Revival Home Health Care Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good working here.
RN (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 29, 2015
Working environment was good
Wonderful co-workers and bosses. The job was stressful at times but thats to be expected. Cases received were at times challenging.
You need to be able to work independently as you would received a lot of cases that needed to be completed within a set time frame. Need to be very quick and a fast learner to be able to complete tasks within time frame.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Healthcare, benefits overall
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of running around
Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 29, 2015
flex if you have kids...but can be demanding at times.....salary ok......need to replace office staff they have no idea what goes on in feild
Pros
training
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revival Home Health Care is expert in every aspect of home health care, including our patients’ social and psychological needs.
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 23, 2014
I have been working as a visiting nurse for Revival for 14 years. I provide professional skilled nursing services to individuals/families in the home setting as appropriate and in accordance with standards of professional nursing practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revival was a terrific company to work for.
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 12, 2013
Open the computer to see what cases had to be booked for a visit.
I learned what a caring company I was working for.
I would give almost all my managers a 9,
I had very nice co-worker.
The hardest part of the job was finding a nurse to do an opening in a bad neighborhood on a weekend.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting all my cases booked !
Pros
great benefits! very family oriented company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revival became my second home.
Patient Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 19, 2012
I had a great working relationship with Revival, the office staff was friendly and helpful, the computer program was easy to navigate, and the company was very busy, with large caseloads on a continuing basis.
Pros
helpful and friendly staff.
Cons
travel to bklyn.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that demanded to withhold there mission.
Visiting Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 4, 2013
Overall your day was very hectic and the demands were high but manageable . Co-workers were very helpful. I learned how to work under pressure while achieving the goals of the agencies.
Pros
subsidized travel expenses.
Cons
short to no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work in.
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 6, 2012
Worked on many different projects for several companies. Most challenging was the Payroll conversion and weekly preparations. The people are great and very dedicated. The work atmosphere is very laid back.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
commute and wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to work in the medical area. Enjoyed helping patients.
Intake Applications Processor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 18, 2012
Process and maintain all patient referral applications
Designate new start of care and resumption of care patients to zoned registered nurses
Travel field translator with registered nurses for patients
Communicate with nursing rehabilitation social-worker to confirm discharge of patients
Arrange home health aide, social-work and physical therapy placement for patients
Organize and filed patient referrals and medical records
Perform general clerical functions; typing, faxing, copying, etc.
Organize necessary medical supplies for patients and office sector, arrange imperative clientele luncheons
Answered intense incoming calls and provided clients with superior customer service and problem solving
Process pending Medicare, Medicaid and Manage Care applications, requesting authorization for PT services
Arrange ambulate service, meals on wheels and personal emergency response system services
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Home Health Care Company
Registered Nurse- Coordinator of Care (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 5, 2013
I enjoy working with my patients and seeing to their needs. Company is undergoing some changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the School environment and Co workers
PSMA/Office Manager/Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 6, 2014
Enjoy the children and the enviornment of family that was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Field Nurse LPN (Current Employee) –  QueensMay 9, 2013
I had a great learning experience at this company, I met many hard working loyal people.
Pros
flexable, workable
Cons
unable to work part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
privite agency
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 30, 2013
very difficult work due to the nature of new cases regulary.
Pros
getting to pick and choose cases
Cons
little pay for the work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not apply
Document Tracking Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 9, 2014
the place was a very enjoyable place to work, unfortueately the business closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Clinical Documentation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn NYJune 5, 2013
Coworkers and management are pleasant. No room for growth and no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture