Reynolds Plantation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun..
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAApril 11, 2016
At this job, I've learned that when dealing with clients and members of an elite facility you are to go above and beyond to keep them happy. Keeping them happy can be as simple as smiling and taking the time to ask them how they went.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest employer in the area
Resale Coordinator, Sales (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 1, 2016
Largest employer in the area offering competitive benefits.

Gated Golf and Lake community with a Ritz Carlton Lodge on property.

Exceptional property and amenities.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Advance A Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GANovember 2, 2015
Reynolds plantation is one of my past jobs I would recommend anyone to work very great place real great environment and great supervisor there's also the member's that really give Reynolds that smiling face
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer day
Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAOctober 15, 2015
Once every year they would let the employer use the golf course for employer to play. That whole day will eat, play golf, and meet alot of people in different other department.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Position in Accounting Office
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAAugust 17, 2015
A typical day of work included answering and directing calls, maintaining schedules and processing checks. Customer service was also a large part of our daily routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodand bad about work
B Operator (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJuly 26, 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job is i can work a loan or with others.the hardest is having to work in the heat and as winter approaches less hours.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
winter hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly place to work
Golf Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GADecember 2, 2014
Awesome company to work for. Very professional, friendly, approachable, and advancement opportunity options. All levels of management has an open door policy. Co-workers are friendly, courteous, professional, and enjoy their job as well. The hardest part of the job is employees are limited to the use of club amenities (pool, golf, boats, etc). The most enjoyable part of the job is our members, they are truly wonderful people to work for and with.
Pros
great benefits, advancement opportunity
Cons
depending on level of employment pay can be low
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with a great environment
Administrative Assistant to Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GANovember 3, 2014
I have acquired many skills with this company, they are focused on internal growth, providing exceptional customer service to all who live work and visit and above all focused on the personal development on each individual employee.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
no real cons
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
C-Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GASeptember 9, 2014
Met new people on the regular.
Learned how to do different things pertaining to lawn over the weeks.
Working in the sun was the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Customer Service support (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJune 25, 2014
People are very rude and disrespectful, and its not many position you can actually move up into.
Pros
learned alot about custmer service and scheduling.
Cons
need improvement for workers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fun and challenging job. I loved being challenged with different setups.
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMay 26, 2014
I would come in, check our events for the day, go to my assignment, and start putting tables, chairs, table linens, dinnerware, etc.
If it were a 3 course plated dinner for example with red wine, we would put out the plates, silverware, wine glasses, and water glasses appropriate for the menu.
After the event, we would take down all the chairs, tables linens, decorations, etc. and put them in their correct place. We would then polish silverware and all glasses, wrap them up, and put them in their correct place.
Pros
fun, the food was great, and the pay.
Cons
working 3 events in one day was a little exhausting.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Food and Beverage (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAMarch 20, 2014
This was a summer program call Teen-Work Ready. A typical day at work at Reynolds Plantation was fun, I miss being there and I miss working. What I learned during this experience is to always be at work on time, always smile, remain positive, never goof off, and always treat people the way you want to be treated. My co-workers was nice they should me how to do things and I was very quick to catch on. The hardest part of the job is to let it go. The most enjoyable part of the job is being around co-workers who love what they do, who always make you smile and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
golf course maintenance
Golf Course Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJune 5, 2013
I cut grass and did various other things with this employer, this a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in other departments
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Greensboro GaApril 14, 2013
A very long day
I meet and learn about different guest everyday
the new management does not have much experience
Co- worker's are great and very helpful
The hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with 200-250 guests and remembering their names
I love learning and meeting new people
Pros
the money is great
Cons
it is not a full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJanuary 3, 2013
just good co-worked it was ok to work it was just a job for me not to much to it just a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atomsphere and amazing people.
Wellness Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GADecember 26, 2012
My job with Reynolds plantation had a lot of down days, but while I worked ther I got to meet alot of people and hear about some of there amazing experiences. Alot of them were older and I got a lot of advice from there to put towards my life daily. My bosses were always supportive in everything. They always conducted themselves in a great manner. With my co-workers, we all worked well together and helped in any way we could. Whether it was making sure shifts were closed or just needing a friend.
Pros
employee apprecation lunches, amazing health benefits, great company as a whole
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Recreation Staff Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJuly 24, 2012
Reynolds is great, I am just too young to be living in such a secluded area on my own, not knowing anyone, right out of college. They are a great company to work for, it just isn't the place for me :)
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Golf course maintenance (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJuly 19, 2012
My review went well .They is a good company to work for. I loved working outside and the people around me.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Workplace
C-Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, GAJune 6, 2012
My job consisted of golf course maintainence. that embodied the precise and thorough care of the entire golf course. I worked with heavy machinery on a daily basis. My co-workers were very helpful and assisted me with anything I had a question about.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. lots of fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Oconee, GAJune 5, 2012
I would arrive at 3:30 they served free employee meal. We would then do out side jobs ( table cloths, fold napkins, set tables,ect.)
Then we would server the members there meal and drinks. Sometimes we would have banquets to set up.
Pros
free employee meals
Cons
setting up banquets was long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture