Republic Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
San Diego division
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 5, 2017
Upper Management was really bad starting from the operations manager on up. They do not care about employees, its all about the bottom line and the morale was bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fun workplace environment, where you can feel like family and truly a company that cares about you and your family.
Customer Resource Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLNovember 4, 2017
Challenging, fun workplace environment, where you can feel like family and truly a company that cares about you and your family.

I have never worked for a better company in my entire adult life.

I will happy accept another position with this company if ever the chance become available. Best company and employees ever!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hourly co workers are like family
Operations Clerk (Current Employee) –  Bettendorf, IANovember 2, 2017
Could be a great place to work if management would listen to employees and take action. Weed out the bad who don’t want to work and keep the good employees happy.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Cons
Weak management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 2, 2017
My day was at a fast pace and enjoyed working with all of the co-workers. I learned that the Republic is a great place of business.

Thank you for everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
appreciate their employees
DIESEL MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Chesterton, INNovember 1, 2017
Republic has a lot of incentive programs and do a good job showing appreciation for hard work. They offer competitive wages and benefits. They are a national company and leading the country in paying back to their communities and sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 1, 2017
Was far from home.
My success was based on my performance.
Evaluations and promotions seem to be fair.
Must be ready to listen to people mostly complain, not always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun hard working and fast paced
Garbage Collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 1, 2017
veryfast paced and hard work generally working along side a driver in an truck collecting waste sometimes helping the driver to backup and directing traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Diesel Mechanic/Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 31, 2017
I would recommend a friend to work at Republic Services. They take good care of their employees. They provide their employees with incentives to do good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall culture
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, OROctober 29, 2017
Republic was a great job that required hard work but also was a fun atmosphere. We received food on a weekly basis. My supervisor was the best. I would love to be working there again.
Pros
Fun, hard work, pay and benefits
Cons
It was only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work out in gym, take break with coworkers
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2017
start at 6 am. Check with early drivers, make sure all routes are covered. Request tomorrow auto schedule hauls. Start on review yesterdays route, make sure everything was serviced. Start on payroll. Dispatch same day service when sales or customer service sales that way. Check on hours worked per driver. Close route sheets in computer. Driver check in as they finish their route and come to yard. Make sure DVR is filled out properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits lots of turnover
Commercial Front Load Driver (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Grove, UTOctober 26, 2017
Republic is a big company with great benefits. There is a lot of turnover at all levels. Lots of hours with not much local management that can make decisions. All major decisions come from corporate which is very disconnected with what is going on locally.
Pros
Fair pay and benefits
Cons
No direction with goals and follow up. no accoungtability
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 26, 2017
Excellent compan! Managment is approachable, peers are awesome a very pleasant environment from entry level to re-entering the worforce etc. Republic services is an excellent company
Pros
Pay, Vacation time, Work-balance, Management is awesome
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management/Racism
Customer Resource Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 26, 2017
I don't like management very unprofessional and showed favoritism to other employees. As women of color I always felt very out of place and uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great opportunity
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLOctober 25, 2017
This was a great opportunity to learn and push myself in a supportive environment. My supervisor seemed to care about my progress and provided opportunities to learn more
Pros
nah
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second largest waste company
Parts Administrator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCOctober 25, 2017
Great DM benefits are wonderful close to home flexible with work shift . offers employee safety events to boost moral great place to work overall fun employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't dress nice, dress dirty
Sorter /Waste Assembly Line Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Inver Grove Heights, MNOctober 25, 2017
very friendly folks, job is fast pace, trash moves along the conveyor belt and involves team work to help sort them into the right bins, prepare to get your clothes all stink up and smelly at the end of the day
Pros
food machines
Cons
not able to eat lunch when you stink like trash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking!
Waste Hauler / Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 25, 2017
First off they start you off at $15 an hour, then after a couple months they do some sort of slide of hand tell you that you are getting paid by the ton and that bring your check down to almost $10 an hour. And if you get too much overtime they cut that pay down too. They dock 30 minutes lunch time daily but don't want you to take it. It is very cut throat, supervisors are only out to save themselves, drivers are only a number to them. The trucks are old, they brake down daily, and the mechanics do not properly fix them, they band - aid them just to get them out of the shop.
Pros
None
Cons
Read the review
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILOctober 25, 2017
I loved working there and was very upset that the department was relocating to a different state. I wish there was a way for me to have a guaranteed position.
Pros
Great General Manager
Cons
some management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that truly cares
Operations Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLOctober 25, 2017
While a typical 8 hour work day is out of the question for most everyone who works here, it was mostly an enjoyable atmosphere to work in. Free ice cream every Friday and lunches/ dinners provided regularly. Relaxed atmosphere and easy to work with managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Dispatcher/Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bella Vista, AROctober 25, 2017
My supervisor was very disrespectful the whole time I worked there. Nothing I ever did was good enough for him. That was the only reason I left the company.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Republic Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,089 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0