Find companies:
Revlon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Revlon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with assembling packages.
Logistics (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 18, 2015
Productive environment, the leads were hard working and always found work when none was given by higher positions. Revlon made the working environment friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job, Easy Work
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee), Oxford, NCMarch 12, 2015
Pros: easy job, great hours
Cons: temporary, low pay
Easy Job, Low Pay . The work was very easy, the shift times worked in favor. The pay was very low but overall I enjoyed the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay for alot of work
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Oxford, NCMarch 4, 2015
this environment was very fast pace which wasn't a problem but the pay was unbelievable.
the co-workers were great but some of the management was very rude
overall experience was okay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Oxford, NCFebruary 18, 2015
A great place to work for with a great IM department. Every day provides new opportunities for leaning something new. A global company with lots to do ever day.

I would recommend this company to someone who is interested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extra
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Oxford, NCFebruary 16, 2015
everyday the had me In a diff department but I was hired by staffmark but most of the female management was rude like that had a problem all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with great benefits
Processor II (Current Employee), Oxford, NCJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: poor career advancment
Productive with great benefits. Advancement through the company is not good. Company could stand to grow in multiple areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Assembly Line Production Worker (Former Employee), Oxford, NCJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: off on holidays, paid breaks
Cons: no benefits
I learned how to work on different assembly lines here, and be on different speeds at times, every line was different! I didnt have any issues at Revlon as far as co workers or management. I enjoyed everything about it, lots of different learning experiences there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced job
pkg floor (Former Employee), Oxford, NCJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: discounts at our revlon store
I loved working for this company, and didn't want to leave but had to due to a family problem. I would work for Revlon again if ever given the chance. My supervisor was awsome and taught me alot and was training me before i left to be a supervisor under herself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
reciever (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 6, 2015
always on the go.
steady work environment.
management was helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA
QA (Current Employee), Oxford, NCDecember 23, 2014
Ensure guidelines are being followed. Write technical procedures and help train. Create database and log specific results and failures. Inspect vendor made items using a variety of test methods and equipment. Write up items that do not pass so they may be returned to vendor. Use variety of computer programs including Oracle's GEMMS, SAP and MS Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment.
Assembly worker (Former Employee), Oxford, NCDecember 2, 2014
Assembly line work to complete a given task. A typical day at work consist of repetitive work to achieve maximum production. I learned how to work together with different kinds of people to maintain production goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspection of products various products deterorants lips sticks ect..
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Oxford, NCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: learn to rely on counting abilities
Cons: low wages
great place to work but wages are terrible i working as a temporary workerif work gets slow often times workers are asked to go home loosing pay for the day
management is good for full times employees but as a temporary is not equal wages
you also have to request a locker when bringing meals because someone is often stealing others lunches. person remains unknown
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work, lots of people to befriend, advancements
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Oxford, NCNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good food, friendly employees, advancement
Cons: pay only minimum wage, temp layoffs
Revlon is a fun place to work. The work is very easy! It does not make you sleepy. You work in a specific department every day but if they run out of work you may be placed in a different area or maybe send you home.

They raise the pay to at least $10. You get dirty in some departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, good place to work.
Process Facilitator (Current Employee), Oxford, NCNovember 5, 2014
Pros: good job, paid every week
Cons: n/a
Always learning something new with this job. Very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Packaging Technician (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 29, 2014
It s just fine to work here. But the salary it too low compare with how much we done everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revlon
Laborer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: learning different jobs
Cons: them moving out of state
I enjoyed working there. I learned a lot of different types of jobs. I also got to meet different types of people from all over the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revlon was a great job opportunity
Traveling Merchandiser (Former Employee), KSSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great traveling opportunity
Cons: not a consistant paycheck
Working for Revlon was truly rewarding. I got to travel to different mainstream store locations to rearrange, update, re price and re stock all of the display models and shelves with the help of a friend. Although the job was only once every few months, the pay was very acceptable and the experience was nothing less than fun and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved teaching and educating !
Educator/ Teacher (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 3, 2014
Cons: when the position was eliminated due to cutbacks
I loved working here, i was a platform artist/ educator/teacher. Awesome Job. Great Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2014
I honestly loved this workplace, ot was fun and easy. my co workers made it a breeze working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revlon is one of the strongest consumer brand franchises in the world. New York, New York, USA
Regional Event Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 8, 2014
* Designed Computer Imaging for cosmetic promotions and hair events nationwide
* Regional hair stylist at major promotional events
* Trained New Imaging hair consultants in the greater East Coast markets

1 2 3 4 5

About Revlon

Revlon has the look of a leader in the US mass-market cosmetics business, alongside L'Oréal's Maybelline and Procter & Gamble's – Read more

Revlon Salaries

Packer
$7.25 per hour
Assembler
$7.25 per hour
$20,000 per year
Facilitator
$10.00 per hour
Machine Operator
$27,000 per year