Rgp Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 2, 2017
Consultants are treated well. There is a medical and retirement plan available for Consultants. The down-side is the lack of benefit contribution and pay for time spent between assignments,
Pros
Great Culture, Competive Salaries
Cons
No "bench-pay" or benefit contributions for time spent between assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Consulting Environment
Internal Audit Practice Leader - Carolinas (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 1, 2017
This is a typical consulting environment drive by Sales. Better than two other previous consulting companies I worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional consulting firm
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJanuary 26, 2017
RGP has experienced professionals to provide consulting to it's clients. They work diligently to engage their consultants in work that compliments their experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Consulting Culture
M&A Integration Practice Consultant (Current Employee) –  Silicon Valley, CAJanuary 25, 2017
Great place to work, interesting engagements, valued as a team member. Localized work efforts so travel is kept to a minimum differentiating them from other consulting firms.
Pros
Great client engagements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is opportunity to grow and develop your skills
Controller Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 21, 2016
Every client is different and there are lots of opportunity to see different industries and learn......................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RGP Consultants
UDI RMS Coordinator Administrator, Contract (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, MASeptember 7, 2016
Great company to work for, Managements work closly with their contractors to make sure they are happy with their work enviornments. Unlike most contractors they to provide paid vacations and a basic rate Insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Lead Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 13, 2016
The Seattle office have missed their revenue projections three years in a row. They are struggling to break into the technology market and only known for Accounting and Finance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
EDI/Return - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 23, 2015
Great group of folks. Some of the leaders are more engaged then others but overall most are accessible should you need to speak with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Conultant (Current Employee) –  ChicagoSeptember 29, 2015
I am a new Consultant at RGP and I have only had positive experiences here with RGP. The staff is simply phenomenal! I would encourage anyone to check out the opportunities.
Pros
Benefit pkg
Cons
Uncetrtainty of next assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 8, 2015
Great company, professional co-workers, good benefits, compelling projects.

I worked for RGP for almost 15 years. Being a consultant is one of the most rewarding careers if you like flexibility and change.
Pros
Flexible work schedule / ability to learn new skills
Cons
There may not be a "next" project
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly office environment/very professional
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GASeptember 7, 2015
RGP is a very solid company with an excellent Atlanta office. Management is very professional and caring about the welfare of it's employees. Co-workers were very helpful in terms of helping me learn what I needed to know to complete my job. I worked part-time on a contract basis doing special projects in recruiting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Startups
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 7, 2015
GAIN Capital was an online currency trader which I had the opportunity to work for as it was getting ready to open for business. The work could be challenging but was mostly enjoyable and the other employees were great to work with.

Setting up the books and records from scratch is fun and putting the office together was fun and a challenge.

I love startups for their challenges and the satisfaction of being part of making a company successful.
Pros
The challenge of starting something from scratch.
Cons
Long, long hours with no serious assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
information management (Current Employee) –  san diego, caSeptember 15, 2014
Flexible workplace, multiple client opportunities.

Great individuals to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Senior HR Consultant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 9, 2014
no comment
all client work is confidential. The hardest part of client work is dealing with clients inability to integrate consultants internally within the organization.
Pros
project work with direct client access
Cons
project work depends on clients ability to integrate consultant
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Consulting Life
Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 25, 2013
I'm new to the consulting life. It can be great, if previously prepared.
Pros
Work/Life
Cons
Bench time (no assignments, no pay)
Was this review helpful?Yes4No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAAugust 16, 2013
This is my Husband's company. I helped manage and assisted with all tasks as needed since we opened the company in 2009.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No27Report

See more Rgp reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rgp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7