Find companies:
residential
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

residential Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great services for participants
Home Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2015
Pros: Good healthcare coverage
Cons: breaks
Co-workers and management great to work with at the time. Company allowed opportunities to develop additional skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved My job!
Shelter+Care Families Program Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, GaApril 7, 2015
I loved this job! The job offered free counseling services to its staff so that they could vent in times needed. Also New Horizons were very flexible when it came down to the employee needs. Many other state jobs aren't quite like this one. That's why I will definitely recommend it to anyone that's wanting to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at
Business Services Rep/Dispatcher/Data Entry (Current Employee), Edwardsville KansasApril 7, 2015
Pros: Flexible lunches can take at any time
Cons: Healthcare is really expensive for a family
A typical day at the work place I handle modern to complex calls per day I normally average out to receive approximately 75 calls in a normal 8 hour time frame . My co workers are fun loving really enjoyable to be around. The most enjoyable part of my job I would say the flexibility were not micro managed. the hardest part of my job is when we do not meet a customers expectations i feel as if we have let them down .Overall my learning here at Deffenbaugh has been award winning i know more about the trash industry then i have ever imagined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
•Work as a member of a team, rotating between chain saw operation and skidder operation.
Commercial Cleaner (Current Employee), Bayville, NJApril 7, 2015
•Appraise trees for certain characteristics, such as twist, rot, and heavy limb growth, and gauge amount and direction of lean, in order to determine how to control the direction of a tree's fall with the least damage.
•Clear brush from work areas and escape routes, and cut saplings and other trees from direction of falls, using axes, chainsaws, or bulldozers.
•Measure felled trees and cut them into specified log lengths, using chain saws and axes.
•Assess logs after cutting to ensure that the quality and length are correct.
•Maintain and repair chainsaws and other equipment, cleaning, oiling, and greasing equipment, and sharpening equipment properly.
•Load logs or wood onto trucks, trailers, or railroad cars, by hand or using loaders or winches.
•Work as a member of a team, rotating between chain saw operation and skidder operation.
•Split logs, using axes, wedges, and mauls, and stack wood in ricks or cord lots.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SENIOR REGIONAL SALES MANAGER (Current Employee), Tampa Bay, FLFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: empowerment
Cons: career advancement
Empowerment, great benefits, opportunity to better assist customers
Company Managers and leaders are close to the lower positions, helping resolve many issues among accounts.
Enjoyable part: Being empowered to assist customers, traveling, constant learning and team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Day Support and Training Counselor (Former Employee), Henrico, VAFebruary 6, 2015
This is a great place to work and offers excellent benefits and competitve pay. It is truly a equal employment company and they hire anyone with the willingness to learn and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Social Media Agent (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 6, 2015
It was a very clean and neat place to work. Being on phones and using computers all day can be boring, but the workplace allowed you to do as much as possible to ensure comfort for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people with challenges
Individual Support Specialist (Current Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 3, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: schedule, work hours
Everyday is something different. It can be rewarding to see and help someone that has a very difficulty doing things that other without disabilitties can do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured professional workplace
Line firefighter (Former Employee), Monson, MADecember 2, 2014
Typical day includes doing gear inspections and checking of all the trucks making sure they are fully ready to respond to a verity of calls. Good knowledgeable officers and co-workers eager to teach and show you how things work. Physically demanding but fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great benefits
Residential/Commercial Sales/Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 10, 2014
Handle internal sales calls as well as made in home presentations to clients wanting to purchase natural gas equipment. Also, meet with residential contractors, reviewed their building load designs in an attempt to provide them with the best possible solutions to their home appliance as well as natural gas supply needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Days Were Limited
Superintendent (Former Employee), Severna Park, MDNovember 10, 2014
Work days were limited to the amount of service calls so there was no continuity in receiving a full work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Office Manager/Human Resources (Former Employee), Horseshoe Bay, TXNovember 6, 2014
Great Management!!

Hardest part of this job: knowing it would end once the project was complete, although it was very rewarding to see how beautiful it turned out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided Custom hand drawn to scale additions, homes and renovations
General Contractor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 1, 2014
Managed all aspects of meeting with clients, listening to their desires and then presenting their ideas hand drawn and to scale. Then managed all areas of building the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
afternoon at home ( Work)
Direct Support Specialist (Current Employee), Flemington, NJOctober 31, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: nights shift
this job is base on supported 4 individuals in their routines at home
not everyday is the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy goin place get in and get out
AIDE (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 19, 2014
Pros: time in a half payments
Cons: working pass 40 hours and not being able to identify the differential
going to work Monday through Friday on time
I learned patience
follow all rules policies protocalls
go to work be a leader stay away from behaviors that will cause trouble
hardest part remaining professional at all times with friendly and difficult environments
when its time to go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission Based
Real Estate Consultant (Current Employee), Rockwall, TxOctober 13, 2014
Pros: no ceiling compensation
Cons: no guarantee compensation, no insurance, no long term benefits or retirement
Re/Max is a residential brokerage specializing in assistiing clients in the complexities of marketing through closing of escrows. Cold calls and follow up are two of the intricacies of the success in commission sales. Establishing a rapport with buyers and sellers as well as the professional side of the business is essential in the viability of continued sales.

The ultimate diversity leads to the continuation of brokerage in the commercial world. Coincedentally, Re/Max is the worldwide leader in the commercial sales aspect. The downside to any brokerage opportunity is the unknown of compensation as it directly relates to many uncontrollable facets. The main facet is ensuring all the functions of a real estate transaction are completed by others in the professional world such as loan and escrow officers, surveyors, contractors. The most unknown factor would consist of buyers and sellers emotional investment into each individual transaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Realtor (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 11, 2014
A great work environment good quality people and top staff of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of fun in a home setting
Nanny/Elderly Caregiver (Former Employee), Troy, NYOctober 1, 2014
I do normal everyday living tasks with the different individuals. Indoors or outdoors.
It make my day when I can meet the Needs of another person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property management
Property Manager (Former Employee), Portage, MIOctober 1, 2014
Again, worked with many different people within staff as well as residents. I managed buildings for commercial as well as residential living. I worked with numerous people daily from contractors, vendors to staff and corporate office. It was a very rewarding experience to help others find housing and maintain a multi million dollar building of businesses and condos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work force
Framer, Mex (Former Employee), Raleigh NCSeptember 9, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company, very energetic work force, provide you with on the job training..

1 2 3 4 5

residential Salaries

Babysitter/Nanny
$13.00 per hour
Housekeeper
$13.00 per hour