Republic Parking System Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location Management could be better
Location Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJune 25, 2016
The company is a good company but the location management needs more training. Would be much more productive if respect was giving when earned.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work place.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJune 6, 2016
I'm a cashier in Virginia beach republic parking system and I love it. The staff is wonderful and it's a lot of team work. Besides my nursing jobs, this is the best job I have worked in a long time. #GoRepublicParkingVB
Pros
Team work, great managers, great supervisors and you meet wonderful customers.
Cons
None, if you love customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest CSR/Cashier job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 7, 2015
perfect for a second job, however i got laid off due to an automated gate. So its not very secure unless you are in the main booth or management!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Technical Parking Enforcement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 24, 2015
not a bad job, Work as parking enforcement and it can be a headache at times. Other than that the balance is pretty good. Can't complain overall
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to meet people
Customer Service/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 19, 2015
Good working place as long as you do the work I learned that that's the best thing to just do it even though there was times when I didn't feel like it. Management was alright as long as the job was being done and the coworkers did their part. The hardest part was working in extremely hot and cold conditions and I really enjoyed meeting and interacting with different people.
Pros
paid holidays and vacation, weekends off
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Bookkeeper/ Auditor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAAugust 31, 2015
Great company to work with supportive managers that help you learn and grow within the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning from my coworkers as the company grew.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 28, 2015
Valet Service at Memorial Hospital
Provide patients and guests with valet, parking and retrieving of vehicles
Secured patients and guests vehicle keys
Create reports for vehicle counts, vehicle return times, shuttle passenger counts and shuttle return times
Track employees hours and tips
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 23, 2015
Working in the parking industry I have come to learn that no one wants to pay for parking especially if they pay taxes, so you have to learn to take the good with and the bad and not take it personal.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
upset customers
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some interesting company to work for
Cashier at MD Anderson (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 29, 2014
you will work as hard as you can but you will never be appreciated
Pros
you will get to meet a lot of people
Cons
you always get over looked
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager
Hospital Valet Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 10, 2014
I managed 75 tip wage employees

I managed budgets

I built a custom reporting system
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4

Want to know more about Republic Parking System?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
valet job
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  austin,txMay 20, 2014
was a weekday monday-friday job which went from 6:30-3:30. Oversaw parking cars for a hospital circle drive. Most often the parked vehicles had a handicapped sign and park for free. Every few weeks a mystery shopper comes by to ensure you're following all the guidelines such as checking vehicle damage and essentially being friendly.
Pros
steady 40 hour work weeks
Cons
no advancement oppurtunities/job is very boring
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce easy workplace great pay
Cashier / Floater (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 1, 2013
learned how the parking industry is.
management communicated
hardest part of the job... long hours
the money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company
Ramp Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 13, 2013
RPS came in after a previous contract holder ticked off the client. I have enjoyed it ever since. Currently we are filtering through the trash from previous company and bringing in new faces. The goal is to have longevity for the employees, but also to make the client happy. I asked to become Supervisor so I can help coach old and new employees. It is my belief we don't have to fire everyone to get what we want to achieve. If we have to - it isn't beneath me.
Pros
pay increase, incentives, chance to relocate if i wish, promotions
Cons
contract client is cheap so pay is $7.00 + tips. rps is hoping to improve it though.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 7, 2013
I took care of a bank,tickets & helped customers. Co-Workers are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raciest company let tent-dents after 9 years
Cashier Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 13, 2013
after 2 raise;s they desired to fire me hire young no experience students to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my coworkers
Customer Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  mphis tnApril 30, 2013
My coworkers are fun, lovable & outgoing..I love my coworkers!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work, some things could be improved
Shuttle Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYDecember 30, 2012
Decent job, pay isn't the best and benefits certainly aren't very good at all.
Cons
benefits arent good at all
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If ONLY Managment would agree on things.... Would be OK place.
Valet (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 18, 2012
You get NO respect here. If you go above and beyond your looked at like your a "suck up" and then your still beckoned apon when something comes up or a co-worker calls out. Managment needs to get there stuff together or they will end up belly up. Managment has no respect for there employees.
Pros
ok tips
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IANovember 14, 2012
Hardest part of the job was the mad customers coming in. enjoyed all my coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 4, 2012
This was by far the best job ever! It was layed back, everyone got alone and kept to themselves. I hate I ever quit this job. A tyical day at RPS will be a rush around twelve and everyone pulling together to get the customers out of line as fast as possible. I learned how to handle a large amount of money at one time and how to be respectful toward the customers. The management team here was great. They understood when people was sick or even had a child that was sick and had to leave early. Everything was not counted against you. the hardest part of this job was the hours. I enjoyed everything about this job.
Pros
management, co-workers, and work place
Cons
small booths
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture