Find companies:
Research Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Research Medical Center United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cytotech Job
Phlebotomist/ Cytology specimen processor (Former Employee), kansas city moMarch 4, 2015
Pros: you get to work under a hood
Cons: you pretty much work by yourself...lots of data entry as well
This Job intells of testing Body fluids and the use of a centrifuge to spin fluid down, so that the cells can be transfered to a glass slide so that the Doctor can do a reading Microscopic to see if the Patient has Cancer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why I like my profession
Lab Tech (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 26, 2015
I love what I do. There is nothing better than knowing that your job helps saves lives. Sometimes the hospital can get very busy and my job is one that most patients don't care for, so its always best to be very polite and explain everything that you are going to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to run your butt off
RN-Renal-Metabolic/Med Surg. Floor (Former Employee), MOFebruary 25, 2015
Great place to really get thrown into the fire and get your feet wet. You do get erected for a bit until you feel somewhat ready. But little to no support from management if you have any issues. Patient to nurse ratio is sometimes or most times ridiculous and unreasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse Intern
Graduate Nurse PCU (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 30, 2014
Worked as a nurse intern, also known as a PCT. It was nice learning about the hospital atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work, ok environment
Certified nurse assistance (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, promotions
Cons: short. breaks regular lunches
A typical day at work, I learned to be an team player, be stable. Too be a hard worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rated five stars
releif sanitation / food service (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good place to work for a college student
Cons: be carefull to watch your break time, do not get written up more than once.
learned how to do certain task on a timely manner, trained new employees how to do task the same way.

How to get through with said work early and stay on top of task.

trash puller
pots & pans machine operator
dish machine operator
cart host
food cart washer
special cleaning projects

tray line assembly
dish machine operator
pots & pans machine operator

food server
machine operator
production line assembly
janitor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intersting place to work
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: i love my co workers
Cons: no lunch some times
It is a very bust but fun place to work. I love the patients that I encounter. I learned just how much I enjoy my job. I love the people I work with, we make a great team together. Some days we are so busy that we can not take a lunch break, but we work as a team to make sure all the work is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy acute care facility
Staff and Head Nurse (Former Employee), MoSeptember 5, 2014
Probably no better or worse than any acute care facility today
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn new job skills but work hours are very long.
Nutrition Care Assistant (Current Employee), Kansas City,moSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: short breaks and short staffed
You get there by 5:30am and you get your patients diet menus together and you make the doctors have not change there diet orders also you then prepare the breakfast foods and get ready to serve the patients. After a while you get the cash ready for the visitors cafe part. Then you check to see that all staff is there and that their are no call ins. If so, you call to see if any prn workers are available.You have to set the trays up for the patients and then server them to the patients. After that you go collect the menus for the patients and check to see if they need any snacks or supplements.You would then pick trays up and take to the dish washer area. You would do this for three meals. Also you would also stock the floor units and er area. At the end the night you would collect the cash and count it and deposit it into the safe,and then you would check staff work areas before letting them leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and easy to work with customer
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 28, 2014
Easy job to do, worked in customer care and data collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional hospital
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great educational exposure
Cons: leaving my favorite position as a professional
When I worked there at first, I was the pharmacist in charge of all of the investigational medications and studies conducted on site. When I became a full time employee, my shift was the evening shift.
I compounded the chemotherapy medications for the oncology department in-patients. I also supervised the technicians in the IV room. I was also responsible for maintaining the perpetual narcotic inventory for the hospital. I was also on of the compounding pharmacists on staff for sterile and non sterile products. The co-workers were the most professional and helpful people that I had ever worked with in a clinical surrounding. The hardest part of the job was leaving to move out of the area. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my fellow professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with doctors very satisfying
SWITCHBOARD OPERATOR (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 6, 2014
Answering incoming phone lines for the hospital swichboard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Registered Nurse PRN (Current Employee), Kansas City MoApril 4, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: short breaks
......................Great experience. Great people. Level III NICU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
OR Tech I (Current Employee), kansas city, moJanuary 12, 2014
A great place to start your surgical career. Fast paced or setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at RMC
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 29, 2013
Pros: i get to change a person's life for the better.
Cons: staffing
busy day with a team of 4-5 patients. However, not too overwhelming for the most part. Everyone helps each other out when available. I have learned good time management skills. I have grown as a RN. Management needs some improvement as we are transitioning. The hardest part of my job is telling my patients goodbye on discharge. Honestly, I enjoy and love my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 15, 2013
The atmosphere was always professional, but fun. The management was considerate and efficient. I would recommend this place of work to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 29, 2013
Cons: low pay
Co-workers were very helpful. Administrators were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Internship-RTS (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 23, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Great learning experiences, great people to work with who were willing to help and teach me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"five stars I would give it a (5) five star rating
releif sanitation food service (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 19, 2013
Pros: accepting work in which you have been trained for
Cons: not having the knowledge of how to do a certian type of job task/job duties
How to operator the machines that do the work.
the most enjoyeable: the work the pay the people
the atmosphere the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job in Health, from recently being laid off in the Corporate World
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 17, 2013
Pros: opened my eyes to a new career
Cons: management within hca was not my favorite.wages.
I realized I really like customer service and am very good at it.

About Research Medical Center

At Research Medical Center, our mission is to touch lives with hope, healing, comfort and care. Located in beautiful Kansas City, – Read more