Retalix Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ownership was very caring and involved with their employees.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PAMay 11, 2015
Maintain and service the registers, scanner scales, printers and network for several hundred customers in a multi state route. Also responsible for the installation of new equipment for all new customers.
Pros
Great benefits and insurance.
Cons
Business was sold to an overseas company that replaced many employees with their own people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Business Analyst"
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 13, 2014
I am seeking a challenging opportunity in the field of Business / Systems Analysis to utilize my analytical skills in changing business requirements into the software application development process for an organization in the most efficient manner. I prefer working as team player and motivated working in fast paced team oriented business environments to flourish the dynamics of business organizations by achieving its mission, vision and objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful, fast paced job
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 29, 2014
The main headquarters for the technicians was out of town, they give you a Blackberry and a company van full of junk. Some days i have a lot of work, some days i didn't have any work at all. There were also times i had a job several hours from home, and they would give me the job an hour before my shift was ended. Despite most of the downfalls, i stuck with the job for 2 years before i was laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment
Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plano, TexasMay 13, 2014
Great company with diverse employees and management team.

Company home office is located in Iseral, and great chance to learn how other countries and culture are different.

Loved learning and working with people with such diverse background.

Company would serve employees breakfast every friday.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Language barriers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omaha it dept
Former Programmer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 29, 2013
Do not work in the omaha office of IT. There are several people in management that should not be there. I know several high quality people left the IT dept in Omaha because of a certain manager(Dwayne) is such a difficult person to work with - talks down to people - very degrading. Just giving the people the heads up
Pros
None
Cons
Management does not work well with the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed door policy
Oracle Billing Specialist - OTL Administrator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 26, 2014
It was an interesting experience. I went through 4 different managers in the 5 years that I was employed there. I was let go during a lay phase, It was a good learning experience, but there was no chance for company advancement as I was a team of one.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Compensation, advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with no support from management
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 9, 2012
The company was going thru management changes constantly and there was no clear guideline for employees to follow directions.
Pros
multiculture.
Cons
constant change of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
QA Analyst/ Implementation Consultant (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 22, 2014
QA Analyst and Testing Team Lead for several clients. I enjoy the constant change of different projects. My career at Retalix has consisted of 75% travel onsite with the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard, but enjoy the process
Senior FAE & Integration engineer (Current Employee) –  MNSeptember 9, 2014
Supporting and maintenance at customer site

Workshop with customers

Responsible for building, maintaining internal & production environments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 27, 2012
Great people and great training. Management not trustworty. Company outsourced however if hadn't plenty of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 10, 2012
Atmosphere is relaxed and environment overall is good.
Lot of travel if part of professional services
Pros
pay and benfits
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and Customer Interaction
Customer Trainer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 28, 2012
I so enjoyed this job that includes travel, training of software and people.
Pros
meal pay
Cons
lengthy weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Retalix reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Retalix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5