Find companies:
Reston Hospital Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Reston Hospital Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Day
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), Reston, VAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches
Cons: short breaks, no hours
• Answered multiple incoming telephone lines and performed overhead paging
• Monitored all alarms located and notified appropriate personnel as required
• Responded quickly and accurately to disaster and emergency situations
• Accurately utilized the features of all operating equipment
• Responsible for all dispatching calls related to both security – more... and engineering
• Utilized ICD-9 & CPT coding for accurate medical billing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reston hospital is busy and organized health system.
Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee), reston, virginiaOctober 1, 2013
Pros: free lunch during thanks giving, and gift card .
Cons: exam rooms are very small.
I start working in the morning shift . All my co-workers are very helpful and most enjoyable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital Laboratory
Phlebotomist/Clerk/Tech (Former Employee), Reston, VADecember 17, 2012
I loved this job. My Co-Workers were so knowledgable, taught me everything they knew as well as the Director and Assistant Director were very reasonable with me, always worked with me in times of need. I never had a problem and loved my job. I learned more at this hospital than I ever thought I would learn. I had opportunity to grow with Reston but – more... I had to move out of state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital to work for!
healthcare (Current Employee), Reston, VANovember 21, 2012
I am happily employed at Reston Hospital and would recommend working here if your passion is healthcare. Staff are supported and it is a great environment to work in. There are many growth opportunities and we are given access to resources to be successful. Pay is good and there are many benefits available. It is busy and fast paced, but management – more... is tuned into the needs of the staff. There are so many hospitals in the area, but I think this is the best place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and educational work place
Student Nurse (Current Employee), Reston, VAOctober 25, 2012
As a nursing student I am thoroughly enjoying my clinical rotation at Reston Hospital Center. The nursing staff is very helpful and cooperative. I am provided with many educational experiences where I can improve my technical skills along with my clinical reasoning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), RestonAugust 18, 2012
Pros: a great education
Cons: no pay
I worked at Reston Hospital for my College Hours and it was an awesome learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospital
Medical Assistant O.R. Technician (Former Employee), Reston, VAJuly 26, 2012
The best hospital in Northern VA
Its excellent doctors and staff makes it great to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Resource Technician (Former Employee), Reston, VAMarch 17, 2012
Pros: \
it can get busy always something to do and shifts to pick up. Some of the doctor i have worked with have supportive

About Reston Hospital Center

Reston Hospital Center offers a full range of medical services, including 24-hour emergency care. The hospital specializes in – Read more