ResCare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Project Director (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAOctober 23, 2017
Good people to work with. Excellent benefits. Exceptional staff development training opportunities. Connect with staff on a nationwide basis. Opportunity to explore other lines of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay unorganuzed management
Direct Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Bogart, GAOctober 23, 2017
The job did not pay enough and management is so unorganized. Training would take place in Athens and i would drive all the way from lawrenceville to do a training just for them to tell me its been cancelled or moved to another day. Very inconvenient being that i woke up extra early to drive an hour (and waste gas) for no reason. This particular incident occurred more then once. Also the job does not pay nearly enough for all the tasks and different things you have to go through on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challeging
Caring Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INOctober 23, 2017
learned to help the disable and help them get around and doing their daily routine living skills and helping them get to the store, doctor, etc.
Also. help them cook meals or give them their medication.
Pros
enjoying spending time with the clients
Cons
you always have breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Consumer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INOctober 22, 2017
I had a good experience working at ResCare. If someone doesn't show up for there shift, you are have to stay there until coverage arrives. This happens often and employees that do this are not disciplined.
Pros
Loved my co-workers
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ResCare is a decent job and poor career
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 22, 2017
Low pay and difficult to keep hours unless with a difficult client. Hard to advance in the company. Little to no raises. If a client goes to the hospital there is no security of hours or payment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over Worked
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Parsons, KSOctober 20, 2017
Staff is wonderful but there isn't enough staff. Over worked and under paid. I loved helping people and this a great place to do that. High turn around.
Pros
Great people to work around
Cons
not enough staff, under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay place
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 20, 2017
It's alright place to work wouldn't recommend if you really care for your job they have unprofessional staff and some unprofessional managers that don't do there job correctly .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Direct Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, WVOctober 19, 2017
A fun work place with team players. Management looks out for their employees and their families. Clients are treated with dignity and respect. Clients are able to give their input on their care.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Turn overs of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an okay company to work for
Patient Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Fort Oglethorpe, GAOctober 19, 2017
I worked as a patient care aide with this company years ago. The work was okay, the only thing i didn't like was the low pay. It was only minimum wage, but we were given a mileage allowance for driving. The only thing i really didn't like was that it was hard to get 40 hours during the work week.
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXOctober 19, 2017
I hated this job the managers where so rude and unprofessional. I never got paid on the right days because they always messed up my checks and I always had to keep up with my own hours because if not they would get lost
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Talent Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kenosha County, WIOctober 18, 2017
Good environment, great people, and great management. Kenosha County provides great public service and host of available resources to meet the needs of those in need of services.
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
no pay increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
prog (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 18, 2017
All was good with me there when I was working thetre so. Working it was good for the time I was in minnesoeat. As for now I am not sure what its there now
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm place to work.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2017
This a great place to work but management can be an issue at times, but ultimately lovely people. For the facilities pace, it isn't a bad job to have on the side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes they are the best place to work.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 17, 2017
It's kinda a temp agency for home health they have a high standard of care, but management is occasionally a problem. Pay wasn't competitive. Most people that work there are awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work put in for little pay
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVOctober 17, 2017
I like the work but hated the low rate of pay. Not compensated for gas mileage promised when hired in 4 months. Some clients are too abusive. Others were great to work with.
Pros
Work with some good people
Cons
Too little employees for too many clients. Not compensated for traveling with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and well balanced work place
Finance accountant (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXOctober 17, 2017
What i enjoy most about this job is the positive energy, everyone comes in with a smile and always willing to help anyone in need. My manager makes sure to have an open door policy i like that i can go to her with any issues i may be experiencing. She will always try to find a solution to the problem at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement, Poor Salary
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 17, 2017
People who work for ResCare do so for the benefit of a loved one or a family member. It is a job that does not pay very well and provides very few benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced multi cultural enviroment
Tatent Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXOctober 17, 2017
Training provided, fast passed environment. Multi tasking a must, time and paper sensitive. Regular working hour, earned time off. Opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost There
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 17, 2017
ResCare could be a great place to work if they placed the right people in management positions. It seems as though the people they place in those positions get there only by who they know not by what they know. This is apparent by what is currently taking place. Within the office, yes the culture is great, but management does not listen, so it makes it stressful and hard to do your job. Staff feels overworked and underappreciated and no one wants to be there. People are ready to run to the first job that is willing to take them. Beware!
Pros
Great co workers and clients
Cons
upper management not aware of what happens at the line staff level
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain the experience and Get OUT!!!
Direct Care Youth Counselor (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, VAOctober 16, 2017
When I worked there, sometimes the children were more damaged from being at the home. Medication was mismanaged and staff over worked. I know everyone feels they're being over worked, but in this case you literally were over worked and under paid. Unfortunately even though you would work long hours sometimes your check would not reflect the hours slaved for.
Pros
You could work as much as you desired.
Cons
You could work as much as you desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ResCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 3,177 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0