Restaurant Depot Employee Reviews

Showing all 415 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace attention to detail and safety
Order Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 15, 2017
-Sign in and began selecting orders
-How to get great times to get bonuses
-Management always ran a productive environment
-Keeping at your bonus pace
-Going to lunch
Pros
Bonus program and benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer and co-worker interaction make the day to day bearable
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAFebruary 15, 2017
A typical day at work is very repetitive and stressful.I didn't really learn anything I didn't already know before working there. Management is management some good some not so much.The hardest part of the job was dealing with management both in house and corporate levels. Most enjoyable part of the job was the interactions with the customers and my co-workers.
Pros
Customer and co-worker interactions
Cons
poor pay, jumpy scheduling, and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 13, 2017
Management was open to a flexible work schedule to accomodate my needs at the time. Business was always steady, if not busy. There wasn't much room for me to advance because I worked in reception, but management was open to cross-training me so that I could advance in the company.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Short breaks and no benefits (for receptionist)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace great people and customers
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYFebruary 12, 2017
stocking and loading everyday - required hour break - a union that stands behind the employees - working in the freezer - helping cust find things they are looking for
Pros
able to shop there
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent working environment
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 12, 2017
Great for a temporary job and to gain supervisory skill and cashier skill. The management wasn't the greatest but would help you if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Aisle Stocker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 10, 2017
The kitchens are very small and their is barely any walking space. The outside is constantly filled with filth. This is not the job for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well oriented place
Cashier/ Customer Service Representative, (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAFebruary 10, 2017
A typical day at work i will come in put my belongings away. Then i would clock in and get right to work. I learned how to deal properly a respectfully with customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, and only for some.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 8, 2017
It can be a great and challenging job. Unfortunately we are not given the tools to do our jobs and our success depends on employees with poor work ethics. This company does not require background checks and therefore hires low quality workers who would not find jobs elsewhere. Turnover is high and often you are expected to work for all the missing people. In a warehouse setting, impossible task. It is just never good enough!!
Pros
Meeting customers from all over the world
Cons
Non existing training program, poor culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good job just not enough pay
Perishable Stocker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 8, 2017
Nothing bad to say about it but it is very little pay. Lots of responsibility. It has an unstable job positioning. Not to unprofessional but pretty much productive at times. Pay rate unreasonable and unfair and unsuitably low. Unsatisfactory in my opinion
Pros
Paid breaks and yearly raises and free check cashing
Cons
Very little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to grow
Assistant Manager produce (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXFebruary 8, 2017
Retsurant depot a greta place to grow spcialy leaning new skill like managin time and handling heavy machinery also provide greta customer service always with the great slogan "always fresh"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, great work environment.
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Orange, CTFebruary 1, 2017
Gave me years of great daily experience. Wonderful group of people to work with. One of the hardest part of the job was driving forklifts around the warehouse and overhead storing with as many people constantly around. It's a company open to the public.
Pros
Meet lots of great people
Cons
The shopping carts were horrible and would end up all over the parking area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 28, 2017
Very unsafe and unhealthy environment. Rude and discriminating managers. Long hours with bad pay. Will work you extra beyond your job description.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work experience
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTJanuary 25, 2017
Working for this company was a great experience. I learned a lot of life and work skills. Such as dealing with difficult people or solving a problem with knowing little information. Restaurant Depot made it easy to become a peoples person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Labor. Fast Pace
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 25, 2017
A typical Day at Restaurant Depot was alot of hard and fun labor. I learned to how to be more orderly and careful with products. The managment was great. They worked well with my schooling. The workplace culture was great with outstanding co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting free lunches from restaurant owners. The hardest part of the job was lifting heavy products without breaking them.
Pros
Good lunches, good benefits.
Cons
Hard Labor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant depot dont have conditions to work
Meat Manager (Former Employee) –  Seacaucus njJanuary 24, 2017
This the bad place to group up
No oportunities
Managemant is bad
No free time exect you be sick
No holidays
The work place is no healthing for any person
This my bad experiences in USA to work
Pros
No goods
Cons
No good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJJanuary 19, 2017
Typical day was great, learned more customer service. Management was great, work place culture good, no hard part to the day. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant depot
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 19, 2017
I worked with very pleasant people. It also helped me with my customer service skills and I met a lot of new people. The pay was terrible their for the amount of work they wanted us to do.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhelming Environment
Cashier/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 16, 2017
Even though there are opportunities to grow within the company, it really depends on the location. Unfortunately, my location moved people up the ladder based solely on who they personally got along with than actually being qualified for the position held. Poor management of store. Overworked staff. Compensation was the bare minimum. Shady Health benefit packages. Nonexistent work-life balance.
Pros
Half price store products
Cons
Poor management of store
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fast paced work place
Cashier/tags (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 15, 2017
I enjoyed my time there and would still be with the company except for my personal obligations that needed my attention elsewhere.
Staying with the jetro family was not an option at this time.
Pros
Union, inexpensive benefits
Cons
The usual work place stuff, gossip back stabing etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real fun place to work
Freezer Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 7, 2017
Restaurant Depot is a fast paced work environment. I learned to work good with all kinds of customers with different attitude Me and my coworkers had very good relationship I had no hardest part of the job because my job was real easy the most enjoyable part of the job is when we all get together as a team and complete tasks
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
only lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Restaurant Depot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 415 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

65%
147 ratings
Add your rating