Find companies:
ResCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
427 reviews

ResCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), New Berlin, WIApril 16, 2014
Being an employee for Rescare is fun enjoyable and very attentive. I enjoy working with new clients. I enjoy the time I put in in order to provide them with the best companionship. I also enjoy the stories that some clients love to tell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Intership
Office Clerk (Current Employee), Oceanside,CaApril 15, 2014
I am currently working here to help educate myself on new skills in the office work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Macon, GAApril 13, 2014
They help you with your hours and make it convenient with you because if you don't have a vehicle. Very understanding if you want to take a day off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Direct Care Counselor (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 12, 2014
Enjoy meeting challenging clients. I have learned not to take things personal with these client, their anger is not towards me but is due to their abuse or previous situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Program Manager (Former Employee), Bloomfield, IAApril 12, 2014
Pros: pay and room for advancment
Cons: long hours and repetivie work
consistent work and nice co workers...room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working at my group home with fellow workers and i enjoy the clients.
direct support staff (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2014
my typical day at work includes making sure the clients receive there meals,snacks and medication.Staff also ensure that their hygiene is properly done.also,they have daily goals to complete.like one individual goal is to place her dirty clothes in the washing machine.staff document when goals are complete.when client refuses goals,staff documents that – more... the goal was not met.i work with 4 clients and work with one staff.we share all responsibilities.we take turns taking the individuals on community outings.sometimes we all go together.the hardest part of the job is if they are not feeling well an d to determine what is wrong because 3 of the clients are non verbal.the most enjoyable part of the job is that its real laid back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited number of positions for advancement. Great families to work with.
Therapeutic Consultant (Current Employee), Beckley WVApril 10, 2014
Pros: great consumers and bosses
Cons: on-call resposnsibilities and travel requirements.
A typical day is spent in assessments, development of training or behavioral programs training staff and evaluation of effectiveness of strategies that have been implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my consumers, they were the best part of my day
Direrect Support Staff (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: loving envirorment, with oppertunitirs for advancment
Cons: you must have a valid drivers licence to work for them
If ResCare were to ask me back i would go, because the consumers are loving and kind, they have their moments just like other people do but overall they become apart of my family, and they truly had a great impact on my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will suck you dry
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee), St. Paul, MNApril 9, 2014
Pros: helping the clients
Cons: low pay, no breaks, few benefits, low morale, constant threat of job loss.
ResCare bought the company I work for. Since that time, multiple people have been let go who have many years of good service, only to be replaced by new people who RC can pay less than a quarter what the old people were paid. RC complains we make too much money. It has been made clear that we will not get any raises. They have taken away everything – more... fun for both employees and residents. They have drastically cut the amount the houses can spend for food for the residents, and any minor house repairs have to be done by the staff or has to come out of petty cash. There are departments who are under constant threat of being shut down if RC doesn't think they are bringing in enough money. Only partial reimbursement for mileage and very few company vehicles to use, especially on the MI side. No breaks, including no lunch break are a regular occurance. The local managers are doing the best they can, but corporate is making it hard for them to do their jobs. The morale has gone completely down the tubes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool enviorment
Behavior Technician (Current Employee), Lynnwood, WAApril 9, 2014
this company is very laid back which creates a very positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete care for a variety of clients.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), New Castle, DEApril 9, 2014
A typical day would be a mixture of different clients in their personal homes, each one having a unique personality that made it fun to come to work. I learned a great deal about the way different illnesses can effect different people and their families.
The hardest part of the job is the fact that the clients are ill and most are not treatable, but – more... the enjoyable part is the fact that I get to spend time with them and help them in any way I can even if it is just someone to talk to and spend time with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with a wide range of disabilities and mental retardations
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 9, 2014
helped individuals reach life goals
became a primary caretaker for people
learned the responsibility of sympathy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoy fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 8, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: 2 breaks
welcome people, saying thank you and to listen closely what others are speaking on. I learned that every person wants attention that being seen or heard. Management want the job done appropriate. My co-works are easy to work with and they good listener and fun to work with as team players they work effectively with others. The hardest part of this job – more... is being around others that have negative attitudes convenience them to change there thinking. I enjoy this job because of different people I meet, like the productive work I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working environment
A/R Coordinator (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 7, 2014
Pros: 2 casual dress days every week
Cons: temp assignment
Overall it was a great learning experience and I really enjoyed my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Care Staff
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: lack of full time opportunity
I enjoy working for this employer. In this occupation, I assist the residents with their daily life functions as well as transport them to and from their day programs. On certain, designated days, I administer medication. At the end of the day, I will assist in the daily cleaning details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good place to work
Direct Care Professional/Behavioral Assistant (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 3, 2014
pretty good place to work. no complaints. co workers are alright. the job is straight forward. can't mess it up. its easy. the pay isn't good though. you have to like this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for this company.;
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PaApril 3, 2014
Pros: the patient's that you help.
Cons: when you loose a patient to their illness.
I would start work at 9am to 3pm. I would greet my patient and we would start our day with breakfast and then we would figure out what he/she wanted to do that day. If there was any light housekeeping to be done I would do it. I would make my patient lunch and also prepare dinner before the end of my shift . I didnot have any co. worker's my shift was – more... one on one with my patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional environment
Residential Manager (Former Employee), supportive living indianapolisApril 2, 2014
Cons: everything
Very unorganized company. Upper management are completely incompetent. They do not care about the consumer or any of their staff. This company should be shut down!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ability to work almost no hours.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), Del City, OKApril 2, 2014
Cons: use your own vehicle to go to clients houses
can't plan a budget because you don't know if your clients are going to cancel for a day or 2 weeks, it doesn't affect the company but it will affect your pay check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for advancement at this comapny
Support Associate (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INApril 1, 2014
Not much room for advancement at this company. Pay is also very low.

1 2 3 4 5

About ResCare

Through its residential, training, and support services, ResCare offers RESpect and CARE to people with physical and mental disabilities. – Read more