Find companies:
Restaurant Depot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
182 reviews

Restaurant Depot Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked underpaid
packer (Former Employee), manyunk,PhiladelphiaOctober 18, 2014
Pros: they hire anyone regardless of your background.
Cons: no commradery. poor pay. too much gossip especially with management. backstabbers!!!
Pay is very low. Management is very unwelcoming. Hard work goes unnoticed. Very political there. If your not a yes man then this is not the place for you. Very anxious to write you up and fire people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day At Work
Cashier/ Stocking (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I hated this job it was nothing to brag about they were so many customers so little employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a place to work
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Blauvelt, NYOctober 12, 2014
It's a growing company opening new stores every year all over the united states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place to work. The customer interaction was great.
Assistant Manager of Produce (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: we were able to shop there.
Cons: little pay for all the work they wanted you to do.
A typical day for me was going in at noon to a lot of freight on the floor or dock. I was spend most of the day packing out or storing the freight in the appropriate areas. Some duties included doing a freshness walk, emailing corporate, and emailing buyers. Management wasn't really a strong suit at the store. Management was actually the hardest part of the job. Being around the customers and helping them out made my days enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommended
Hi-Lo Driver (Former Employee), Chicopee, MASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: pleasant co-workers
Cons: low pay
I only worked for Restaurant Depot for three weeks. I was hired to be a Hi-Lo Forklift Operator. We were opening a new store and everyday consisted of moving heavy racking and operating an impact drill gun, constantly taking out and putting in nuts and bolts. I think I sprained my wrist and got carpal tunnel from the experience. The pay is very low, $10 an hour, and it's bi-weekly. I was looking for a low stress warehouse type job when I accepted the job but I was disappointed. This job wasn't for me as I didn't have the retail experience of presenting nice looking shelves and making the product look even and the way management wanted. Furthermore operating a Hi-Lo was very frustrating as the store aisles were so narrow and cluttered. I cannot recommend this company to anyone looking for an enjoyable warehouse position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Assistant Seafood Manager (Former Employee), Orange, CTSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: i liked the fact that there was free coffee for the employee's
Cons: i worked in a 34degree wether
Good place to work very professional work place and the staff was very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJAugust 25, 2014
not the job for me... but over a ok job for some people. good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer sevice with customers.
Cashier (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch during our breaks.
Cons: only 10 min break during a 4 hour shift.
It is always a great experience to work in a work environment that involves customers. I always like working with customers because I am really good with the service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy potential growth within company
Order Picker (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 15, 2014
Pulled orders for customers from inventory in a timely fashion.
learned how to operate stand up forklift and electric scooter as well as how to deal with customers and interact with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very stressful place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Maspeth, NYAugust 14, 2014
Cons: benefits
I was never happy workng here I felt as if I was in prison. My boss was never satisfied if you was to call out for family emergency he'd make you feel bad for not coming to work and threaten to FIRE you if you didnt come in. I DID NOT enjoy working there and when youre at work you shouldnt feel this way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok if you just need a job
Data Entry (Current Employee), Everett, MAAugust 1, 2014
pay is not enough management is not great but coworkers are wonderful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed employment here
Front End Cashier (Former Employee), Albany, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed everything especially the customers and the responsibility
Cons: having to leave this employment due to a transfer
A typical day at work was extremely busy and exciting. I learned the value of being accurate with speed. Management was professional in manner and I worked with a team of outstandng customer service relations. The hardest part of the job was having to leave due to being transferred to the Syracuse, NY area. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to assist customers and seeing them come back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workers
Cashier (Former Employee), massachusettsJuly 22, 2014
very hard workers and gets the job done, everyone gets along with each other, and great at teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living nightmare
Porter/Cleaner (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIJuly 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: horrible managers, pay was horrible, hours were horrifying.
Unprofessional and, absolutely rude management,25% of co-workers were great. Hardest part of my job was they expected so much from you more then you can think of. Best part of the job was going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Valley View OHJuly 22, 2014
a typical day Restaurant Depot is a friendly workplace, its not so hard to get along with all the co-workers. What i learned at RD is that you dont have to have any experience because training is provided. The management isnt too bad but i say would say some of the managers need more training in the management field. The hardest of the part of the job is advising customers on product selection even when its your first time. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get to go on lunch and relax with the other co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Cashier (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2014
Cons: no healthplan offered
I had a wonderful experience working with amazing and talented people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked, under paid
Deli Manager/Certified Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta gaJuly 16, 2014
reciveing, cycle count replenishments,
Making sure the product is fresh and rotated properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice productive company
Floor manager (Former Employee), Dallas,TexasJune 25, 2014
Pros: off every holiday and good benifits
Cons: doesnt pay enough
Great place to work for with wonderful empolyees with good benefits and good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Senior Manager, Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAJune 19, 2014
Pros: helping other buisnesses grow
Cons: wathcing people take advantage of the system
Very fast paced
Multiple jobs
Not a great chance to interact with customers
Very high theft rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt have to work hard
Assistant Produce Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 18, 2014
We had to stand long hours every night so it kind of made the time go by slow

About Restaurant Depot

Restaurateurs can carry on with their business thanks to this company. Jetro Cash & Carry is a leading operator of Cash & Carry¬†warehouse – Read more

Restaurant Depot Photos