Resource Employment Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Tough To Succeed Especially if you not buddie's with management
On-Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CADecember 26, 2017
Busy as expected from a staffing agency. Management was careless and didn't care about their employees or temps. Always believe one side of the story and never got the facts right. Workplace is ok if you like being kept in the dark all the time.
Pros
Great client site to work at.
Cons
Office Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Manager is very cheap.
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  IllinoisDecember 6, 2017
Upon working here you will come to find out that no matter the amount of work that they give you along with other co workers assignments to filling other positions. They wont give you a raise.

This is a job for someone who wants to learn/ work a lot and make minimum.

They will keep you in limbo saying they will give you more money. But its all lies.

Plus, the amount of times they pay people late including temps and internal is crazy.
Pros
You work alone.
Cons
You dont get paid for what you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon MC05
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Davenport, FLNovember 15, 2017
I work for resource employment agency in Amazon, it was a great, I like the fact that the managers saw potential in me to get ahead. It was fun, fast paced and the people were really great. Too bad it was only seasonal.
Pros
Managers were really great
Cons
cant work more than 40 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CASeptember 26, 2017
Enjoyable place to work in good team members, pay roll issues were always difficult to deal with due to the coorperate office location & hours. Stress will alway be involved in a staffing industry as a recruiter your main concer should be recrutiing unfortunatly you have a various amount of tasks as a in res however working in the office was a great experience, the co workers were a great team & always put in thr best effort .
Pros
Pot luck fridays
Cons
Minor issues in between
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations
SAP Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 21, 2017
I used to love coming into work but now its stressful. There is lack of communication and training. The environment is very unprofessional. Not much compensation or motivation.
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productiv, Excellent Company
Onsite Manager/Account Supervisor/HR (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TX 79603August 25, 2017
Excellent company to work for, room for advancement within the company. Management was excellent people orientated. Company is housed out of Orlando Florida great management team.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Assembly line supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 26, 2017
I was line lead in charge of production. I oversaw over 100 employees. I typical day consisted of training employees and managing assembly line production.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an average place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILJune 30, 2017
I liked working here but standing for most of the time that I was there was very hard on my body. It pays very good even though as a packer we do way more work than operators who get paid more
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Hard to stand that long
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work if you like fast high paced
Pactiv, General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Beech Island, SCJune 8, 2017
job okay if you like high speed fast work. you bascially are packing the finished plates that the machine spits out into the proper bags that they go in the shipment
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, not enough back up support for machine packers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad management
recruiting assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 13, 2017
The overall corporate management/culture of the company is not very good. Employees were not treated very respectfully, and the administration was abysmal.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente
Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 29, 2017
Todos son muy amables y te tratan con respeto te ayudan lo necesario
Pros
amigables
Cons
no hay seguro medio de calidad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good for an "in between" job
sales clerk (Current Employee) –  FloridaMarch 14, 2017
I like it. Its a little unorganized with just my department, butt its not bad. The pay is kind of alright. your real money maker is making the appointments. We are appointment setters, not sales clerks. Benefits are awesome though. Wouldnt stay here long term. Just not worth it.
Pros
benefits, paid lunch
Cons
pay, supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good interaction with the employees
Resource Staffing Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 5, 2017
Had a great experience and get to know a lot of people from different parts of the world, but the management was a disaster with the paychecks and the employees as well.
The checks were never on time and people get desperate.
Pros
Interaction with people
Cons
Only 3 holidays off, payment delays
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJanuary 11, 2017
I enjoyed working with them .Every one was nice and understanding would like to work with them again any day. Coworkers were professional helped wen needed and hardworking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment and Co workers were easy to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXDecember 16, 2016
I would have loved to work with them for a very long time if it weren't a temp contract employment. The hardest part was to see them move back to their main office in Ohio.
Pros
fast paced and stayed busy almost all day
Cons
Temp Contract hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILDecember 6, 2016
Come in, get your assignment and begin working. Packing items and boxes. Give feed back on how to make the process better and efficient.
Pros
Good paying jobs/ Crazy overtime
Cons
Temp to hire/ 12-hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very fun company to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Beech Island, SCNovember 29, 2016
I have great memories from resource,learned lots of different things I can use in the future.over all nothing bad to say about resource.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'll never go back they don't know what there doing
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CANovember 7, 2016
First had me on two schedules second the place they had me working at had me and like 9 other people standing around for 3 hours and don't wanna pay when they were supposed to I didn't even have a badge to clock in they are just a awful place to work for
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from the fontana branch
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CANovember 3, 2016
This place never pays on time the keep going bankrupt and changing there name to recover the are thee up most liars and they send you the most horrible places and dont have any situations at work your fault or not your in trouble or bound to loose your horrible assignment. To all you can do better than this place this in other words is ROCK BOTTOM!!!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 27, 2016
They advertise online as if they have a lot of positions available. But they will put u to work for maybe one to two days a week, but not every week more like once a month. Don't apply for this agency. It's a waste of time.
Pros
Get maybe a $200 check to a bill lol.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Resource Employment Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0