Find companies:
ResCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
587 reviews

ResCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help others reach their goals to their best ability
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee), Forest City, NCSeptember 12, 2014
staff assist residential clients with active hab daily living also with meds ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School All Over Again
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee), Pleasant Hill, CASeptember 10, 2014
The most unprofessional place I have ever been or worked. The girls who worked in the office would only call who they liked most for clients. There was one male in the office and all of the girls were having different relations with him and did not hide it even in the office or in front of clients and potential clients. People were hired based on how – more... close they were to the H.R. manager. She not only did not check for caregiving or medical schooling or backgrounds but she gave the correct answers to the hiring test during the individual interview. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time
Team Leader (Former Employee), Marion, INSeptember 9, 2014
Unless your dysfunctional like the management don't work there .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting place for experiance
Service Advisor (Current Employee), Vernon, INSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: overtime availability
Cons: pay
Routine mixed with unsuspected events

Routine is good

Management is slightly above average

Co-workers are far and between

Imagining the day to day difficulties that others experiance

Helping to assist individuals with day to day difficulties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication with management.
direct support (Former Employee), Dayton OhioSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: helping mrdd clients
Cons: management and lack of communication
Terrible communication with management who was NEVER in the office. Very unprofessional and degrading while micromanaging your work constantly with minimal training. constant fear of being reprimanded over very minute details.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
Caregiver (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYSeptember 5, 2014
8-16 hour shifts, easy job but have to be aware of what's going on at all times, anything can happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun new experience
Assist residents (Former Employee), Lincoln, NESeptember 3, 2014
This was my first cna related job. It was different from what i expected it would be. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing care and assisting residents
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Sanford, NCSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: taking the consumers out on a nice day and enjoying the activities such as going to parks, having picnics etc.
Cons: dealing with the escalading behaviors of the consumers.
Making sure the residents get up and assist with daily hygiene routine. Prepare and serve meals.
Provide transportation services to residents for planned social outings or daily programs. I learned to be thankful for the life I have. Some people do not have an option of doing things for themselves and the littlest thing can go a long way; taking the – more... time to listen to them, asking them what they like to do and what their dislikes are. The hardest part of the job was assisting with baths because some of the residents refused sometimes and because of certain disabilities, some residents have behaviors out of the blue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GROUP SETTING
Staff Associate/house supervisor (Former Employee), Wayne, INSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: meeting great employees
Cons: always short staffed.
I supervised 6 employees in a group home setting. There were 4 men with disabilities . We cooked, cleaned, bathed run doctor appointments and run needed errands such as grocery shopping. I over seen the staff and done the men's finances as well as hand on care. And cleaning of the home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well maintained housing and planned curriculum
Quality Care Specialist (Former Employee), Wardensville, WVSeptember 2, 2014
When working for ResCare I learned to appreciate life a little more than I did beforehand. Caring for mentally handicapped persons with various disabilities can be very challenging yet very rewarding. The staff had to work together to perform many of the tasks we were asked to do on a daily basis. The hardest part was having to watch your back and certain – more... moves you made with the clients because there were a few that would get physical with you. However, the best and most rewarding part of my job was helping the clients to achieve things and see their smiling faces when they accomplished them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experiance
Direct Support Proffesional (Former Employee), Beckley, WVSeptember 2, 2014
Assisting consumers in there every day needs. Taking them to doctors appointment and assisting them with shopping, making sure the get healthy foods. Teaching them to be responcible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Case manager (Former Employee), Columbia SCAugust 29, 2014
Cons: everything
A typical day at work consists of the supervisor constantly harassing you for updates on work before even giving you time to complete it. The (favored)staff gather into each other's offices along with the supervisor and laugh at participants. Participants are called "dumb" and "stupid" when they are unable to complete required paperwork to case manager's – more... standards. If information is shared with supervisor she tells other staff members which I am sure has to be a violation of the company's policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was good
Continuing Success Partner ResCare (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 28, 2014
Conduct follow up and support services for case load of 900 plus client’s
Input of all clients records in SKIES database
Reviewing client’s resumes and employment applications matching their qualifications with employers' requirements, using manual or computerized searches.
Developed, planed and instruct weekly class in 3 locations providing motivation – more... and career counseling.
Submit monthly and quarterly performance numbers and paperwork for case load
Conducted the most popular workshop – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Leesburg, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: i learned more office skills than i had previously had.
Cons: i traveled farther than i wanted to.
The office management was were not health care professionals. They had no idea what our job entailed. They rated me very high on my review but stated I needed to check my emails every 2 hrs in case they needed something, They didn't understand that when seeing patients all day it isn't always convenient to check emails.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy assisting the individuals
DSS (Current Employee), Decatur, GAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: individuals/residents
Cons: pay
I love what I do and I love going to work and leaving knowing I made a difference in someone life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Gallipolis, OHAugust 26, 2014
Pros: my patient
Cons: being stuck all the time, and the pay and benifits
a typical day at work was easy going,i learned how to take care of a quadraplegic patient and mrdd patients,management was ok,i worked alone on this job,the hardest part of the job was being stuck for 16 hrs when someone called off,the most enjoyable time was getting one on one time with patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct care for MR/DD
Support Associate (Former Employee), Marietta, OHAugust 26, 2014
Pros: love the folks i took care of
Cons: the company was more worried about $$$ than people
provided direct hands on care for MR/DD clients in a home setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love caring for people!
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 25, 2014
Caring for people is another passion that I was called to do. I love caring for individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCAugust 24, 2014
good place to work if you like helping people. Very hands on. Loved working with my clients. Must be very patient to work in this feild
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect and Care
Residential Manager (Current Employee), Marion, INAugust 19, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: on call
There is no typical day at work. Every day I have a goal of wlhat I want to get done or/need to get done. You have to go with the flow and be quick on your feet. I start off at the office 8 am check my emails get payroll done on Mondays. Answer my work cell phone for calls about van issues, staff issues, client issues, schedule appointments and meetings/trainings, – more... communicate with any staff, clients, guardians, co-workers, or supervisors. Go to any meetings, traingings, or appiontments that are scheduled for the day. Make sure all locations have the proper schedules and are staffed. Make sure all staff are following State Laws and Company Policies. Work together as a team with my fellow Residential Managers and Supervisor's to meet the Company's goals.

I have learned working in a large office enviroment you get a lot of different views and ideas from co-workers. It has been a great learning experince and I have learned a lot from my peers and supervisors. – less

About ResCare

Through its residential, training, and support services, ResCare offers RESpect and CARE to people with physical and mental disabilities. – Read more