Find companies:
Resurrection Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Resurrection Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pros: open flexibility
I enjoyed working at Resurrection Medical Center. The staff and management emanated the values and mission statement of hospital as a whole. Being in a registry position gave me a lot of flexibility. I was able to make my own hours and be in control of how I worked. I liked being in a registry position also because I was given opportunities to work – more... in different departments and learn a lot about nursing. Sometimes bouncing around the hospital was difficult because I was not always able to establish a strong working relationship with co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastorallly nourising
Hosptial Chaplain (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 6, 2014
Pros: good team work
Cons: long hours in the hospital.
8 hr shift varied every day. Religiously sensitive management. Co chaplains were helpful. The hardest part of the job was responding to call for silly reasons during on call hours. Patient visit and interaction with staff were enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Coordinator
Employment Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2014
recruitment for multi site retirement, skilled nursing home and assisted living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work, Cut throat environment
Patient Service Specialist (PSA) (Former Employee), Park Ridge, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Cons: everything is wrong with this company
I would not recommend this location to anyone who is looking for work at Presence Health/Resurrection Hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Epic Specialist (Former Employee), chicago, ILMay 28, 2014
not a fan for its cafeteria. giftshop is very good. coworkers are easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acount Executive for a leading Chicago area health care provider
Account Executive (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 5, 2014
Pros: had a fantastic sales director to work with
Cons: operations managers needed to work faster on sales support
Typical day: Collaborated with marketing representatives on sales calls and
provided the technical support to close deals.
Developed marketing and sales strategy for new product release.
Conducted sales presentations for high-volume distributors,
manufacturers and patients.
Constructed and delivered product presentation to: Patients, and all
levels – more... of executive, medical and supportive staff within Resurrection
Experienced in strategic planning and new product introductions: (with
emphasis on Respiratory, OSA and Seating / Mobility.)
Experienced in designing and executing customer specific marketing programs.
Resurrection Health Care / Ambulatory Services Top producer, company-wide.

Best sales experience I've ever had. Left to do some private consulting. Would love to work for them again. Several management changes have occurred since I left and Resurrection has merged with Presence Health. New job creation is on hold for non-clinical positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was filled with personal satisfaction in patient care.
Medical Transcriptionist Level III (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 30, 2014
Pros: worked from home/flexibility.
Cons: not much time for extra breaks.
Everyday was busy and achievement on productivity was a must. I learned to be very disciplined. Management and coworkers were amazing and very dedicated. The hardest part of my job was knowing on a day-to-day basis the severity of many individual's illnesses. The most enjoyable part was knowing that I made a difference in the accuracy of someone's healthcare – more... records for their treatment and continuing care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place to work.
Radiology technologist (Current Employee), chicagoFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: team work, communication excellent care.
A perfect place to start with. Opportunity to learn from the experienced and liberty to say opinion. Great location with lots of team work and preciseness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Epic Go-Live Support (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 30, 2014
Learning is a continuous exercise. The day you stop to learn, is the day you will stop to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook/Supv (Former Employee), Castleton NYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: nothing
Prepped breakfast and dinner for 80 bed facility, served the two meals also. Supervised the dietary aides and made sure all sanitation methods were followed. Ordered milk and dairy products along with bread orders, took inventory etc. There wasn't a hard part of the job, and the most enjoyable part was pleasing the residents and making sure they were – more... satisfied with the meals they were getting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Record Processing Technician (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 5, 2014
friendly co-workers assemble inpatient and outpatient medical records. very productive with the amount of patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Senior Application Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 4, 2013
Enjoyed the people and the different locations I worked at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital
Account Analyst /Collections (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 24, 2013
Pros: great doctors, free breakfast most of the time
Cons: my days were too short to do my work
loved to work for many doctors at same time as we were family practice at the hospital. enjoyed every day of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying and fulfilling environment
Senior Account Analyst (Former Employee), River Forest, ILOctober 15, 2013
Pros: meeting new people and new needs constantly
Cons: department closure
A typical day of work at Resurrection consisted mainly of being of service to patients, doctors and co-workers with an array of facets from working out minor details for payment of small balances to arranging new services to fit the needs of the patients to working with fellow employees to develop innovative structures for meeting the needs of all individuals – more... involved. I learned that knowing how operations impact inner and outer departments helps to encourage creativity for continuity of care. Maintaining a close working relationship with management and my co-workers is key to providing customer needs. The most challenging part of the job is creating avenues to assist patients in managing their healthcare provisions but the challenge is a learning process that sheds light on progressive ways to accomplish goals in favor of the patient. The most enjoyable part is maintaining a relationship with co-workers, patients and vendors to nourish a continuous working process for each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Medical Technologist microbiology (Former Employee), chicago,ilOctober 2, 2013
very flexible and fun place to work.
occasionally provide free lunch or treats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Activity Assistant (Current Employee), Park Ridge, ILAugust 27, 2013
I work part time at RNRC as a Activity Assistant, i like working with resident, I have to assist resident and doing activity with them, also i have make care plan and assessment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
EPIC ASAP Go-Live Support Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2013
EPIC Ambulatory Go-Live Support Specialist
• Provided elbow-to-elbow, over-the-shoulder and personal support to Smilow Cancer Breast Center staff in preparation for a Go-Live
• Proactively communicated & addressed issues that arose during the implementation process
• Provided strategic and educational expertise in the successful development and implementation – more... of initial Go Live and ongoing Epic modules and training programs

Resurrection Health Care, Chicago, IL December 2012 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Chicago, Il -Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago,IlJune 6, 2013
Pros: pay/benefits
Cons: raise freezes
Great place for job growth, Lots of team work. Wonderful work ethics and compassionate co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Place to grow
Ambulatory Analyst- Senior Application Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago ILMay 29, 2013
Great Job Environment.
Great Place to Learn
Great Management
Great Co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place work
CNA/ Unit Secretary (Former Employee), chicago, ilMay 23, 2013
•Experienced working with all people of a medical setting. Work closely with doctors based on patient's conditions and concerns. Working to make sure that patients are as comfortable as possible. Assist other departments and staff as necessary. Enter orders daily paging and calling doctors when needed. Answering phones to public as well as answering – more... call lights from patients. Assisted with Scheduling follow up appointment upon discharge. Routine vital signs, Accu-checks and specimen collection. – less

1 2 3