Revolution Foods Employee Reviews in United States

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food service that provide heathly food for private schools
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 8, 2016
one of the easiest jobs i think i would ever have.i come into work put my belongings into the locker.grab a white lab coat and clock in.then i proceed to the assemly line where i grab 2-3 boxes of apples or oranges which ever is being served at the time and proceed to make over 10,00 lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company that takes care of employees.
School Site Server (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXJune 28, 2016
Every employee is extremely friendly and hard working. This will make your typical day at work great. The management is always ready to help and will fix any and all problems in timely manner. You get plenty of training and never feel like your are being just thrown into the field. They also work with your schedule very well and are sensitive to employees with families.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 6, 2016
i did not like the way production was organized. poor communication skills from employer to employee. no room or consistency for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 19, 2016
Cool work place, I love the work environment. Nice co-workers. Great place to learn about good health. Great meals provided for the kids and parents.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJApril 4, 2016
Days are sometimes busy and other days are real slow. I have learned a lot form this job. The management here is real fair to its employees. I get along with my co-workers. We help each other out.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Lead Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAFebruary 22, 2016
I enjoy the way I can be up and personal with the children. It's the best place I've ever worked. I like the ideal that you can move up in the company. Your advancement is based on your performance. The hardest part of this job is to make sure you have the right amount of food for the amount of kids you have to feed that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LADecember 9, 2015
Keeping up with the production statistics for weekly product. I also had to make sure each driver had their delivery trucks, loaded and all of the products was secured properly before they pull off from the warehouse. Make sure each driver radio in when they got to each destination,
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is fun and the students are always smiling
Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2015
Normally get to work at 7 am to serve breakfast at 7:30. Our best day especially for the students are PIZZA DAY!!! The students love it!
Pros
Love talking to the students during lunch time
Cons
I have no cons with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children develops all of my skill set honed in my other jobs.
Server (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 14, 2015
Open management allows for freedom in the work place. I set my schedule which allows me to enjoy the fun part of my job even more. Working with the children of Success Academy is fun and challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work at
Assembly Team Member (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COOctober 20, 2015
everyone was nice and respectful, it was a fun cool place to work,it was a very clean and managed place,the supervisor was kind and knew what he was doing
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about Revolution Foods?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 3, 2015
Awesome place to work the environment is wonderful and working with the kids makes it even better. Very laid back work not too much heavy lifting or anything but must be able to work and fill out order sheets for food and beverage deliveries
Pros
Great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Productive
lead (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXAugust 15, 2015
Everyday you are responsible for serving healthy meals to students and giving encouraging smiles.That's whats so great about the job.
Pros
you see results for your hardwork
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it fun making kids's meals by preparation
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 4, 2015
parents, and schools over the bay area partipate preparing kid's healthy food everyday,

working with other team players are collaborations and focus on close details
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make sure the kids eats healthy
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Landover, MDJune 3, 2015
I made sure my kids ate on time. I Learned about the portion plate..... New recipes to eating healthy. I just love being apart of change.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no ovetime
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to have if you enjoy working with kids.
School Site Serve,rLead Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 19, 2015
a typical day at work is that you stay very busy there no dull moment
what I learned working with revo foods don't make friends just do your job management was okay but they do not solve issues they sweep the issue under the rug my co-worker was not working as a team and I believe team work makes a dream work. the hardest part of this job was loosing my job after being with the company for two years I really enjoy working with this company because I love working with kids also love cooking .
Pros
kids did not like the food menu wanted something diffrent .served the same meals every week
Cons
never had enough meals
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God Pray for me
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  New YorkMay 8, 2015
I don't like this job and there a lack of miscommunication with both manager as well as supervisor. They would blame me for things it was really a hard place to work in. the students is disrespectful
Pros
free snacks
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours if going to school
Food Server (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2015
This job is easy going and dedicates to providing good nutrition to school kids. If you like working with children then this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live a life that matters with purpose!
Director of Operations/AGM (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 7, 2015
Every day different with challenges desire to achieve to maximize my potential being effective and efficient to achieve excellence.
What is important to learn is 87% about people's skills and 13% of product knowledge.
Create a culture & environment, where people can have fun and learn at the same time.
The hardest job is to please everyone and the funniest job is to server others with servant leadership being passionate and caring about others needs and desires.

" You can not always get happiness but you can always give happiness".
Pros
developing others being passionate and caring
Cons
not enough time in a day to help every one.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask Me
Truck Loader/ Cook / Line Backer (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 29, 2014
typical day would be staying late to finish work
i learned to get motivated quick
management ( contact for more info )
co-workers were amazing
hardest part of the job i showing up the net day for more
most enjoyable was payday
Pros
o/t frequently
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to grow and advance while serving healthy food
Driver (Current Employee) –  Cheverly, MDDecember 26, 2014
The typical day at work for me is pretty routine. I get to work early in the morning and assemble all my food for my route. I organize and load my truck how my daily route is set up. I deliver and set up food to be served by school officials. I pick up all company belongings and materials to be returned to my work site. I clean and unload my truck so its ready for the next morning. Management keeps you informed and ready for any situation presented. My Coworkers are great. We all work as a team and help out when needed. The hardest part of the the day is the morning time. It has its perks by getting off early in the day. The most enjoyable part of the day is seeing the kids learn and enjoy the food I've brought them.
Pros
food provided daily ...
Cons
not enough hours ...
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Revolution Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5