Find companies:
Revolution Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Revolution Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving students
Server (Current Employee), Stafford, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: interacting with people
Cons: low pay
I enjoy working with the students, customer service. I love the hours and being off during holidays. no weekends so I get to spend time with my daughter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company on the grow, get in while you can.
Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee), Oakland, CADecember 5, 2013
Revolution Foods is a company that is a family first company. At Rev Foods the goal is to get nutricous food to as many kids as we possibly can. The mission statment says it all. Its not a fortune 500 company yet but with a focused effort to maitain effeiciency there is no limit where this company can go. As for the atmosphere of the company itself – more... you could not ask for better, Rev Foods is a family and for those looking to join the family I would say its a working experience that will stick with you while your with the company and you can not help but take the values you learn with you through life. I love this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 5, 2013
fast paced production,good co workers great tweam work,producing food all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being a supervisor and assisting my staff.
Supervisor Dispatch (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJNovember 1, 2013
The hardest part of the job was being notified within 30 minutes that I would have to drive to another state to receive products. If I had lead time I would have not felt forced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ratchet place
Assembly Team Member (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: nothing really
Cons: hella ratchet
Its like being back in high school, THEY WILL TALK BEHIND YOUR BACK, SMILE IN YO FACE. MANAGERS DONT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. THEY SO DIRTY, FEMALES BE ON THEY PHONES WHILE TOUCHING THE FOOD, THEY DONT WASH THEY HANDS MOST OF THE TIME AND THEY TALK THEY LUNGS OUT ALL OVER THE FOOD. JUST TO IMAGINE KIDS EAT THAT GROSSED ME OUT SO MUCH. Oh AND ONE MORE THING, – more... DO NOT LET ANYONE SEE THAT YOU'RE GOOD AT SOMETHING, CAUSE YOU'LL END UP AS THEY PUPPET. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 25, 2013
Great place to grow and learn. Lots of ownership. Enjoyed my time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rev Foods
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Stafford, TXJune 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch, home early
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is loading and making sure everything is counted and its right place.

I learned to pace myself instead of rushing through the day.

Management is good at what they do i couldn't complain.

My co-workers and I we feed off each other energy everyday to complete the task at hand.

The hardest part is just waking up at 3 in the morning.

The – more... most enjoyable part of my job is when i'm on the road after loading the truck up all morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Washington, D.C.May 22, 2013
Not a good place to work if you're looking to grow. It's a lot of work for a little bit of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Assembler (Current Employee), Oakland, CaliforniaMay 1, 2013
-Good work environment
-Great people to work with
-Most enjoyable part of my job is putting meals together, specially made for kids in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being free.
assebly team member (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 6, 2013
a typical day at work is dealing with food all day.management on a scale from 1 to 10 is a 4.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job experience
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Cheverly, MDMarch 4, 2013
The job was wonderful. I really enjoyed working with the kids, you really get attached to the children. I enjoy feeling like Im providing a wonderful service. Just to know that I am helping children in the school system eat healthier, made me realize as long as I am making a difference and helping children choose healthier choices of food everything – more... is alright. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and engaging workplace, incredible mission statement in an ever-evolving environment
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Commerce City, ColoradoFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: life-long impact
Cons: in an ever changing environment, for growth with this company, a person needs to be more mobile.
A company with an incredible mission statement to insure that all children within schools have a healthy breakfast / lunch / snack option. A business with a life-long positive impact on society.

A typical days starts at 4am to validate proper retherm procedures to checking in with production managers, dispatch manager and culinary manager. Check in – more... with floor supervisors and line level team members. Review operation flow, cleanliness and organization. Review of storage cooler temperature logs, receiving logs, and HACCP adherence.

My greatest lesson is that know matter how educated, experience my team is, as a leader you can never stress enough the importance of communication, checking in, checking out and setting short-term and long-term goals for each department, each manager / supervisor within their department and each team member within their respected department.

In food manufacturing, a person does not go to school to learn this, it has to be taught. Hands-on leadership and management of systems and procedures are of utmost importance.

The most difficult aspect of my role was to sustain a 16-hour work day and not let it show that on any given day, I was tired.

This effort and work is worth every happy (satisfied) smile on the student's face when I would visit the lunch room... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK:TEAMWORK IS EXCEPTIONAL
Data System Support Analyst (Former Employee), Stafford, TXJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: n/a
-DAY TO DAY JOB TASKS
-WORKING TOGETHER AS A TEAM, MORNING MEETINGS
MANAGEMENT IS FUN TO WORK WITH. THEY HAVE OPEN
DOOR POLICY,AND GREAT ATTITUDE.

-MORE TRAINING

GREAT ATMOSPHERE,LOVED THE PEOPLE I WORKED WITH,LEARNING EVERYDAY,AND THINGS ST ACCOMPLISHED WITH A GREAT ATTITUDE AND SMILE..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try some where else
Driver (Current Employee), OaklandDecember 12, 2012
Pros: don't work here if you can help it.
No place to earn a living been there six months and no possibilities for promotion or raises most employees average $10.00 an hour or less. My unemployment pay was more. Management doesn't care at all about the future of this company. Rumors of future sale of company.

sanke – June 9, 2013

This company is for good short term work only: either income or work experience. Dead end job.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company let workers listen to music and talk while working
Food Preparation Clerk (Former Employee), Commerce City, CONovember 21, 2012
Pros: they gave us lots of free poduce
Cons: worked mandtory over time 3 or 4 days a week
invintory control,counting,packing,temp control,learned food safety.tme manageent learned to work in small contained room with hot and cold food wrking with co-workes and keeping the pace.had no problums and he most enjoyable part was the co workers all got along and were in good spirts 90% of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company with an interesting culture
Northern California HR & Finance Manager (Former Employee), Oakland, CANovember 6, 2012
Pros: free lunches, family atmosphere
Cons: expensive healthcare, long hours and low pay
As HR and Finance Manager I was responsible for ensuring accuracy and integrity in the market level payroll, HR and financials as well as provide analytical support to the market leaders This role also included maintaining office services and efficiency, supervising office staff and maintaining office records. A lot of camarderie among employees, however – more... there was a high turnover among management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual, young, environment
NCA Office Manager (Current Employee), Oakland, CAAugust 29, 2012
Pros: innovative, sustainable business
Cons: expensive healthcare, advancement
A typical day at work in my position started and ended with checking, distributing, and returning phone and email correspondence from both internal and external sources. All the hours inbetween were spent pulling labor reports, various HRM functions, meeting coordination, marketing, and a long list of miscelleanious functions. There is a revolving door – more... in management, so it is at times hard to form a great team unit among the management team. The hardest part of the job is having to learn on the job all of the time. The most enjoyable part is the community and friendship you feel amongst the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission, phenomenal product
Culinary Manager (Current Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 24, 2012
A typical day for the Culinary Manager starts on the Culinary Center floor. Validating raw product quality is a key piece of mastering this position and it's impact on the completed product. The most enjoyable part of my job is teaching someone, within our four walls, something they didn't know about the dynamics of people management and how phenomenal – more... food can be! The hardest part of being the Culinary Manager is how removed this roll is from seeing the impact of your days work on a child's day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun place to work
receiving supervisor/ Purchasing asst. (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 21, 2012
It was a fun place to work. but the company forgot about its employees and the was a game change there.