Reynolds Plantation Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Golf Course Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lake Oconee, GAApril 26, 2017
Good place to work. Keeps you busy all work hours. Low income is the con. Good co-workers are surrounded by you every day. Leadership is properly earn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cart Attendant
Cart Attendant/Course Advisor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 6, 2017
worked extensively to ensure all golf operations went smoothly and efficiently to maximize golfing experience amongst Reynolds Plantation members and fellow staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to meet new peoples.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAFebruary 25, 2017
I love working and meeting new peoples.
I love running errands for the aide and I loved my staff.
I love the are i was in it wasnt too far too short and was just right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Clients
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Greenboro GAOctober 20, 2016
The employees at this company was awesome to work with.
We did not have the staff to train them but they are easy to work with.
Many have been a part of the company for many years so it is more like family.
Pros
Awesome clients
Cons
No support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard
Clerk (Former Employee) –  GAMay 17, 2016
Work hard and get alone with other I never work for this company before but it seem like an good place to work.if I get this job I would make it my best to make the coustom happy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun..
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAApril 11, 2016
At this job, I've learned that when dealing with clients and members of an elite facility you are to go above and beyond to keep them happy. Keeping them happy can be as simple as smiling and taking the time to ask them how they went.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest employer in the area
Resale Coordinator, Sales (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 1, 2016
Largest employer in the area offering competitive benefits.

Gated Golf and Lake community with a Ritz Carlton Lodge on property.

Exceptional property and amenities.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Advance A Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GANovember 2, 2015
Reynolds plantation is one of my past jobs I would recommend anyone to work very great place real great environment and great supervisor there's also the member's that really give Reynolds that smiling face
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer day
Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAOctober 15, 2015
Once every year they would let the employer use the golf course for employer to play. That whole day will eat, play golf, and meet alot of people in different other department.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Position in Accounting Office
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAAugust 17, 2015
A typical day of work included answering and directing calls, maintaining schedules and processing checks. Customer service was also a large part of our daily routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodand bad about work
B Operator (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJuly 26, 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job is i can work a loan or with others.the hardest is having to work in the heat and as winter approaches less hours.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
winter hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly place to work
Golf Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GADecember 2, 2014
Awesome company to work for. Very professional, friendly, approachable, and advancement opportunity options. All levels of management has an open door policy. Co-workers are friendly, courteous, professional, and enjoy their job as well. The hardest part of the job is employees are limited to the use of club amenities (pool, golf, boats, etc). The most enjoyable part of the job is our members, they are truly wonderful people to work for and with.
Pros
great benefits, advancement opportunity
Cons
depending on level of employment pay can be low
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with a great environment
Administrative Assistant to Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GANovember 3, 2014
I have acquired many skills with this company, they are focused on internal growth, providing exceptional customer service to all who live work and visit and above all focused on the personal development on each individual employee.
Pros
Great Work Environment
Cons
No real cons
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
C-Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GASeptember 9, 2014
Met new people on the regular.
Learned how to do different things pertaining to lawn over the weeks.
Working in the sun was the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Customer Service support (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJune 25, 2014
People are very rude and disrespectful, and its not many position you can actually move up into.
Pros
Learned alot about custmer service and scheduling.
Cons
Need improvement for workers
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fun and challenging job. I loved being challenged with different setups.
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMay 26, 2014
I would come in, check our events for the day, go to my assignment, and start putting tables, chairs, table linens, dinnerware, etc.
If it were a 3 course plated dinner for example with red wine, we would put out the plates, silverware, wine glasses, and water glasses appropriate for the menu.
After the event, we would take down all the chairs, tables linens, decorations, etc. and put them in their correct place. We would then polish silverware and all glasses, wrap them up, and put them in their correct place.
Pros
Fun, the food was great, and the pay.
Cons
Working 3 events in one day was a little exhausting.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Food and Beverage (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 20, 2014
This was a summer program call Teen-Work Ready. A typical day at work at Reynolds Plantation was fun, I miss being there and I miss working. What I learned during this experience is to always be at work on time, always smile, remain positive, never goof off, and always treat people the way you want to be treated. My co-workers was nice they should me how to do things and I was very quick to catch on. The hardest part of the job is to let it go. The most enjoyable part of the job is being around co-workers who love what they do, who always make you smile and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
golf course maintenance
Golf Course Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJune 5, 2013
I cut grass and did various other things with this employer, this a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in other departments
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Greensboro GaApril 14, 2013
A very long day
I meet and learn about different guest everyday
the new management does not have much experience
Co- worker's are great and very helpful
The hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with 200-250 guests and remembering their names
I love learning and meeting new people
Pros
the money is great
Cons
it is not a full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJanuary 3, 2013
just good co-worked it was ok to work it was just a job for me not to much to it just a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reynolds Plantation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Reynolds Plantation Reviews by Location