Find companies:
Resurgens Orthopaedics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Resurgens Orthopaedics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply here
customer service (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 17, 2014
Pros: meet new friends
Cons: petty comments made by upper management, they always take the patient side over yours, they don't give raises
Don't work here, they take customer service to the extreme, they don't give raises only 2% and they expect you to answer the phone within 3 rings, majority of people who work there are related or food friends, no room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Services Specialist (Current Employee), Fayetteville, GAAugust 13, 2014
Variety of patients in need of immediate care, I've learned how to understand each patient concern by relating to them with this ability I am able to ensure the patients needs are well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best years of college
PreVerification Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2014
Great company to work for! Quick growth for those who are willing and able (and competent) Great catering department. Tons learned about managing a site level production! Nothing but good things to say!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
X ray Technologist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 8, 2014
The x ray department varied as far as the work pace. There were several times where the pace was extremely fast and there were slower moments as well. There was a vast assortment of patient diversity. The patients were great for the most part, management was management and the majority of my co workers were awesome. The hardest part of the job was trying – more... to train x ray students that were lazy and unwilling to participate. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the satisfied look on the patient's face after they left my department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone I work with are passionate about what they do. It makes it easier for patient satisfaction when everyone is genuine about their career.
Patient Service Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2014
I handle benefits verification so I am on the phone 90% of the day. I check patients in and collect their payments/identification etc... I also handle statistics for the company logging into the database certain details to help upper management calculate revenue monthly.

I love my job because I love working with people. It makes me feel when I can – more... put a smile on someones face or lift their spirits up.

I have learned how to handle difficult situations, verification of benefits, training of new hires and what it takes to make a department run smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere!!!!
Certified Medical Assistant/ Surgery Scheduler (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: good co workers
Cons: lousy pay, doctors that will not stand behind you
I worked at the Johns Cteek location. The new management sucks. Very unprofessional in my opinion. Always looking for negative feedback on employees and when negative feedback is given it's not taken back to the employee but instead piled up until they decide to call you in a meeting where they gang up on you. This office need an older, mature person – more... in management. I hate that I ever went there to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start and learning skills available
Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 9, 2013
I have nothing much to say but it is a great start to a professional career in healthcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lawrenceville office poor managment
Front Desk (Former Employee), LawrencevilleOctober 18, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no customer service required
Front desk treated like 3rd class to other employees. hurds patients in like cattle. Other locations run Great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resurgens is a very good company with a strong focus on excellent and timely customer service.
Appointment Scheduler (Current Employee), Austell officeSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: making friends with patients you never see, having patients ask to meet you when they come in
Cons: not being given a chance for promotions or lateral moves even when you have "excellent evaluations"
A typical work day of appointment scheduling is answering over 100 calls a day. We answer phones in a timely manner, never over 3 rings. We take all insurance information, demographic information, emergency contacts, determine if referral is needed from PCP, access patients injuries and determine which type of physician they need. Online requests are – more... sent in and those calls are returned to make appointments. Management is always available for customer service that cannot be resolved by schedulers. Alot of times the patients voice thier concerns to the schedulers and we determine who in management is needed to resolve the issue. The hardest part of the position is dealing with patients who are upset and angry. The most enjoyable part of the job is finding resolution for those who are upset, angry and in pain. Having patients ask you your name, and say "Bless you for helping me"! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great doctors and coworkers
Orthotic Admininistrative Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 17, 2013
Pros: great doctors and coworkers
Cons: the commute
managing AR, posting charges and payments, returning patient calls, contacting various carriers to status claims. Management staff is pretty assessable and my coworkers are the best, especially in the billing department. The hardest part of the job is the long commute. The best part is the interaction with my coworkers..and the feeling you have helped – more... a patient understand billing issues that at times become complicated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My stepping Stone
Check In/Check Out (Former Employee), Morrow, GAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: friendly coworkers, caring management, great benefits.
Cons: favortisim
Resurgens has always been nothing but good to me, I learned everyting or a lot of what I know today because of this practice. I owe them a great deal of thanks. I enjoyed my job at this clinic, I only wish they would have let me move into the positon I so desperatly wanted, however they would not because at this point me knowing all the postions in – more... the clinic became my downfall, it held me back from staying in one position as I wish I could have. However on the bright side I got 3 1/2 great years and knowledge that can never be replaced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Physician Orthopaedic Speciality Practice
Charge Poster (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAJuly 22, 2013
Pros: benefits package, office surroundings
Cons: not family friendly to non-managerial employees. not attentive to employee needs.
Working at Resurgens Orthopaedics was a rewarding experience allowing me to learn and prosper as an employee. Of course, it was stressful, but rewarding. I furthered my knowledge of customer service, and proper coding of orthopaedic procedures. I also had the opportunity to learn what I call "the other side" of the medical field. For the most part, – more... the co-workers were great and were always willing to help in any situation. The hardest part of my positions, I can't really say since I thrived to be the best patient care personnel I could possibly be. If I had to pick the most enjoyable part of my job, it would be the Charge Posting. This was a very rewarding and challenging position, and I am always up for a challenge. As far as management, I feel Resurgens could definitely use a "re-vamp" of management personnel. Definitely need managers that care about their long term employees and are willing to step in and assist an employee when short staffed or work load is very heavy and managerial assistance is required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T PLAN ON STAYING LONG.
nto available (Current Employee), Roswell, GAApril 28, 2013
Pros: decent benefits.
Cons: not the best management.
The Roswell office not a place you will want to stay for long. Management team not the best. You will quickly find that you are just a number in an overcrowded office space decent benefits but lacks on salaries, they start you on the low end. People don’t stick around for long.

May 3, 2013

The Regional at this office is the worst and the office manager doesn't know what she is doing. I feel sorry for the doctors at this site that has to put up with the Regional. The Regional manager LACKS TACT.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN RUN RUN
EMPLOYEE (Current Employee), ROSWELLApril 22, 2013
Pros: yhey have ok benefits but so busy that it is hard to take time off.
Cons: run run run
This company is run by white uneducated white females. The doctors are clueless. They only get involved when it is about their MA'S. Most of the MA'S are not certified. Upper Management is known to use racial slurrs when talking about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good place to work.
Operator (Former Employee), Morrow, GAApril 11, 2013
Pros: some free lunches
Cons: hard to get the week you want to take vacation.
Very busy office. Patients coming in and patients calling in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy practice
Sr. Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2013
bus days have learned all aspects of the practice form appts preverification, to billing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Roswell, GASeptember 1, 2012
Pros: the free lunches and breakfast from the reps.
Cons: short lunches.
Resurgens could get quite busy at time especially the phones with request for medical records. Everyone got along pretty good. Management employee relationship was poor. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people and the friendships i still with some of my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Scheduler (Current Employee), atlanta gaAugust 11, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: 30 min break
i have been working her several of years and it is a great place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, great people, supervisors
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Austell, GAJune 29, 2012
Pros: benefits, working with physician and nurse
Verified patient balances for each person with appointments for the day, Insurance followup, talked to patients about balances and collection calls. I learned the faster you handle a situation the easier it is to maintain accounts. Management was helpful and willing to train if something was not understood. Co workers were willing also to assist if – more... needed,.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with patients that had real problems without insurance.

Billing a claim and getting it paid timely. – less