Find companies:
Revolution Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Revolution Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real HR department and no company backing
Former Employee (Former Employee), Commerce City, COSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: false advertisment, no company backing, backstabbing management and wanna be hr
The mission for what the company is trying to do would be awesome if what they promote was true. The lack of actually treating your employees with respect is lacking. Employees who have been working with the company became agitated with new employees earning more than them.... Food is not prepared fresh as they claim. Food is prepared a day ahead and – more... most of these items are FROZEN not fresh and thawed out a day ahead for next day production. The date put on the food is false advertisement because kids are actually eating food that may have been sitting for a day or two. What kind of Revolution is that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Kitchen/Cook Supervisor (Former Employee), Kenner, LAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: worked with a great group of people.
Cons: not enough training provided
I really enjoyed working for this company I learned a great deal about the business as well as learned more about myself. A typical day at work consists of preparing my cook team for the day with our morning huddle and assigning each of them their task for the day, making sure all recipes were followed to specifications. My co-workers were very nice – more... and open to new ideas, we all worked well as a team. The hardest part of my job was dealing with difficult people. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that with my help we were providing our clients (school children) with healthy lunches. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and health driven company
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: serving healthy foods
Cons: poor benefits
A typical day at work would be preparing and serving 300-350 elementary students breakfast, lunch and snack 5 days a week. I've gained plenty of knowledge and problem solving skills from this company. I managed about 2-3 other employees during this time. This company is very supportive and very caring of employees and the school lunch systems. I attended – more... various meetings and courses to improve my customer service and managerial skills. The most enjoyable part of this job is serving kids healthy meals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Landover, MDJune 10, 2014
PREPARE COLD LUNCHES OR HOT MEALS TO STUDENTS IS THE TYPICAL DAY AT WORK.I LEARNED TO INTERACT WITH THE TEACHING STAFF AND STUDENTS.MANAGEMENT IS WONDERFUL.MY CO-WORKERS ALWAYS WHERE HELPFUL.THERE WAS NO HARD PART OF THIS JOB. JUST THE SCHOOL STAFF WAS MOST ENJOYABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Cheverly, MDMay 21, 2014
good people but not good pay im looking for a better job as your reading this review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving students
Server (Current Employee), Stafford, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: interacting with people
Cons: low pay
I enjoy working with the students, customer service. I love the hours and being off during holidays. no weekends so I get to spend time with my daughter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company on the grow, get in while you can.
Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee), Oakland, CADecember 5, 2013
Revolution Foods is a company that is a family first company. At Rev Foods the goal is to get nutricous food to as many kids as we possibly can. The mission statment says it all. Its not a fortune 500 company yet but with a focused effort to maitain effeiciency there is no limit where this company can go. As for the atmosphere of the company itself – more... you could not ask for better, Rev Foods is a family and for those looking to join the family I would say its a working experience that will stick with you while your with the company and you can not help but take the values you learn with you through life. I love this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 5, 2013
fast paced production,good co workers great tweam work,producing food all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being a supervisor and assisting my staff.
Supervisor Dispatch (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJNovember 1, 2013
The hardest part of the job was being notified within 30 minutes that I would have to drive to another state to receive products. If I had lead time I would have not felt forced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ratchet place
Assembly Team Member (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: nothing really
Cons: hella ratchet
Its like being back in high school, THEY WILL TALK BEHIND YOUR BACK, SMILE IN YO FACE. MANAGERS DONT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. THEY SO DIRTY, FEMALES BE ON THEY PHONES WHILE TOUCHING THE FOOD, THEY DONT WASH THEY HANDS MOST OF THE TIME AND THEY TALK THEY LUNGS OUT ALL OVER THE FOOD. JUST TO IMAGINE KIDS EAT THAT GROSSED ME OUT SO MUCH. Oh AND ONE MORE THING, – more... DO NOT LET ANYONE SEE THAT YOU'RE GOOD AT SOMETHING, CAUSE YOU'LL END UP AS THEY PUPPET. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 25, 2013
Great place to grow and learn. Lots of ownership. Enjoyed my time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun
Porter (Current Employee), Landover, MDJuly 15, 2013
Unpredictable sometimes cleaning restrooms, taking out trash, mop foors, wash dishes and clean parking lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rev Foods
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Stafford, TXJune 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch, home early
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is loading and making sure everything is counted and its right place.

I learned to pace myself instead of rushing through the day.

Management is good at what they do i couldn't complain.

My co-workers and I we feed off each other energy everyday to complete the task at hand.

The hardest part is just waking up at 3 in the morning.

The – more... most enjoyable part of my job is when i'm on the road after loading the truck up all morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Washington, D.C.May 22, 2013
Not a good place to work if you're looking to grow. It's a lot of work for a little bit of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Assembler (Current Employee), Oakland, CaliforniaMay 1, 2013
-Good work environment
-Great people to work with
-Most enjoyable part of my job is putting meals together, specially made for kids in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being free.
assebly team member (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 6, 2013
a typical day at work is dealing with food all day.management on a scale from 1 to 10 is a 4.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job experience
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Cheverly, MDMarch 4, 2013
The job was wonderful. I really enjoyed working with the kids, you really get attached to the children. I enjoy feeling like Im providing a wonderful service. Just to know that I am helping children in the school system eat healthier, made me realize as long as I am making a difference and helping children choose healthier choices of food everything – more... is alright. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and engaging workplace, incredible mission statement in an ever-evolving environment
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Commerce City, ColoradoFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: life-long impact
Cons: in an ever changing environment, for growth with this company, a person needs to be more mobile.
A company with an incredible mission statement to insure that all children within schools have a healthy breakfast / lunch / snack option. A business with a life-long positive impact on society.

A typical days starts at 4am to validate proper retherm procedures to checking in with production managers, dispatch manager and culinary manager. Check in – more... with floor supervisors and line level team members. Review operation flow, cleanliness and organization. Review of storage cooler temperature logs, receiving logs, and HACCP adherence.

My greatest lesson is that know matter how educated, experience my team is, as a leader you can never stress enough the importance of communication, checking in, checking out and setting short-term and long-term goals for each department, each manager / supervisor within their department and each team member within their respected department.

In food manufacturing, a person does not go to school to learn this, it has to be taught. Hands-on leadership and management of systems and procedures are of utmost importance.

The most difficult aspect of my role was to sustain a 16-hour work day and not let it show that on any given day, I was tired.

This effort and work is worth every happy (satisfied) smile on the student's face when I would visit the lunch room... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK:TEAMWORK IS EXCEPTIONAL
Data System Support Analyst (Former Employee), Stafford, TXJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: n/a
-DAY TO DAY JOB TASKS
-WORKING TOGETHER AS A TEAM, MORNING MEETINGS
MANAGEMENT IS FUN TO WORK WITH. THEY HAVE OPEN
DOOR POLICY,AND GREAT ATTITUDE.

-MORE TRAINING

GREAT ATMOSPHERE,LOVED THE PEOPLE I WORKED WITH,LEARNING EVERYDAY,AND THINGS ST ACCOMPLISHED WITH A GREAT ATTITUDE AND SMILE..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try some where else
Driver (Current Employee), OaklandDecember 12, 2012
Pros: don't work here if you can help it.
No place to earn a living been there six months and no possibilities for promotion or raises most employees average $10.00 an hour or less. My unemployment pay was more. Management doesn't care at all about the future of this company. Rumors of future sale of company.

June 9, 2013

This company is for good short term work only: either income or work experience. Dead end job.