Find companies:
Revlon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

Revlon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspection of products various products deterorants lips sticks ect..
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Oxford, NCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: learn to rely on counting abilities
Cons: low wages
great place to work but wages are terrible i working as a temporary workerif work gets slow often times workers are asked to go home loosing pay for the day
management is good for full times employees but as a temporary is not equal wages
you also have to request a locker when bringing meals because someone is often stealing others lunches. person remains – more... unknown – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work, lots of people to befriend, advancements
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Oxford, NCNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good food, friendly employees, advancement
Cons: pay only minimum wage, temp layoffs
Revlon is a fun place to work. The work is very easy! It does not make you sleepy. You work in a specific department every day but if they run out of work you may be placed in a different area or maybe send you home.

They raise the pay to at least $10. You get dirty in some departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, good place to work.
Process Facilitator (Current Employee), Oxford, NCNovember 5, 2014
Pros: good job, paid every week
Cons: n/a
Always learning something new with this job. Very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Packaging Technician (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 29, 2014
It s just fine to work here. But the salary it too low compare with how much we done everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revlon
Laborer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: learning different jobs
Cons: them moving out of state
I enjoyed working there. I learned a lot of different types of jobs. I also got to meet different types of people from all over the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revlon was a great job opportunity
Traveling Merchandiser (Former Employee), KSSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great traveling opportunity
Cons: not a consistant paycheck
Working for Revlon was truly rewarding. I got to travel to different mainstream store locations to rearrange, update, re price and re stock all of the display models and shelves with the help of a friend. Although the job was only once every few months, the pay was very acceptable and the experience was nothing less than fun and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved teaching and educating !
Educator/ Teacher (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: when the position was eliminated due to cutbacks
I loved working here, i was a platform artist/ educator/teacher. Awesome Job. Great Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2014
I honestly loved this workplace, ot was fun and easy. my co workers made it a breeze working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revlon is one of the strongest consumer brand franchises in the world. New York, New York, USA
Regional Event Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 8, 2014
* Designed Computer Imaging for cosmetic promotions and hair events nationwide
* Regional hair stylist at major promotional events
* Trained New Imaging hair consultants in the greater East Coast markets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work
Assembly (Former Employee), Oxford N.C.July 7, 2014
Job was well just moves too fast and poor wages.They work you for years and never hire you permantly just temporary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very huge plant great way to make money fast
Packer (Former Employee), Oxford, NCJune 30, 2014
Revlon had many different places to do work it was a great way to learn how different things were packed and shipped around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Professional
PROCUREMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 10, 2014
Procurement professional with experience in all aspects of project management from creating and managing multiple timelines, strategy, sourcing, price negotiation and quality assurance from delivery to acceptance. Excellent at building relationships with internal cross-functional teams and key distribution partners, determining ways to lower costs through – more... negotiation, improve quality and ensure on-time delivery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place.
Assembler (Former Employee), Oxford, NCMay 9, 2014
Working at a fast pace doing the same thing everyday. I
liked the co-workers, and there was nothing really hard about this job once you catch on. Something i enjoyed was moving at a fast pace when products were needed to be shipped out as quickly as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution Logistics
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Oxford, NCApril 28, 2014
Using automated RF scanguns designed for product tracking I retrieved specified quantities of cartons based on location, SKU numbers and identification to fill bins in which co-workers used to fulfill order shipments. I had great acquaintances along with friendly supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Oxford, NCApril 28, 2014
Currently working as a temp. Would like to become permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked around lots of eldely people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Oxford, NCApril 25, 2014
Very busy, stood up all day. Packed products in a small box so they could be shipped out. The hardest part is standing up all day long. The enjoyable part was working at a fast pace staying busy all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed Down
Material Handler (Former Employee), Edison, NJApril 19, 2014
I was a material handler and my job was very simple . Customers had my help when they needed it immediately so was employee assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Group Leader (Former Employee), Oxford, NCApril 15, 2014
Pros: they promote within
Cons: they dont take suggestion well
they set you up with co worker and learn the job you need to do

unload a trailer using standup forklift and staging it rec in the trailer

using a handheld computer and when finish using a forklift to p&d

into the warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Machine Tender, Injection Blow-Molding (Former Employee), Edison, NJMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: union gave small raises and not regularly.
Injection Blow-Molding Machines which craeted Plastic bottles for Creams and Lotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor, little money
Assembly line packer (Former Employee), Oxford, NCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: no point system
Cons: no benefits
The job was alright. It was nice talking to coworkers to make the time go by fast. It was a lot of hard labor for only $7.25. The workers who were permanent benefits and paid time for holidays. Even though we were temporary, we worked just as hard as the temps and got less.

1 2 3 4 5

About Revlon

Revlon has the look of a leader in the US mass-market cosmetics business, alongside L'Oréal's Maybelline and Procter & Gamble's – Read more