Revlon Employee Reviews in United States

Found 137 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was great
Packer (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCMay 30, 2016
I come in get assigned to a line, they explain what we do and how much production we have to put out and we get to work. management was great, co workers awesome, the hardest part of my day was going on break I wanted to keep working. most enjoyable part was clocking out early because you've finished everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place
Packing (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCMarch 24, 2016
Revlon is a hard working place,they have some really nice people they are fast working,and they get the job done..I liked it,you met new people,you learn new things,that are very different
Pros
We got good lunches
Cons
We had two breaks we take, they are a clean company also.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCDecember 28, 2015
the moment you come in you have to find a chair you dont be on the same line everyday so you constantly learning new things but once they find out where you fit at thats where you would stay they dint train you they see what you know and from there thats where they would place you i feel like they could of train you instead of having you watch a video but overall it was okay
Pros
breaks was okay
Cons
could of paid more
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrated with stakeholders to manage the company's tangible and intangible assets.
Consultant - Sr. Manager of Indirect Spend (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 1, 2015
The company does not have a definitive vision of how it wants to employ procurement methodologies. Unfortunately, they are led by a VP of Finance that provides the direction with no experience in the area and is reluctant to take direction from those Procurement professionals with an established working knowledge base.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork needs to be strengthened; too many products designed by a few people
SENIOR VP PRODUCT DEV WORLDWIDE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 12, 2015
learned a great deal about marketing and merchandising at a retail store level and how to transform that into new generations of products. Fast paced; ties with suppliers were too close; optimization of product formula were often finalized using supplier information
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is productive but its also stressful and cunfusing when everyone but the supervisor is giving orders.
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCSeptember 24, 2015
My typical day at work starts off good but shortly turns hectic when my co-workers slack off and when the supervisor doesn't take charge in fixing the problem no matter how many times it has been brought to their attention.
Pros
Having a job
Cons
Short breaks, benefits, no vacation days, poor management, low pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a temp
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCFebruary 7, 2016
The temp Leaders were nice. The overall culture of the company wasn't great. Terrible management system they don't seem to care about the temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company Ever
Regional Sales Manager, Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2015
Revlon was a wonderful company to work for and treated employees with respect and honor. We were well compensated and treated well as far as where we stayed, where we ate, etc. However, much was demanded of us and when we delivered we received raises, promotions, etc. The training program was excellent.
Pros
Great work environment and managers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive work-place
Assembler/Production/Packer (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCJanuary 19, 2016
I worked constantly packaging and sorting out company products with a numerous amount of people. I always worked with friendly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the team I worked with, but management makes you scratch your head
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCSeptember 3, 2015
I liked knowing that I was working this time to this time, Monday through Friday. I liked knowing what was needed to complete the orders and our team even worked extra hard to break production records.It was great to have challenges among ourselves. I don't like the merit reviews and raises. I think a cost of living increase would be more fair. What is wanted from you is not always shared until they aren't happy. It is a full non smoking facility.
Pros
On site cafeteria, paid vacations and holidays
Cons
lay offs, and being told you can come back, but in reality, you can't
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers but other than that it is ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 5, 2015
you go in do your job.I've learned alot while being there.Some of the management is ok but not all that great.Best part of the job is your co-workers.Always happy and very helpful with anything.Not really anything hard about the job,except for standing all day.The best part of the job is the co-workers.
Pros
good co-workers, easy on the break times you get alittle more than usual
Cons
some management, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High requirements with no recognition.
Chemist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 25, 2015
I enjoyed my day to day tasks and thoroughly enjoyed a majority of my co-workers. The biggest issue with R&D Jax was the management, or lack there of. Things were never organized, always last minute or "high Priority" at the end of the work day. Your personal life was not respected. Under the current management, you will learn nothing. Only how to obtain fast results with a poor outcome. It is a quantity not quality run operation due to the current manager. Nothing was done with thought or direction, just desperation to meet "deadlines." Great things could come from that lab, but it will never happen as long at the current manager is there.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Incredibly poor management, no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Auditor
Self Auditor (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCOctober 26, 2015
I check finished product and compare them to the master copy make sure they are clean before they are sent out. checking different products all day not just the same one all day
Pros
can move up in pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time on task
Picker/ Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville FloridaSeptember 14, 2015
It's a great place to work when you can get your 40hrs or more a week. I am a temp employee through Remedy staffing I have been there for almost 3 months and I have not been hired as a Revlon associate.
Pros
Great management team
Cons
You may not work 40hrs a week as a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCNovember 18, 2015
It's a productive work place. That's willing to train anyone that's willing to work.I enjoyed working with my colleagues.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
Process Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCOctober 19, 2015
i enjoyed this job a lot. From the work that was needed to be done to the people you worked with. the only thing that i don't miss is the pay. you do a lot of work. the check is good just not great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place was fun
distribution scan station and pre packing (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 19, 2015
get to work with different people everyday. have fun plus working was great. the hardest thing was sometime it was hot in there.learned how to work as a team and getting along with each other
Pros
nice work place
Cons
working off and on
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with great beneifts
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCJuly 19, 2015
Fun environment daily with others around you, you can learn alot while being there, management is very headstrong currently and is always changing and evolving
Pros
benefits and vacation time
Cons
pay could be better and some higher superiors can be too much at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Facilitator
Process Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCMay 19, 2015
The fringe is everything at Revlon. The benefits are more than exceptional. However, the pay is to be desired. The work is easy depending on the department. Some departments can ruin your social life. The hours spent as a facilitator aren't advertised. Most days I work between 9-11 hours. Yes, the overtime is great. I would rather have piece of mind though.
Pros
OT, easy labor
Cons
OT, management lacks backbone
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 10, 2015
Go into revlon and go to work, you might learn a differnt product when you go in, the managers and co-workers most of the time we all work as a team when we come up short, but enjoyed working there.
Pros
break room
Cons
go order your own food
Was this review helpful?Yes7No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7