Find companies:
Research Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Research Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intersting place to work
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: i love my co workers
Cons: no lunch some times
It is a very bust but fun place to work. I love the patients that I encounter. I learned just how much I enjoy my job. I love the people I work with, we make a great team together. Some days we are so busy that we can not take a lunch break, but we work as a team to make sure all the work is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy acute care facility
Staff and Head Nurse (Former Employee), MoSeptember 5, 2014
Probably no better or worse than any acute care facility today
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn new job skills but work hours are very long.
Nutrition Care Assistant (Current Employee), Kansas City,moSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: short breaks and short staffed
You get there by 5:30am and you get your patients diet menus together and you make the doctors have not change there diet orders also you then prepare the breakfast foods and get ready to serve the patients. After a while you get the cash ready for the visitors cafe part. Then you check to see that all staff is there and that their are no call ins. – more... If so, you call to see if any prn workers are available.You have to set the trays up for the patients and then server them to the patients. After that you go collect the menus for the patients and check to see if they need any snacks or supplements.You would then pick trays up and take to the dish washer area. You would do this for three meals. Also you would also stock the floor units and er area. At the end the night you would collect the cash and count it and deposit it into the safe,and then you would check staff work areas before letting them leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and easy to work with customer
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 28, 2014
Easy job to do, worked in customer care and data collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional hospital
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great educational exposure
Cons: leaving my favorite position as a professional
When I worked there at first, I was the pharmacist in charge of all of the investigational medications and studies conducted on site. When I became a full time employee, my shift was the evening shift.
I compounded the chemotherapy medications for the oncology department in-patients. I also supervised the technicians in the IV room. I was also responsible – more... for maintaining the perpetual narcotic inventory for the hospital. I was also on of the compounding pharmacists on staff for sterile and non sterile products. The co-workers were the most professional and helpful people that I had ever worked with in a clinical surrounding. The hardest part of the job was leaving to move out of the area. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my fellow professionals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with doctors very satisfying
SWITCHBOARD OPERATOR (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 6, 2014
Answering incoming phone lines for the hospital swichboard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Registered Nurse PRN (Current Employee), Kansas City MoApril 4, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: short breaks
......................Great experience. Great people. Level III NICU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
OR Tech I (Current Employee), kansas city, moJanuary 12, 2014
A great place to start your surgical career. Fast paced or setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at RMC
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 29, 2013
Pros: i get to change a person's life for the better.
Cons: staffing
busy day with a team of 4-5 patients. However, not too overwhelming for the most part. Everyone helps each other out when available. I have learned good time management skills. I have grown as a RN. Management needs some improvement as we are transitioning. The hardest part of my job is telling my patients goodbye on discharge. Honestly, I enjoy and – more... love my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 29, 2013
Cons: low pay
Co-workers were very helpful. Administrators were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Internship-RTS (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 23, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Great learning experiences, great people to work with who were willing to help and teach me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"five stars I would give it a (5) five star rating
releif sanitation food service (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 19, 2013
Pros: accepting work in which you have been trained for
Cons: not having the knowledge of how to do a certian type of job task/job duties
How to operator the machines that do the work.
the most enjoyeable: the work the pay the people
the atmosphere the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job in Health, from recently being laid off in the Corporate World
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 17, 2013
Pros: opened my eyes to a new career
Cons: management within hca was not my favorite.wages.
I realized I really like customer service and am very good at it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a kind of job that keeps you on your feet for eight hours a day.
releif sanitation food service worker (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 12, 2013
Pros: knowledge of how to do the tasks, job duties, at hand.
Cons: not knowing how or where the skills of to do the work the job done.
Good working atmosphere good pay good work.
great people. good times. co workers are good to get along with, to work with,managers are great to be with,work with overall great place to work.
The most enjoyable part of working there would be Trash Puller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as a new grad from nursing school
Medical/Surgical Nurse (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 24, 2013
This was great to wok as a newly hired RN graduate. i learned a lot about time management and how to care for ALL types of patients. Overall, I feel like I owe a lot of my success to starting here on this unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty good place to work
Unit Secretary of the ICU (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: working just 3 days a week, 12 hr days
Cons: some of the people there.
Our "leader", our director was a real shady person. Talks out both sides of her mouth. Some times hard to take.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
analyzed,assembled patients charts,sort and file
Technical Associate (Former Employee), 2316 east meyer blvdNovember 28, 2012
Pros: the free lunches was on thanksgiving and xmas
Cons: on short breaks i would just walk to get excercise
i was allways ready to start work,keeping on schedule of what i had to do. I learned that it is important to do a good job to let your boss know that you are capable of doing your task well and finishing up your task in a timely manner. My co-workers were friendly,we worked together as a team which went very well,if one coworker did not understand the – more... work we would explain it where they would understand the task. There was really no hard part of the job. The enjoyable part of the job was when we had parties for every holiday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
research medical center was a company I truly enjoyed working for.
Patient Account Rep (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 8, 2012
Pros: flexibility, wonderful staff, including manangement, clean
Cons: needed more incentives or bonus, to further advancement
I worked at researched medical center for seven years and it was truly a wonderful company to receive my experience from. I loved the flexibility. My supervisors/managers were very understanding to my needs. I took my responsibilities seriouslying. I can say I truly looked forward to being a team player the time I invested here at research medical center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Safety & Security Officer (Former Employee), kansas city, mo.August 29, 2012
Pros: co workers
Cons: health midwest selling to hca
i had a great time here as well most of the employees, i was familiar with before so it was not hard for me to adjust to working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, trauma experience
Student Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 17, 2012
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: no breaks, typically.
Worked the evening shift after school, usually 3-10pm.

I learned more valuable information and tools to use in the workforce/after graduation.

I worked alone with a lead technologist on the shift with us, if I needed assistance.

There were several co-workers that were helpful but we were usually under staffed and worked independently.

The hardest – more... part of the job was learning to work through exams on your own, not depending on others for assistance.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working independently and becoming a stronger technologist coming out of training. – less