Resource Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resource Management is a progressive upstart company.
Part Time Health & Safety Trainer (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 4, 2017
Resource Management is a progressive upstart company branching out into many areas of consulting and safety training. Aggressively pursued new business clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment
Flight Chief, Resource Management (Former Employee) –  United States Air ForceSeptember 5, 2017
1. On a typical work day I would do my assigned duties and responsibilities.
2. There was community Involvement.
3. We created bilateral relationship with our allies.
4. Served as a US Ambassador for every country that I was stationed.
5. Build solid report with coworkers and team work.
Pros
ample ample amounts of breaks
Cons
non-paid overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family owner makes you feel apart of the company.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 1, 2017
Great company, or fail is compensation within your work day you are going to be running multiple heavy machinery and moving product around the warehouse via forklift which the company will get you certified on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SunGard Availability Solutions
Resource Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILJune 18, 2017
Worked for SunGard Availability Solutions for almost 20 years. Held several positions, the last one was in Resource Management. Monitored all resources utilized in Wood Dale Megacenter. Change in technology was constant.
Pros
Technology change was constant, clients were supportive, competitive company for disaster recovery with IBM.
Cons
Businesses found alternative means to conduct disaster recovery without SunGard, much business lost, company cut many jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job security, very unhumanitarian enviroment
IT Analyst- Jr. Resource/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 8, 2017
No Job security, very un-humanitarian enviroment. No structure in providing notice of contract endings for contractors. 90% of the IT space is ran by contractors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Stack Off (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, NCApril 11, 2017
Love this job get paid fair for the work i mean just ride around and have fun for the most part then work for 2 or 3 hours the back to riding abou 2 or 3 stops a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn resource planning
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  NJApril 9, 2017
I enjoyed working here. Learnt few more about USA resourcing market and challenges. Good work culture and management need to improve the processes in the system
Pros
global presence and good exposure
Cons
no system in place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sr Analyst (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAMarch 17, 2017
This was a great company to work for. I begin working for Verizon right out of high school. I worked in several different departments during my career. I retired from Verizon as a Senior Analyst. I really enjoyed this job. I feel very fortunate to have been able to work for such a great company for 28 years.
Pros
great benefits and pay, rewarding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's okay
Patient Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2017
good way to get your foot in the door. haven't been there long enough to make an opinion on the company. seems to be okay so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJanuary 25, 2017
This job was very hard. You traveled all the time. You worked until sun down. You had to go into the homes. Most of the homes were unclean. Your case load got larger and larger. Management wasn" very supported.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backstabbing and very political
Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington StateJanuary 13, 2017
This company does not care about their employees. If they don't like you they'll just show up one day and terminate you without any explanation what-so-ever. Upper management has no loyalty to their employees and their health care plans are not only NOT affordable, but they don't cover much of your medical expenses. Site managers are very "clickish" and if you aren't part of their "supermodel" group they will go out of their way to make your life miserable. High turnover with site employees. This company is a waste of time. Do NOT hire on with them. They assign more and more work to you without any higher compensation or room for advancement. Even when they say to some employees you can't take over a site until after one-year, they will violate their own policy and promote very new employees to management positions. With epic it isn't about what you do, but who you know in the company to succeed.
Pros
You gain experience of what NOT to do in property management
Cons
Owners, Upper Management, Health Care plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ive ever had
Hired as house manager but worked as support staff (Former Employee) –  SLC, UTJanuary 5, 2017
I worked at house of hope in utah. This company is so poorly managed. Everyone points the finger at someone else. You get promised a certain wage or position when you get hired but they dont give it to you and tell you its someone elses fault. STAY FAR AWAY!!! I quit in less than two months after getting hired for full time and being put on the schedule once a week. Its a complete **** show.
Pros
Staff are nice if they arent upper management
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place just no growth
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 28, 2016
Love the company but I wanna grow with the company not just be capped in one position I love doing what i do I just want more an I think it's a good chance for change
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive workplace
Counselor (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 21, 2016
heavy demands for case loads, but fulfilling job working with at risk population. typical day is full of driving to schools, members homes, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for!
Field Tech (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAAugust 23, 2016
Great Company to work for, i enjoyed it tremendously. Its a shame that there was a major downturn in the Industry. I hope there is a opportunity to work for this company again.
Pros
To many to list.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy to use
Resouce Management (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 12, 2016
Deliver supplies to assigned areas appointed in hospital, find miss-picks and out dated inventory
 Fill messages from fax machine and by spectrolink throughout the durance of the shift
 Aid Nurses and Doctors with emergency supplies only kept in the department area
 Label dates and stack overstock in correct areas after delivered to floor
 Clean department area, sweep, take empty boxes to bailor to be crushed, and take out trash at end of
Pros
Breaks when needed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Regional Vice President (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 18, 2016
Great company, they do an amazing job of servicing the client and providing everything a small business needs for success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and keeps you busy
FedEx Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIJanuary 26, 2016
a good place to work good vibes from the co workers and management team learned how to communicate with people and work with new people management was great treated everybody equally and with respect co workers was good and understanding and helpful there wasn't really a hard part about the job it was simple and smooth and understandable the most enjoyable part of the was knowing you had got the job done and had a good day at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Communications could be better.....
Military Healthcare Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VANovember 2, 2015
If you are accepting a contract here make sure you read the fine print. There use to be some weird clause that you couldn't apply for other jobs at the company after your contract ended.
Pros
Peers are willing to share professional knowledge.
Cons
Unusual contract practices...
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT Work Here
Financial Aid Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 4, 2015
You will work far more than 40 hours for no additional pay. It's like modern day indentured service. They take advantage of their students and try to push them through like cattle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Resource Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8