Rgp Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Startups
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 7, 2015
GAIN Capital was an online currency trader which I had the opportunity to work for as it was getting ready to open for business. The work could be challenging but was mostly enjoyable and the other employees were great to work with.

Setting up the books and records from scratch is fun and putting the office together was fun and a challenge.

I love startups for their challenges and the satisfaction of being part of making a company successful.
Pros
The challenge of starting something from scratch.
Cons
Long, long hours with no serious assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly office environment/very professional
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GASeptember 7, 2015
RGP is a very solid company with an excellent Atlanta office. Management is very professional and caring about the welfare of it's employees. Co-workers were very helpful in terms of helping me learn what I needed to know to complete my job. I worked part-time on a contract basis doing special projects in recruiting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Senior HR Consultant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 9, 2014
no comment
all client work is confidential. The hardest part of client work is dealing with clients inability to integrate consultants internally within the organization.
Pros
project work with direct client access
Cons
project work depends on clients ability to integrate consultant
Was this review helpful?YesNo7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 8, 2015
Great company, professional co-workers, good benefits, compelling projects.

I worked for RGP for almost 15 years. Being a consultant is one of the most rewarding careers if you like flexibility and change.
Pros
Flexible work schedule / ability to learn new skills
Cons
There may not be a "next" project
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Conultant (Current Employee) –  ChicagoSeptember 29, 2015
I am a new Consultant at RGP and I have only had positive experiences here with RGP. The staff is simply phenomenal! I would encourage anyone to check out the opportunities.
Pros
Benefit pkg
Cons
Uncetrtainty of next assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Consulting Life
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 25, 2013
I'm new to the consulting life. It can be great, if previously prepared.
Pros
work/life
Cons
bench time (no assignments, no pay)
Was this review helpful?Yes4No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAAugust 16, 2013
This is my Husband's company. I helped manage and assisted with all tasks as needed since we opened the company in 2009.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No26
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
information management (Current Employee) –  san diego, caSeptember 15, 2014
Flexible workplace, multiple client opportunities.

Great individuals to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more Rgp reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture