Find companies:
Restaurant Depot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
148 reviews

Restaurant Depot Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workers
Cashier (Former Employee), massachusettsJuly 22, 2014
very hard workers and gets the job done, everyone gets along with each other, and great at teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Valley View OHJuly 22, 2014
a typical day Restaurant Depot is a friendly workplace, its not so hard to get along with all the co-workers. What i learned at RD is that you dont have to have any experience because training is provided. The management isnt too bad but i say would say some of the managers need more training in the management field. The hardest of the part of the job – more... is advising customers on product selection even when its your first time. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get to go on lunch and relax with the other co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Cashier (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2014
Cons: no healthplan offered
I had a wonderful experience working with amazing and talented people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked, under paid
Deli Manager/Certified Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta gaJuly 16, 2014
reciveing, cycle count replenishments,
Making sure the product is fresh and rotated properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice productive company
Floor manager (Former Employee), Dallas,TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: off every holiday and good benifits
Cons: doesnt pay enough
Great place to work for with wonderful empolyees with good benefits and good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Senior Manager, Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 19, 2014
Pros: helping other buisnesses grow
Cons: wathcing people take advantage of the system
Very fast paced
Multiple jobs
Not a great chance to interact with customers
Very high theft rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt have to work hard
Assistant Produce Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 18, 2014
We had to stand long hours every night so it kind of made the time go by slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace with decent hours and OK pay
Cashier (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 3, 2014
Pros: hours of operation
Cons: no benefits, lack of communication, dirty, unorganized, rude to customers, poor management, equipment is from the 80s
A typical day at work for a cashier would be: clocking in, counting out your till, ringing up cart after cart for 8 hours, counting your till again and clocking out.

I didn't learn anything I didn't already know about cashiering.
But I did learn what a terrible company this was to work for.

Management is very unprofessional. They gossip all day and – more... talk trash about everyone (even their "friends") and they are always looking for something to write you up for.

Co-workers were tolerable, but very nosy and always trying to get into your personal business and spreading rumors if they couldn't. Many of them had drug problems as well.

There is nothing difficult about this job. A chimpanzee could do it.

The most enjoyable parts of the job are lunch time, and going home.

The store was very dirty and located very close to the homeless population of that area. The turn around rate is VERY HIGH.

If you need to make a few quick bucks apply here. They will take anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Receptionist/Cashier (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 21, 2014
Pros: sponsored lunches, good clients
Cons: healthcare
Help clients with returning items, and help clients to register with the company so that they may be able to purchase without tax.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely lied too
Temporary Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 11, 2014
Cons: everything
Was hired on as a permanent FT freezer stocker...I will keep this short. The freezer was a huge commercial freezer and it was a disaster! So bad they were loosing customers and business. Come to find out Osha was going to shut them down because it had gotten so bad. Me and 2 other co workers worked non stop OT and had it back in business in a little – more... less than 2 weeks. As soon as it was done they told me I was hired as a Temp and let me go along with the other 2 guy's just a few days later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant Depot is a growing , solid, stable company with a lot of opportunity for advancement
Human Resources Manager and Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 2, 2014
Pros: union and good benefits
This is a fast paced environment with a lot of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receptionist (Current Employee), Port Chester, NYApril 28, 2014
A day at work is very busy and fast paced. I have learned to be a cashier, receptionist and supervisor. Management is okay but not to bad. the coworkers are great people. The hardest part of the job is when we are short staff on very busy days and we are doing more work than what we are supposed to be doing. the most enjoyable part is the customers – more... who appreciate you for your hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circus
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Port Chester, NYApril 20, 2014
Pros: pay might be good if hired from outside of company.
Cons: too many to list - management is horrible...... and abusive....
It's a circus there.... Port Chester Location

Huge abuse.

No one is happy there...... Only sad people that are unemployable elsewhere are employed there.... Very ghetto!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work I enjoy meeting restaurant owners
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 4, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: too much gray area when it comes to policies and procedures.
I started out as a Floor Manager and worked my way to becoming the Assistant Branch Manager. Once there I realized that this would be as far as I would get. The staff there is good, but it is a Union building and that being said, it was one of my biggest challenges. Understranding Union policies and procedures enabled me to become stronger Manager as – more... it bettered my communication skills.
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help out new up and coming restaurants and share some of my knowledge with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Stock Associate (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 4, 2014
Restaurant Depot offers one-stop shopping for food, equipment, and supplies at convenient locations across the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment with high demand product.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, Ga.March 31, 2014
Pros: great price on products
Cons: 60+ hrs a week on salary
Fast paced work environment. Management can for the most part call our own shots. Demanding customers, great co-workers. hardest part is keeping certain items in stock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn management skills
Front End Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 23, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
The hardest part of the job is that you have to work long hours when your salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's stability
Produce Department (Current Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 20, 2014
Pros: two 15 minute breaks 30 minute lunch, benefits after 8 months medical, dental, some eye care, and has a union but not the best union
Cons: some of the managers and some of the customers
It's full time, 40 hours sometimes over time, I use the standing fork lift (or the HILO) we pack out product, clean, customer service, rotate product properly, I know how to do multiple departments. The hardest part of the job is some of the customer service because we encounter many restaurant owners and some are very difficult. I currently work in – more... the produce department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant Depot
Assistant Graphic Designer / Marketing Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2014
Pros: i am able to ask my bosses questions, and learning new things
Cons: short breaks or working through lunch
A typical day at work involves laying out a monthly catalog that gets mailed out to 35 stores throughout the United States. We work on a tight deadline and work long hours to get the job done. The most enjoyable part about the job is how I have grown as a designer with my skills in graphic design and marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful place to work.
Deli aisleman and meat department manager (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 6, 2014
The job was stressful. Corporate was attached to our warehouse. Everyone was hard and dedicated workers but the work environment was stressful and negative. I did advance to management. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers,

1 2 3 4 5

About Restaurant Depot

Restaurateurs can carry on with their business thanks to this company. Jetro Cash & Carry is a leading operator of Cash & Carry¬†warehouse – Read more

Restaurant Depot Photos