Find companies:
Republic Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Republic Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Republic Bank was a fun enviorment to work in. I had to relocate this is why I left this company
Loan Servicing Department (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 11, 2014
Pros: fun and enjoyable place to work
Cons: no room for advancement and pay were the cons
I reviewed all closed loans and balanced out the monetary funds on them. I also ensured all information was correct in bank's loan software system. Such as rate, term, loan amount, payment, taxes, insurance, PMI or MIP (if FHA loan). I also reviewed all documents to ensure that everything was indeed correct when the loan actually closed. Ensured all – more... vendors were paid for their services ie. appraisals, credit reports, final inspections, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at republic bank has been one of my most memorable experiences. I have learnt far beyond my expectations.
Clerk (Former Employee), arima, trinidadMay 1, 2014
i would interact with customers, write loan and account applications, filing etc.

I have learnt proper etiquette in answering phones, deal with clients/ customers, how to deal with disgruntled customers in an efficient manner

my co workers were very amicable and helpful

the hardest part of the job was dealing with a supervisor that always tried to – more... cause problems.

most enjoyable part was meeting, interacting, counselling and assisting new customers everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers was awesome
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch long breaks
Cons: healthcare
my boss was awesome enjoyed working there was able to get alot of overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Sensitive
Modification & Special Project Clerk (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: healthcare
I start my day at 8am, and do not stop till 5 pm.
My main responsiablity is working on loan modifications, which means they have to be done in a certain amount of time, so that a client can start a new payment schdule, then the loan has to be reported to Freddie Mac and Fannie May
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, enthusiastic company to work for
Loan Administration (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: very good work professional atmosphere
Cons: located in the heart of a shopping center
A typical day at work would be maintaining a professional good work ethic.

What I learned from working at Republic Bank was that team work is essential for a company to succeed.

Manangement at Republic Bank consisted of a group of positive people with excellent leadership skills.

My co workers were considered as my family away from home, which allowed – more... me to share my goals and dreams within our department and they encouraged me to excel.

The hardest part of the job was being laid off.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to satisfy the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work place!
Assistant Vice President-Branch Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: self-enrichment
Cons: long days with very little to no breaks.
Great pay and benefits. Challenging work and excellent employer!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible and works with my home life.
Teller (Current Employee), Plymouth Meeting, PAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: hard to move up
A day at work is slow but challenging, with constanly training to keep up with the knowledge of working at a bank, and also trying to get ahead of the training on your own. It is great to work under the people in management, and the people i work with are very nice and helpful. The hardest part about the job is sometimes training other employees and – more... also dealing with unhappy customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entry level job
Proof Operator (Former Employee), Jackson, MIDecember 12, 2013
Encoding checks that come into the bank on a daily basis. This was a job i did while still in highschool and at night. Had to be very accurate with a 10 key encoding machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Data Entry Operator & Remittance Processor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 28, 2013
If your are confident that you have the skills you will go far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT LIKE
Processing Specialist (Former Employee), KYNovember 22, 2013
Pros: it pays
Cons: supervisors
DONT LIKE, SUPERVISORS DONT KNOW JOB, BAD HOURS, HARDEST PART PUTTING UP WITH SUPER, ENJOYABLE LEAVING, GOOD CO WORKERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room for Advancement
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 15, 2013
Cons: management relies on the hear-say of employees for decisions.
Pigeonholed into a role where your skills are only utilized if it fits the companies profile and current project. Outside education on unused products is frowned upon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company located in Michigan, Branch in Chelmsford MA Since closed
Sr. Loan Processor, Jr. Underwriter (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: very close to home
Enjoyed this job, advancement and incentives. Worked with good team of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Performance Analyst (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 20, 2013
Management is not bad but sometimes they are very harsh. In general is good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and very good work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New Market Street, Georgetown, GuyanaOctober 4, 2013
Pros: free coffee, tea and water
Cons: short coffee/tea breaks morning and afternoon
A typical day at the office would be when it is announced by the Managing Director at the Bank has made a profit
I have learned to deal with internal as well as external customers where at sometimes external customers will be irate but I have been trained to deal with such persons
I did not necessarily had a hard part of my job
I enjoyed my job especially – more... at recruitment time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Republic/BBT
Certified Relationship Banker II (Former Employee), Oldsmar/Palm Harbor FlJune 3, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, benefits
Cons: upper mamagement and the goal that were set for the rough economic times.
Having worked for Republic/BBT for eleven years was mostly rewarding. My immediate supervisors were friendly, helpful and encouraged the staff to perform the duties required of them. The hardest part was keeping up with the goals set for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for the most part
Teller & Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Flint, MIMay 8, 2013
I loved working at the bank. I love the kind of work it is the only issue I had was my location and hours. I was asked to work overtime but I was never really compensated for those hours. I was trying to be a team player in the company but after awhile I started to feel like I was being taken advantage of. My immediate coworkers were fabulous to work – more... with and I would enjoy doing this kind of work again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial bank, focusing in equipment leasing
Corporate Legal Counsel (Former Employee), Bountiful, UTMarch 28, 2013
Very nice people, with expertise in financing equipment leases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting work environment
Banker (Former Employee), Rosignol Branch, GuyanaMarch 19, 2013
Pros: fair salary, good benefits
Cons: long working hours, favouritism
It was fun working at Republic Bank because each day i met new people, i always love interacting with the customers and learn about them. However it was a challenging job since everything that i did had a specific service time for example a new account had to be created and completed in 5 minutes. The staff consisted of 99% female to it was a very competitive – more... environment yet friendly. the hardest part of working at Republic Bank was learning to multi task. There was always so much to do and so many duties to perform before i leave each day, however i always managed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Personal Banker/Floater/Teller (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: wonderful customers
Cons: not enough pay
I was thankful to be hired at the bank. I was given the chance to learn many things that I took with me through the years to other occupations. I learned much about how to work with others. I learned alot about myself as well. The hardest part of my job at that point in time was being a single mom with a job. The best part was getting to know all the – more... customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crunch, crunch, crunch!
Cashier / Counter Clerk / Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Marabella, Trinidad and TobagoJanuary 25, 2013
All about deadlines and targets while promoting a safe and fun environment for employees