
If you are looking to get rich with RAH, your odds are not likely. But if you want great – more... travel benefits look no further.
The management team has a great heart, but can appear detached from time to time. I strongly attribute it to extremely harsh work load.
Training is approximately 3 weeks and can get very intense. After the classroom training is complete each new hire FA will be assigned an Operating Experience. This is the new hires opportunity to fly with an Inflight Support Specialist and put the pieces of the puzzle toghether.
This job definitely allows for great flexibility. I generally work 92 hours a month with 17 days off. Needless to say this explains why the pay isn't that great. A normal person works 92 hours in less than 3 weeks. No matter what, FA's are gauranteed 75 hours of pay/month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior technician/Lead A&P Mechanic (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: great team, great management, great benefits
Republic Airways is a great place to work. From your senior technicians to a fresh A&P out of school, you work with all types of professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start flying
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: crew members, lifestyle
Cons: pay
Enjoyed my time here! The crew members are amazing to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equally fun and chaotic work place and schedule.
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 26, 2013
My day started with commuting (by flight) from Memphis to Chicago to start work. After confirming schedule changes (if any), I'd proceed to traverse airport to wherever my aircraft was parked. Pre-flight checks included jumpseat, interphone, cabin lights, seatbelts, demo equipment, emergency equipment, working water, lav supplies, catering and supplies, – more... and crew briefing. Greet passengers boarding, assist with information, serve 1st class drinks, ensure compliance with Federal Regulations (stowed bags, seatbelts, electronic devices), make announcements via intercom, secure and lock cabin door, strap into jumpseat, takeoff. Most flights I performed cabin service with beverage cart, collected trash, fill out catering slip for next flight, prepare for landing. Post flight duties included check for same equipment as in pre-flight. Secure any locks, proceed to shuttle bus for overnight hotel scheduled by the company. Management was mostly friendly and effective, but limited in power. My co-workers were some of the best people I've ever met. The hardest part of the job was constant changing of schedules, but it was also the best part. The part I enjoyed most was getting to meet so many new and wonderful people, it gave me a more positive view on life in general. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here.
Flight attendant (Former Employee), several different basesJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: it is a job.
Cons: i honestly can't recommend them. you can do better.
I worked for Republic after having retired from a major carrier. I took care of my Mother and went back to school, then decided to return to the job I loved - flight attendant. They hired me immediately. If you have mainline professional experience, this place seems really unprofessional. The first day of training (after everyone had traveled/relocated – more... to IND) they ran a background check and drug test. After we were already there?! This is normally done weeks prior to accepting you into training. I left in '09. The union informed me that out of the 1000 FA's hired in "07 less than 400 remained? Every major carrier is hiring right now. Work where the standards are high with better pay and retirement. God bless them they are trying - but no, I can't recommend them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY!!!
Former Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, Denver, Kansas CityOctober 11, 2012
Pros: free flights, and discount flights for family members
Cons: management
STAY AWAY from this company! They treat employees like dogs. Long hours and very very very low pay. They have a fix rate pay scale, so even after 20 years, you will only make a few dollars more then where you started at. Because, it is controlled by the FAA, you can only fly a total of 80 hours per month. (Do the math, that's only part-time hours.) – more... From top to bottom the management at this company is horrible, The CEO is a religious freak, Crew schedulers are mean and nasty to new employees. All in all, not a nice place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager of Inflight Training (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: job security, benefits
Cons: long hours, pay
Long hours and pay for management was not comparable to other companies. Great people to work with and for, kept me very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very uneducated and unprofessional
Mechanic (Former Employee), IndianapolisSeptember 21, 2012
After many very long years I just received a position with a major airline...Thank goodness. Mechanics based where I worked are very unprofessional and so is their local manager who comes to work dressed like a slob.. The company is scared to fire all the lazy people and some of the mechanics that work on their planes should have their licenses revoked – more... from the FAA. Wrong engine valves changed, Static wicks adhered to the a/c with double sided tape. Wrong slat temp sensor harnesses replaced. Yep, wonderful place to work...Good Luck!!! Oh, yeah I forgot, they just increased their payscale from 10 to 15 years..Top out is 26.75...cheap schmucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, place for beginners
Materials Specialist (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 13, 2012
Pros: job easy. adequate time off
Cons: low wages. overzealous managers
A typical day entails waiting around for the telephone to ring with requesst for aircraft parts. The AOG staff that usually requests aircraft parts are often rude and obnoxious. The co-workers are a mix of old employees from Midwest Express and newer Republic Employees. The old Midwest Express are hopelessly stuck in the past constantly bringing up – more... how it use to be in the Midwest days. The most enjoyable part of the job is the last (5) minutes of you 12-hour shift especially if it is the last day of your shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company!! bad manegment
flight attendant (Current Employee), indianapolisSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: flight bennefits with all the airlines we fly for
Cons: no timee!!! to fly!!!
the manengment do not care about there employee.. the CEO gets a 10,000 raise and we get a 25.00 raise. scheduling is rude. the based manegment is pretty cool they solve issue quick and nise manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
C-Check Mechanic (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 26, 2012
12 hour shifts 3-4 days on and 3-4 days off. Fairly easy work and decent employees. The hardest part of the job is learning the daily routine. the best part is having half the week off every week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Airline and Great People
Check Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 10, 2012
Pros: travel benefits, excellent insurance and friendships
Cons: growing too quickly.
Excellent Place to work. Great culture and opportunity for advancement.

About REPUBLIC AIRWAYS

Many US airlines pledge allegiance to Republic Airways. The airline holding company's subsidiaries¬† Chautauqua Airlines, Republic – Read more

REPUBLIC AIRWAYS Photos