Revolution Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt the job for me
Distributor (Former Employee) –  Cheverly, MDNovember 20, 2017
The didn't take the time to train me I had to figure everything out for myself and the pay under minimum wages. They don't give a lot of hours. You have to be very observant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Line Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LANovember 9, 2017
A typical day at work was smooth. Everyone knew what needed to be done and did their part. It is a nice job to start at when being released from jail.
Pros
Getting back on my feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my coworkers
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 1, 2017
For the four years I worked for revolution foods I can say it was fun but as far as management it constantly changed an as far as growth in salary an position it was based on favoritism which was unfair
Pros
It was relaxed an my coworkers were awesome
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission
Area Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 1, 2017
Established positive relationships. Ability to travel and train. Created a healthy eating lifestyle. Met a lot of motivational speakers. Great food, and many selections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXOctober 27, 2017
I would recommend working here to anyone . It’s great on the route by yourself . Only thing is waking up and coming in early like 4am or 5am . Some drama issues like messy co workers. But I stay to myself so no worries 😉 there
Pros
Great hours, laid back environment
Cons
Drama and mess stay to your self . Morning can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so bad
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 22, 2017
Similar to Blue Apron, I would assume. If you can get past the cold temperatures the job isn't so bad. Fairly easy. If you're a person who like routine this is a great place for you.
Pros
Free Lunch, Easy work
Cons
Cold, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced environment. Better to be able to think on your toes
Accomplished manager (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 19, 2017
very fast, can be stressful at times but rewarding. Long hours during launch. Advancement in your career is possible. We need to pay the staff more $$ so we can get better employees and make the operations run smoother
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and unprofessional
Cook (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJOctober 17, 2017
Make meals for students
I learned how to work in a very fast paste enviorment
The culture was unprofessonal
The hardest part of the jobs was working with unprofessional people
I like the schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CAOctober 16, 2017
Working for Revolution Foods as a driver , delivering school lunches has been great. My work day starts off very early . I begin with loading my truck with the days deliverys. Then I have 5 schools to deliver to on my route. I end my day with cleaning out my work truck and having it ready for the following day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Win or Loose
Driver's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDOctober 11, 2017
good company to work for when your balancing and household, ministry and other things. the job is what you make and put in to. the schools we're contracted with have some amazing staff members and make the days work worth the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work at.
Assembly Team Member (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CAOctober 7, 2017
Learned to take inventory of things. Obtained skills in organization and time management. These would be skills that I could later apply yo any similar job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Lead Server and Trainer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 6, 2017
I learned a lot from management and can say I'm skilled now at what I didn't know before . It's a place that is expanding in due time with these new school opening .
Pros
Work charter school
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of order
Driver (Former Employee) –  Landover, MDOctober 5, 2017
you come in at 4 a.m to start getting your items together any given day your missing 5 to 10 items when the truck does not show up on time it makes you late to your intended locations
Pros
working hours
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the jib would be alright , but know advance,know hours
TECH.Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kenner, LASeptember 27, 2017
A typical day check building,get machines really for produce,give order to workers. learned more about management.have to work short hours I enjoy working there just cannot make over forty hrs.a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CASeptember 18, 2017
Revolution Foods is a a fast paced type of company. The goal is to get all the lunches to the Charter schools on time. It is kind of hard to beat traffic especially when they send you to far locations but eventually you get the hang of it. I recommend working here.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company stay far away
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CAAugust 25, 2017
Horrible management horrible raises they plain and simple don't care about their employees. Want to hand out tons of work with unfair pay. Driver supervisor is clueless. Stay far away
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 23, 2017
Excellent Staff, Upper management, and corporate level executives. This company really lives the company mission on a daily basis and exceeds basic level of work needed.
Pros
Great benefits, Great food
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can help it do not work here!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 17, 2017
Rev foods is a place of NO communication at all. Management throws you out on routes with little to no direction. If anything happens its the drivers fault. Management doesn't believe in ordering enough equipment Drivers steal off other drivers trucks and its hard to find the equipment you need just to do your job like straps, and hand carts. The only thing available they have a lot of is writing pens.

You wont be paid a livable wage but in return asked to hold high driving standards. If you work hard and get all your stops done early your reward is EXTRA STOPS. Management gives you more work but not a raise.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Friendly environment
Food preparation worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 3, 2017
This is a great place to work because, we are helping out the local schools by providing a healthy lunch. the lunches we provided are great for kids throughout the day so they can have more energy, be more alert during class, and just overall a healthier lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MD 20785July 9, 2017
The hours are long and fast paced. Work hours are early in the day and the task are very repetitive. People come and go as job security is very low here.
Pros
Free lunch at times.
Cons
Repetitive and job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Revolution Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5