Find companies:
RGIS Inventory Specialists
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
780 reviews

RGIS Inventory Specialists Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
inventor taker (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: traveling
Good pay,traveling,nice people...................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to be around such as people and the job itself.
Auditor (Former Employee), Auburn, MIJanuary 28, 2014
At rgis a typical day would be scanning and counting stock all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt really feel like a job for me.
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: traveling to unknown places, managers weren't helpful
The job was all around not that good. You had to travel to different stores you didn't know how to get to at times you wasnt really comfortable with. The managers really didn't assist us well when we really needed it and the co workers werent that helpful when doing group assignments. The hardest part of the job was going to a site where you never been – more... to and trying to find your way there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced work environment
auditor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 24, 2014
overall work experience is good. the management provides accurate information when asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job.
Top Gun Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 23, 2014
The majority of the time the work performed takes little thought. It is easy to advance in your salary status. However, the hours are at times scarce and demanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the same store every trip
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: got to meet new people
Cons: was not an everyday schedule which conflicted with school
doing inventory for big and small companies ranged in size and speed of the length of time that would be spent there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vary of hours not a constant pay
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: pay rate
Cons: short hours and no break
this job sucks ! please don't depend on it to pay your bills. you would think this job is great by its pay rate but you only work 3hrs min in a store ,but can also work 7hrs in a huge store but more than likely you'll work 3hrs a shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
RGIS Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Milford, CTJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: barely and breaks unless you work a certain amount of hours in the day, you're never guaranteed hours
I learned how to take inventory with this job. The management was strict but on point and that's what I liked. I loved my co-workers. Everyday we were required to take inventory in retail stores. You must be accurate and fast at counting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RGIS Job Description
Team Leader (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: working in a new location everyday and the opportunity to travel.
Cons: pay not as good as it should be for the toll the job takes on your body.
If you start working in January you will get lots of hours and you will even be able to work overtime if you are willing to work back to back and go without sleep. The job has it fun moments but can be rough when you are working in certain stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Count products in the store
Auditor- I (Former Employee), San Antonio, TxJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: travel
I love counted the stores just the pay and managers where not the best nor the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: traveled alot
Always working in different areas through out Oklahoma City
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Auditor (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhJanuary 18, 2014
Cons: short breaks .
It was good at first . But you never really know when your shift was to end .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work if you like inconsistency
Inventory Team Leader (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Cons: no benefits
Very flexible job. How many hours you get depends on the size of the store and how many people actually show up. Beginning of the year is very busy but towards the end of the year is very slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must like traveling all over New Mexico.
CUSTOMER SERVICE / PROBLEM SOLVING (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: able to set own hours when not busy.
Cons: you must work during peak months.
the albuquerque office has a large area to cover. from helping the el paso office to doing the pagosa springs area durng a blizzard. the four corners area is covered by the abq off. i athought that i would work half a day and get paid for a full day of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I enjoyed about this job
Inventory Auditor (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 16, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to go to different stores and different locations meeting new faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work you like an dog
Team Manager (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: xmas parties
Cons: not good company to work for.
too long of hours, inventory dosen't start on time, favorette gets easy stuff to do and leave early even thro they were late coming,doing 3 inventories in an day and not being able to spend time with family, no benefits, not enought of money for the amount of time you are gone, gas mileage, too many clicks. jobs that you go on is 35-40 miles away, not – more... enought of sleep. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Auditor (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJanuary 15, 2014
Ran inventories

trained new employees

counted merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felxible job.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Culver City CAJanuary 15, 2014
Very flexible job. A fair opportunity for advancement. Great environment. Adventurous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job where there is always something new to learn.
Auditor/Inventory Taker (Current Employee), Champaign, ILJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: the employer schedules you according to your availability, making it possible for me to attend college and work.
Cons: there is a lot of time spent traveling, and you don't get paid for travel.
A typical day at work starts around 4 am, traveling to various parts of Illinois to different stores to do their inventories. My team and I use a machine called an RM-1 to count all of the product in the store. I am always learning something new about the machines we use and continuously learning different ways to audit the product. The management there – more... are efficient and expect nothing but your best performance every day on the job. While I don't get the opportunity to get to know most of my co-workers, (I work with different teams of people every day) the ones that I have gotten to know are very interesting people from all different walks of life. The hardest part of the job is that it is very physical. You definitely cannot be afraid of heights, and you have to be willing to get in and get dirty to get to some of the product. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I am always working in a different place. It is sometimes nice to have a change of scenery every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and entertaining enviroment
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great floor leaders
Cons: short breaks, long period of standing
I enjoyed working with all my fellow employees
I learned great customer service
pretty decent management
friendly coworkers
Standing all day
lunch breaks were the most enjoyable part of the job

RGIS Inventory Specialists Photos