Reston Hospital Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Reston, VA 20190January 4, 2018
Teamwork, teamwork, teamwork
The icu director is wonderful. She really cares about her staff. There was a good mix of new and seasoned nurses on our unit.
Pros
Nice coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Q A Analyst (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 13, 2017
Wonderful place to work,great people,helpful.
.Very organised,talented,hardworking professionals.
Great to be part of such team.Got to learn a lot.Awesome experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
OR Support Tech (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAAugust 11, 2017
everyone is nice and accommodating. Work does not feel like work when you are with people you like and that is the case at Reston. I would recommend reston
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standards
Sterile Processing Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJuly 26, 2017
Dedication to the patient and families are what drives this institution along with practicing proper policies & procedures. Reston has a great ortho service as well as neuro
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJuly 26, 2017
I learned a lot there , and for that I am grateful, however I would not recommend any person I know to work there .
HR IS NOT for the people . their was a lot of nepotism, along with favoritism .
Pros
i met some great people
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my co-workers
Private Branch Exchange Phone Operator (PBX) (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAJune 4, 2017
I enjoyed working at Reston Hospital as a PBX operator. My position was so good because I had a full-time position. I will return if my old position reopen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Labor and Delivery Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMay 17, 2017
With the exception of the leadership issues on the Labor and Delivery unit, I love working with the nurses. Such a strong and supportive group. Clinically and moral-wise, the nurses are strong! I work nights and this is where you need to experience these traits most often.
Pros
Positive social climate
Cons
Weak and never-satisfied leadership; beats down on the morale of the nurses and ancillary staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Satisfactory
RN Staff Nurse/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMay 16, 2017
I have been working at Reston for four years now. A typical day consist of four patient load in the main area and up to seven patients in the fast track area. The staff is friendly. On short days the management team will come onto the floor and help out. On very busy days doctors or management will order the staff food. We continuously do pot lucks.
Pros
free lunch, incentive pay when offered, friendly staff
Cons
long commute for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back place to work
Office Manager-Radiation Oncology (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 1, 2017
Great bunch of people to work with and benefits are the best I've seen. Retirement is automatically enrolled at time of hire. I've enjoyed meeting some of the greatest patients and people I now call my friends.
Pros
Benefits and retirement
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• ARRT Registration in Radiography (R)
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAMarch 25, 2017
Provide best patient satisfaction. and perform best diagnostic xray to the radiologist . contribute with good attitude a team work. Allways using hand washing pre and post every patient contact.
Pros
helping patient
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Reston Hospital Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Next Medical Staffing OR Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMarch 9, 2017
Reston Hospital Center is an excellent place to work. The managers and staff are open and friendly, and willing to assist in all phases of orientation to their unit.
Pros
friendly, open-door policy managers
Cons
must clock out for meal breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunities for continuing education available
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAFebruary 18, 2017
productive and interesting working environment; nursing duties sometimes fast-paced and intense. clean work environment. many opportunities for continuing education
Pros
training opportunities re new equipment
Cons
(sometimes) lack of support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 day work week very appealing
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Reston, VA 20190February 10, 2017
Overall the company I work for is a nice place to work, I have gained valuable work experience. I work 12 hour shifts and have four days a week off which is great. How ever it can be a very stressful place to work as we deal with some very difficult life and death situations and sometime have very sad outcomes. I enjoy the interactions with my coworkers and physicians.
Pros
3 day work weeks
Cons
can be very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newly renovated department
Travel Sterile Processing Tech (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMay 29, 2015
Contract employee in Sterile Processing Department. Currently seeking new management. Very diverse team that work well together.
Pros
All new equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCA Reston Hospital Center is a great organization to work for.
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 19, 2015
I enjoy my time working at Reston Hospital Center.The facility is one that adheres to integrity and compassion of patients and employees alike.My typical day at work is very busy consisting of a high volume of phone calls and out patient test and procedures. The most enjoyable part of my work day is helping others.
Pros
Employee discounts, ice cream socials
Cons
Not enough coverage during peak hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady job but NO ROOM FOR ADVANCEMENT!!
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMarch 9, 2015
Its a steady job and decent benefits but not for someone young looking to advance your career, more for someone who just wants to stay put in the same job for 5 to 30 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff nursing
Pediatric Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJanuary 22, 2015
Great hospital . Wonderful culture . Worked nightshift with a group of talented nurses .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
NURSE TECHNICIAN #3 (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 15, 2014
Management need more Understanding of Moral Responsibilities to Staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Unit Secretary (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 5, 2014
Same as the other reviews. I cannot say anything negative about this company. Very caring staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Supervisor Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAAugust 4, 2014
Better Opportunities for the type of job they have, not all are able to work in a secure area as this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reston Hospital Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 30 reviews
517
46
35
20
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture

Reston Hospital Center Reviews by Location