Find companies:
Reser's Fine Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Reser's Fine Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family member works there
N/A. (Current Employee), n/AJune 14, 2014
Pros: knows his job well
Cons: no respect
He has worked there most of his life.
Not given recognition for what he contributes to the company
He should be making much much more than he makes, for the
skills he has and what he brings to the table.
It isn't all about the "money" its about respect for older workers.
The young people there don't respect him nearly enough and
some of the management – more... people do not take the time to listen to his ideas, thoughts and suggestions. If they did, they might get further.
I see him at night falling asleep within one hour. No social life weekdays. He is always tired. His job takes up his whole day and then some. He is always stressed about co workers not doing their jobs as it falls on his lap. That is not fair. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of heavy machinery, Lots of forklifts
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Beaverton, Oregon 97006February 4, 2014
I operate stand up forklifts, pallet jacks,I work in the cold, chill, and hot environments.I pull orders for our production such as cups and lids and so forth. I load many trucks throughout the day but i do more receiving them in then any thing. The type of environment is basically everyone speaks Spanish here. The population of the company is 98% Hispanics – more... . I work with great people and always communication on good terms through radio or intercom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
production worker (Current Employee), Halifax, NCFebruary 3, 2014
Cons: unprofessional people, favortisim
I have worked at Resers in Halifax, NC for a few years. 2nd shift. They tend to put very young unprofessional people in charge that are not qualified because they don't wont to pay a decent salary. 2nd shift supervisors treat employees very bad. 2nd shift is just awful. They use profane language all the time and treat people like trash. A lot of people – more... have to be told to wash their hands before going on production floor. So if no one is watching they don't wash them. Even after using the restroom. I have seen it. GROSS. Hardest part of the job is working with so many unprofessional ignorant people that seem to come to work to hang out, like it's high school. People even come to work drunk but for what they pay I guess it's ok. Most enjoyable part of the day is going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Family environment to work
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches, parties, and care for the employees
Cons: short breaks, not too big on raises
Reser's management creates a family and fun work environment for every employee. I will recommend working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of lots of
2nd shift Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Topeka, KSNovember 3, 2013
Pros: none ? lots of over time
Cons: lots of overtime
poor, poor,,poor, so,so. just is , always under informed, going home , no real connection
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Production/Cook/Packaging (Current Employee), Pasco, WAOctober 13, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: no communication, people are not friendly
I stay busy and i work hard,don't really get to communicate with any coworkers or anyone at all. I learned to stay busy and keep to myself. The hardest part is trying to read the leads and trying to keep them happy. My most enjoyable part is when i am getting ready to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great place to work, with advancement chances depending on your production
Order Picker (Former Employee), Halifax, NCAugust 15, 2013
Pros: workikng at your own pace
Cons: not knowing what time you'd be getting off
a typical work day was just picking order from your hand scanner, driving a pallet jack or reach truck. Not much knowledge gained having worker in that field before. Management and co workers were a joy to work with. The hardest part was staying focused working beyond your scheduled work hours. the most enjoyable part was working at my own pace in a – more... great work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company doesn't appreciate their workers.
General Plant Labor (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJuly 12, 2013
They didn't show any appreciation to the employees. I didn't like the way they made us come to work no matter what was going on outside that plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not one of my favorites
Packer (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJune 5, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: freezing cold work place
I was happy to get the job. I loved my co-workers. Then only thing that wasn't nice was working in the 30 degree freezer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for a first job.
Loader/Cashier (Former Employee), Yakima, WAApril 8, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch, 15 minute breaks, nice people.
Cons: labor varies by sales, so days are harder than others.
This was my first job and I got to say I am happy with the experience I've gotten the past year I worked here. It's hands on, with a few things to remember. Co-workers and manager are nice people, easy to work with. The hardest part of the job is the labor, there's days harder than others. What I enjoyed most was to greet people and help them with their – more... transactions. 4/5 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh Creative Foods
Employee (Former Employee), Vista, caJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: the president of the company has great plans for the future.
Cons: top management make the work invironment unfriendly.
This company had potential to be great but the top management has no idea on how to make it work. This Reser's plant is under staffed and under paid. These issues could cause them to loss customers. I would not recommend working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, good compensation
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNNovember 19, 2012
Pros: good compensation, flexible hours, overtime pay
Cons: spent several hours at a time in freezer. -10f temperatures
Managed the warehouse and advised the night crew. Loaded and unloaded tractor/trailers full of frozen food. Filled orders and loaded delivery trucks with product. Kept inventory and ordered product for the entire warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent hours
Forklift driver,Loader,Reciever (Current Employee), Beaverton, OROctober 14, 2012
Pros: experience
Cons: management
In the Summer We work 140 hours in two weeks. Then in a matter of a month when they slow down hours are almost cut in half.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work and friendly environment
PROCESS CONTROL TECHNICIAN (SPC) (Former Employee), Pasco, WaAugust 31, 2012
Cons: plant does not hire through them, have to go through express personnel
I enjoed working there. Management there is friendly. I worked in the QA dept., and the co-workers where very nice when I was getting trained. I learned several different things, that was the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 7, 2012
Pros: free products
Cons: the pay
long and cold
how to run many machines
good to work with
got along with
waiting for product
had a good time there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Passed, processing orders, working with brokers
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 7, 2012
Pros: occassional lunch brought in
Cons: healthcare
Provide Customer Service,
Write up orders
Process orders
Work with Brokers/Buyers to obtain Weekly Orders

LynGu – September 23, 2012

What was the pay scale? How often were you reviewed for raises?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Halifax, NCJanuary 5, 2012
Very hectic at times but it makes the work shift go by quickly. Friendly co-workers.

About Reser's Fine Foods

Reser's Fine Foods makes a variety of food items that have shown up at barbeques and other gatherings for decades. The company – Read more