Reston Hospital Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCA Reston Hospital Center is a great organization to work for.
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 19, 2015
I enjoy my time working at Reston Hospital Center.The facility is one that adheres to integrity and compassion of patients and employees alike.My typical day at work is very busy consisting of a high volume of phone calls and out patient test and procedures. The most enjoyable part of my work day is helping others.
Pros
Employee discounts, ice cream socials
Cons
Not enough coverage during peak hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady job but NO ROOM FOR ADVANCEMENT!!
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAMarch 9, 2015
Its a steady job and decent benefits but not for someone young looking to advance your career, more for someone who just wants to stay put in the same job for 5 to 30 years
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff nursing
Pediatric Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJanuary 22, 2015
Great hospital . Wonderful culture . Worked nightshift with a group of talented nurses .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
NURSE TECHNICIAN #3 (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 15, 2014
Management need more Understanding of Moral Responsibilities to Staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Unit Secretary (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 5, 2014
Same as the other reviews. I cannot say anything negative about this company. Very caring staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Supervisor Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAAugust 4, 2014
Better Opportunities for the type of job they have, not all are able to work in a secure area as this.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Day
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJanuary 17, 2014
• Answered multiple incoming telephone lines and performed overhead paging
• Monitored all alarms located and notified appropriate personnel as required
• Responded quickly and accurately to disaster and emergency situations
• Accurately utilized the features of all operating equipment
• Responsible for all dispatching calls related to both security and engineering
• Utilized ICD-9 & CPT coding for accurate medical billing
Pros
discounted lunches
Cons
short breaks, no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reston hospital is busy and organized health system.
Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee) –  reston, virginiaOctober 1, 2013
I start working in the morning shift . All my co-workers are very helpful and most enjoyable place to work.
Pros
free lunch during thanks giving, and gift card .
Cons
exam rooms are very small.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment
Labor & Delivery (Resource Technician) (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJune 17, 2013
Reston hospital is a very fast paced company. They staff are friendly, some like family. I enjoyed watching the babies being born and the reaction of the new parents. A typical day at work for me is to stock all rooms with the appropriate equipment for the nurses and doctors as well as assisting them with the delivery of new babies. The hardest part of the job is sometimes babies done make it which makes it very sad and is a very emotional time for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital Laboratory
Phlebotomist/Clerk/Tech (Former Employee) –  Reston, VADecember 17, 2012
I loved this job. My Co-Workers were so knowledgable, taught me everything they knew as well as the Director and Assistant Director were very reasonable with me, always worked with me in times of need. I never had a problem and loved my job. I learned more at this hospital than I ever thought I would learn. I had opportunity to grow with Reston but I had to move out of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital to work for!
healthcare (Current Employee) –  Reston, VANovember 21, 2012
I am happily employed at Reston Hospital and would recommend working here if your passion is healthcare. Staff are supported and it is a great environment to work in. There are many growth opportunities and we are given access to resources to be successful. Pay is good and there are many benefits available. It is busy and fast paced, but management is tuned into the needs of the staff. There are so many hospitals in the area, but I think this is the best place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and educational work place
Student Nurse (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAOctober 25, 2012
As a nursing student I am thoroughly enjoying my clinical rotation at Reston Hospital Center. The nursing staff is very helpful and cooperative. I am provided with many educational experiences where I can improve my technical skills along with my clinical reasoning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  RestonAugust 18, 2012
I worked at Reston Hospital for my College Hours and it was an awesome learning experience.
Pros
a great education
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospital
Medical Assistant O.R. Technician (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJuly 26, 2012
The best hospital in Northern VA
Its excellent doctors and staff makes it great to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Resource Technician (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAMarch 17, 2012
it can get busy always something to do and shifts to pick up. Some of the doctor i have worked with have supportive
Pros
\
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture