Find companies:
Resource Employment Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Resource Employment Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay practices!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Malvern, ARSeptember 30, 2014
I worked for 3 months on a temporary assignment at Pactiv in Malvern, Arkansas. The job was great...I worked as a Customer Service Representative...however, after being held behind a week for pay(standard practice), I did not receive my first check. After calling to check, I was informed that my time sheet was misplaced and I would be paid the following week, This is three weeks without a check now! Ok, people are only human, right?!? If it hadn't been for great in-laws, I would have been in big trouble because I had already paid some bills in anticipation of having a paycheck! Move forward to this past week, when I should have received my last check...I drive the 44 miles to Malvern to pick it up only to be informed that it was not there. So what was the problem this time?? Did my time sheet get misplaced again? No, it was emailed...not once but twice!! I have been on the phone with them all week and all they can tell me is that it will be sent to Malvern on Friday...a week after it was due! Why do we work?? To get paid. of course, but this company does not seem to understand that!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is too hot and uncomfortable.
Warehouse Packer (Current Employee), Franklin Park, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: good pay.
Cons: uncomfortable work conditions
The job is temporary with no benefits. 12-hour work shifts with rest breaks (15 minutes).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace.
Package Handler for Fed Ex (Former Employee), 41775 Ecorse rd, Belleville, Mi 48111August 5, 2014
Pros: easy and very fast paced.
Cons: not enough hours.
Being able to train new employee to show them how to separate boxes by the information on the labels. The team work with the employees are really important. Have to be on your toes and watch what section of boxes that people need to keep in their section. I enjoyed the job. When you don't have team work, it is difficult to work to the best you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Package Handler (Former Employee), belleville miJuly 17, 2014
inside a truck, how to keep up with the line. my co workers was okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding job resources
Account Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 17, 2014
At Resource the Latin community gets the attention deserved and the opportunities for employment in the Columbus market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Mooresville, NCApril 7, 2014
Pros: great clients
Cons: healthcare
Resource is a great place to work, and the hard work pays off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Logistical Loader (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 24, 2014
Pros: able to start work as soon as possible
Cons: poor communication
This staffing agency is diverse which is good thing for foreigners, however,poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's my go to agency.
Representative (Former Employee), Norwalk, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: they put me to work as soon as they can.
Cons: the office is always very busy; however: the receptionist works fast.
I used to use AppleOne whenever I needed help with my job search now my number one agency to go to is Resource Employment Solutions they call me back and have updates on my employment search.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
On Site Recruiter (Former Employee), KilgoreFebruary 5, 2014
Great place to work at. Great Co workers and company has great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will visit again if in need of job
Temporary worker at FedEx (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 2, 2014
worked at fedex loading semis and dealing with packages all day. Not a bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Shift Trainer/Supervisor (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CADecember 7, 2013
Pros: every day is different
Cons: poor pay
fast paced
challenging workplace
good organization
production plant
diverse employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Recruiter Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MissouriNovember 19, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
Good company overall, though not a lot of structure. The company does not have a set procedure for various tasks, which gives you the opportunity to create your own procedures based on what you think works best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on the go.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plattsburgh, NYAugust 29, 2013
Pros: awesome boss
Cons: health care was limited
worked with my boss close (in one small office space) he was always available for any type of questions on different things. Interviewed (for Pactiv), Hired, fired, did payroll, daily reports, filing, and answering phones. Loved my job. Was laid off due to the lack of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning oppertunity
Account Manager (Current Employee), Moorhead, MNAugust 23, 2013
I had a great learning oppertunity working here at RES. It has been a great stepping stone for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of diversity
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 6, 2013
If you want to work with different cultures, and diversity this is the place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Recruiter (Current Employee), Shrewsbury, MAJune 21, 2013
Great co-worker they are all nice and respectful. I truly enjoyed working with resource I am grateful that they gave me an opportunity to be part of an amazing team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVJune 16, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: job tempary
Temp job packed finished product for shipping. Cleaned warehouse for two weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
warehouse clerk (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVJune 6, 2013
i was working the 3rd shift i learned various positions dock worker loading and unloading. the hardest part of my job was loading boxes and stacking them but i learned. i liked unloading the boxes and scanning them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Group Leader (Former Employee), Franklin Park, ILMay 14, 2013
Pros: great team environment
Cons: the 3rd shift hours
I was able to train new employees, review their daily operations, performance. Complete salary forms on a weekly basis. Able to revise their PPE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
warehouse (Former Employee), Moorhead, MNJanuary 28, 2013
The job was ok, but if you leave this company for any reason (ie to take another job) they wont pay you any remaining wages that they owe you, BEWARE!

March 5, 2013

You can report them to the Department of Labor. That is illegal what they are doing.