Find companies:
Restaurant Technologies, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Restaurant Technologies, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut-throat
Driver (Former Employee), Hayward, CAMay 31, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: low pay, no appreciation, horrible management
If you like being treated like a number, then you'll love it here. Easy work. Used to be a great company to work for. Things have really changed. Management makes decisions on how it will impact their bonus and for no other reason. Customer service no longer a top priority. If you are thinking about applying here...beware. you are bottom of food chain – more... and will be replaced if you dont fit in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Fife, WAApril 14, 2014
Excellent Schedule teamwork atmospere. Enjoyable. Deliver cooking oil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good, bad, and the ugly
n/a (Former Employee), MinneapolisApril 3, 2014
Pros: mostly friendly coworkers
Cons: no work/life balance, below average pay, cut-throat management
Most coworkers are friendly, helpful. Certain departments are well managed and great to work for (call center, facilities).

Management could be better. Only concern is the bottom line - and they don't care about how decisions affect employees. In the past 6 months, there were layoffs and most of IT and HR is outsourced.

There is NO work/life balance. – more... Management expects all employees to do the work of 2 or more people and no matter how hard you try - if you don't keep up with their unrealistic timelines, you're out the door.

Only group that ever receives recognition is the sales team - even when they don't make plan. No other group receives recognition or training. No opportunities to develop within career. Very limited opportunities to move up.

Beware if you consider joining. It all seems great in the beginning...and then you go from hero to zero over night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an enoyable place to work
cdl b (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: good people
although rti is an enjoyable place to work. i would of like to see more to change the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management. zero work/life balance/unfriendly co-workers
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee), San Diego CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: pay is fair
Cons: treated like an object
Don't work here. Schedule varies daily. Called in on "off day"
trucks are old.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS A JOB!
Service Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2013
Pros: benefits, competative pay, good experience
Cons: its a business
On a normal day would start between 7-8 am. depend on your position you would be in an out within an hour and start your route for service or delivery. You were lucky if you ever got off on time Overtime might as well be mandatory. I gain some technical experience in installation of multiple system, Repairing pumps, Customer services, Delivery of products – more... in Delivery trucks CDL/non CDL/ Vans. Management in my opinion didn't know how to use employees effectively to maximize business productivity nor did they take responsibility for short comings. Co workers were decent. Just like in life you find a few people that you can put some type of trust in. outside of that the company was made up of people willing to cut your throat to get ahead or maintain a position Including management. Discrimination in the smallest ways so that It cant be called out on, but begins to take a mental toll on employees. hardest part of this job is working for some who truly don't give a care about you no matter how hard you work or effort you put forward and on top of that keeping your composer with customer on power trips. the best thing about this job is when I'm off spending time with my family. What did you expect? its a business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Services Technician (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLDecember 18, 2013
Cons: rush all the time, know life here
g.m wants its boneless, $$ . all ways rush, know life here.know enjoyable life here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced office environment
Service Manager (Current Employee), Hayward, CAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: self management, can work from home if necessary. great team commerderie with staff.
Cons: work week is 60 plus hours, 6 or 7 days per week. no balance between work & home life.
As a Service Manager, handle all operational & customer related issues.
A typical day at work would start out with scheduling Service Technicians for the calendar day. Contact customers to advise of ETA on their Service Request. Receive bulk cooking oil distribution shipments at our Depot Facility. Enter into company software all Service Tech assignments – more... from previous day which generate operational reports. This tells me where each individual tech is productive, efficient, defficient and where room for progress can be made if necessary. Audit all inventory movement(s) which was used by technician at each service visit. Enter into company software all payroll information from technical & distribution department staff which I oversee. Audit required daily DOT forms for oil distribution which our Drivers turn in at end of their shift.
Contact customers who have chronic issues with our equipment & follow through with a plan to resolve those issues; once those issues are resolved follow through with customer once again to make sure they are satisfied with the results.
Daily & Weekly HACCP audits of the Warehouse & Company Vehicles for Quality Assurance. This is typical for a Food Service Carrier.
Have weekly meetings with staff to advise of what they can expect fo r the calendar week (installations, service, special assignments). During those meetings advise staff of any new equipment or procedures for use in the field.
The most enjoyable part of my job is that I have the Freedom to work with very little to no supervision. I'm also very proud of the staff of nine (4 techs & 5 Drivers) which works for me. Eight of my nine employees have at least 5 years of experience working under my direction; their extensive experience & knowledge gained over the years have allowed for me as a manager to have trust in them & not have to make them feel like a bully on their back. The Team commerderie is excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
General Manager (Former Employee), Bloomfield, CTOctober 23, 2013
Pros: travel, compensation, co-workers
Cons: too much travel
Overall the company was in tranistion mode with new owners. A normal day would be meeting with my management team and plan the work schedule for the week. Review production KPI's and develop action plans for weak areas. Weekly Sales meeting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Master Technician (Former Employee), greensboro,ncAugust 16, 2013
normal day at work would be driving all day and taking orders from my boss!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Oil Management Company In The Industry
Account Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 13, 2013
No one else does what RTI does. If you're a restaurant looking for a way to maximize the life of your oil and save on food cost while at the same time creating a cleaner and safer kitchen, this is the system for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to establish yoursel
Route Driver (Former Employee), Union City CaAugust 10, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: long drive days often kept drivers tired
A Typical day started at 4:00 am all the drivers would come in and route plan, everyone would talk about helping each other out so we all could get back into the branch around the same time, no one would be left out there by themselves. The management side of the job was Ok, they tried to hear workers concerns, but i think corporate was coming down – more... on them hard so they had to express that through us.(the driver). co workers were fun to be around, everyone was down to earth and friendly, it made the experience that much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace. stressful environment
delivrry service driver (Current Employee), chicagoAugust 10, 2013
Cons: to many. to name
Dont go. Here. Very stressful work enviroment. Everybody. Under stress. I. Have to drive 250. Miles. A day. Management. Is only concerned. With. Making a bonus. For. Themselves. Very over. worked here. Stay away. From this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not nice placeto work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 1, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: a job
long drive to work long hours long drive had bad equipimant one good boss and one not so good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncaring And Cut Throat
. (Former Employee), .July 26, 2013
Your job seems secure. Your work seems appreciated - until one day when it suddenly isn't and you go from hero to zero in the blink of an eye. It happens again and again in this company at all levels. Upper management is cut throat - watch your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy, accelerated growth environment
Account Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 10, 2013
I have a high level of accountability for maintaining and developing all existing customer relationships in an assigned territory. I am a single point contact for all customer relationships. I provide customer training, equipment inspection and trouble-shooting, contract renewals, and new business through referrals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Full state of the art workout facility
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: monthly corporate meetings free lunches, chance to win $100 gift cards for years with company.
Cons: n/a
Assisting over 17,000 customer in 40 states with technical, billing questions, issues with monitor devices. I learned to repair oil pump systems, troubleshooting with customers to fix issues over the phone. I learned the value of customer retention, how to use various tracking software. Management was a great resource for the company, recognize employee – more... potential, provided on-going information for department updates, changes within company improvements, visibility on global market. My co-workers were absolutely amazing, the chemistry, character, and commitment made the environment easy to work in. The challenges were viewed as opportunities to improve, add value, and enhance skills. In addition it help to create unique cultural within the department for cross training assisting others with opportunity for growth. The company as whole,with. various levels of management in other states, Account Representative, Regional Sales Managers, General Managers, and Service Managers from around the country with vast amounts of information made Restaurant Technologies Inc. a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same work but diffrent every day
Service Technician,Installer,Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 23, 2012
Pros: some places after install recieve free meals
Cons: work a lot of hours
learning something new everyday and travel ..........
..........................
.........................
.....................
..................
...............
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funplace.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Haverhill, MAOctober 20, 2012
Pros: learned new things
Cons: temp job
A typical day at work for me was entering data in the computer, and receiving tanks of oil. Had very friendly co-workers got along with everybody. I learned about their machines and parts they use to put in the restaurants. There was nothing hard about this job I love administrative work, multitasking and love learning new projects as I go to different – more... companies although I wish to find a steady job. The most enjoyable part of this job I would have to say were my co-workers including my manager, unfortunately it was a temp job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL WORKPLACE
Class A CDL Lead Route Driver/Service Tech (Former Employee), new orleans,laOctober 8, 2012
learned a lot about the restaurant business, driving tankers etc

Restaurant Technologies, Inc. Photos