Find companies:
residential
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

residential Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people with challenges
Individual Support Specialist (Current Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 3, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: schedule, work hours
Everyday is something different. It can be rewarding to see and help someone that has a very difficulty doing things that other without disabilitties can do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured professional workplace
Line firefighter (Former Employee), Monson, MADecember 2, 2014
Typical day includes doing gear inspections and checking of all the trucks making sure they are fully ready to respond to a verity of calls. Good knowledgeable officers and co-workers eager to teach and show you how things work. Physically demanding but fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great benefits
Residential/Commercial Sales/Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 10, 2014
Handle internal sales calls as well as made in home presentations to clients wanting to purchase natural gas equipment. Also, meet with residential contractors, reviewed their building load designs in an attempt to provide them with the best possible solutions to their home appliance as well as natural gas supply needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Days Were Limited
Superintendent (Former Employee), Severna Park, MDNovember 10, 2014
Work days were limited to the amount of service calls so there was no continuity in receiving a full work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Office Manager/Human Resources (Former Employee), Horseshoe Bay, TXNovember 6, 2014
Great Management!!

Hardest part of this job: knowing it would end once the project was complete, although it was very rewarding to see how beautiful it turned out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided Custom hand drawn to scale additions, homes and renovations
General Contractor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 1, 2014
Managed all aspects of meeting with clients, listening to their desires and then presenting their ideas hand drawn and to scale. Then managed all areas of building the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
afternoon at home ( Work)
Direct Support Specialist (Current Employee), Flemington, NJOctober 31, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: nights shift
this job is base on supported 4 individuals in their routines at home
not everyday is the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy goin place get in and get out
AIDE (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 19, 2014
Pros: time in a half payments
Cons: working pass 40 hours and not being able to identify the differential
going to work Monday through Friday on time
I learned patience
follow all rules policies protocalls
go to work be a leader stay away from behaviors that will cause trouble
hardest part remaining professional at all times with friendly and difficult environments
when its time to go home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission Based
Real Estate Consultant (Current Employee), Rockwall, TxOctober 13, 2014
Pros: no ceiling compensation
Cons: no guarantee compensation, no insurance, no long term benefits or retirement
Re/Max is a residential brokerage specializing in assistiing clients in the complexities of marketing through closing of escrows. Cold calls and follow up are two of the intricacies of the success in commission sales. Establishing a rapport with buyers and sellers as well as the professional side of the business is essential in the viability of continued – more... sales.

The ultimate diversity leads to the continuation of brokerage in the commercial world. Coincedentally, Re/Max is the worldwide leader in the commercial sales aspect. The downside to any brokerage opportunity is the unknown of compensation as it directly relates to many uncontrollable facets. The main facet is ensuring all the functions of a real estate transaction are completed by others in the professional world such as loan and escrow officers, surveyors, contractors. The most unknown factor would consist of buyers and sellers emotional investment into each individual transaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Realtor (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 11, 2014
A great work environment good quality people and top staff of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of fun in a home setting
Nanny/Elderly Caregiver (Former Employee), Troy, NYOctober 1, 2014
I do normal everyday living tasks with the different individuals. Indoors or outdoors.
It make my day when I can meet the Needs of another person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property management
Property Manager (Former Employee), Portage, MIOctober 1, 2014
Again, worked with many different people within staff as well as residents. I managed buildings for commercial as well as residential living. I worked with numerous people daily from contractors, vendors to staff and corporate office. It was a very rewarding experience to help others find housing and maintain a multi million dollar building of businesses – more... and condos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work force
Framer, Mex (Former Employee), Raleigh NCSeptember 9, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company, very energetic work force, provide you with on the job training..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residential living
Sergeant of arms of dorm 2 (Former Employee), Nemo, SDAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, an dinner
wake up at 6:30 monday thru friday, morning check in at 7, saturday thru sunday are free days, but still had to get up at 9 an check ins on saturday where simple wake up at 9, check in at 10:30 make sure place is cleaned an at 6:15 check in at nightthen check in at 11 an sleep. sunday same thing in the morning, 9 wake up 10:30 if we got points 0 being – more... an excellent week an 10 being really bad cleaning, 12 in the afternoon for excellent cleaning, then check in at 6:15 an again at 8 an clean the spots we wouldn't usually clean. an the lockers need to be cleaned after clean ups. then check in at 10 an sleep an start it all over.

the staff are nice they treated us nicely always willing to help us through the bad days, an help us with certain students. we work harder in keeping the dorm clean an live with many people an cultures, an ccheck in at the right time rather than being late an missing things. we do our laundry on certain days, since there was a lot of people in the dorm we are set up with a list of days an each person is assigned by that one day each week its the same day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely boss
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: nice lady
Cons: big house
this place was a house i was cleaning no need to look it up shes moved out of town
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at my own speed
Real-estate Painter Cleaner (Former Employee), houma,laAugust 21, 2014
cleaned, inspected damages,painted if necessary.
Family business ,local work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked hard over the years
Commercial Rover/Concierge (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: short breaks
I went to work early and left very late every day, I dont know what your looking but that's how it was to work for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counselors are the primary care givers for residents and responsible to filling out paperwork regarding the progress and needs of residents
Counselor (Current Employee), Axton, VAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch and working with high-needs population
Cons: stressful work environment and long hours
As a residential-counselor my primary responsibility is to care for and monitor at-risk youth. My work schedule consists of 3 days on 3 days off. While on shift I live at the camp. A typical day starts when I wake the residents and get them ready for the school day. I provide them breakfast and hold a morning meeting in which residents set goals for – more... the day. Then I am available during the school day to help them with educational needs. During this time I complete paperwork regarding medications, resident progress reports, and lesson plans for Life Skills and PE. In addition, I am a jock of all trades who completes any work need for the facility (such as cleaning, cooking, and repairing). Counselors are responsible to taking residents to medical appointments and keep up with their medical needs. I am trained in medication management, First Aid, TOVA, and basic medicaid requirements. After the school day is completed counselors are responsible for the care of the residents and teaching them Life Skills using chores and activities. In addition, counselors are responsible to handling crises situations in which residents become suicidal, violent, or exhibit self-harm tendencies. I am the primary care givers for residents from the time they wake in the morning to when they go to sleep at night. I am also responsible for paperwork and medical requirements to track the progress and needs of each resident. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Job Coach (Current Employee), Chapel Hill, NCAugust 9, 2014
The residents are wonderful to be around. The company doesn't give days off when you have leave time and overall taught me never to come back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, busy, loud, but fun
Babysitter/Nanny (Former Employee), Zachary, LAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: i loved the fact that i was surrounded by little ones.
Cons: the bad thing was they didn't want to go home. they wanted to stay with me
My days as a baby sitter was so much fun. I got to see these babies grow and learn. We would read books, play outside, watch learning shows on TV, sing our ABC's. They were like my own children. At times it would be very loud but yet very fun. The hardest part about babysitting was trying to feed 3 infants a bottle at the same time. I somehow managed – more... how to do it. – less

1 2 3 4 5