Find companies:
Rhode Island Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Rhode Island Hospital Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Clinical Research Assistant (Current Employee), Providence, RIMay 8, 2015
Pros: Great benefits
Cons: long hours
It is a great hospital to work for.The staff really enjoy what they do and there is always an opportunity for growth within the the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment with opportunities
Utilization Manager (Current Employee), Providence, RIMay 6, 2015
Pleasant environment that could be more supportive, and have more flexability. Great learning environment for new grads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RIH
Outpatient records coding specialist (Current Employee), Providence, RIApril 21, 2015
RIH has done me well for 11 years. Nothing bad to say at all.
Anyone who can get in, it's a great place to jump start your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned so much while working at RH.
Nursing Supervisor (Current Employee), Providence, RIApril 20, 2015
I always have worked very hard while employed here. You learn to multi task, problem solve, be creative, and resourceful al at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers Compenstation Coordinator
Workers Compensation Coordinator (Current Employee), providence, riApril 8, 2015
Fast pace position that allows me to use customer services skills acquired in past work environments. This position allows me to work with many employees at Rhode Island Hospital along with their affiliates. Unfortunately there is no advancement in my position at this time, and I would like to learn more about Human Recourses or continue in Workers Compensation Management positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tense atmosphere at this workplace.
Surgical Pathology Assistant (Current Employee), Providence, RIApril 7, 2015
Pros: Good benefits.
Cons: It is not a pretty friendly work place.
Very hectic dept. where the word team work does not exist ! Our typical day is flooded with non stop work. The only satisfaction by the end of the day is knowing that you did your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Patient Care Attendant (Former Employee), Providence, RIApril 2, 2015
supervised unstable patients. learned from each patient experience. made sure the patient was in a safe environment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rhode Island Hospital/ Or Assistant
OR Assistant (Former Employee), Providence, RIMarch 30, 2015
I've learn a lot from this job. Learned something new everyday. Doctor's and Surgeon's were willing to teach. On'y issue was the co workers and the OR Assistant Boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rhode Island Hospital
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Providence, RIMarch 1, 2015
From my co-workers to the doctors, I have fully enjoyed my 8 years plus two years of school at Rhode Island Hospital. I have worked mostly in the Operating room and oversaw students on a daily basis. My boss is a great individual who is the epitome of a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast pace setting
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Providence, RIJanuary 29, 2015
great place to work, friendly and understanding employer.
Its located in the heart of the city, so its a very fast paced job with 3 hospitals attached
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Staff Physical Therapist - Per Diem (Former Employee), Providence, RIDecember 4, 2014
See resume,
Great Trauma Center. Varied caseload as I floated through multiple services. Fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job
Patient Care Attendant (Former Employee), Providence RIDecember 3, 2014
Typical day of work would always be nice. I love the idea of going into work helping patients and the team. Before when used to work as a PCA, I would meet the patient assigned to me and keep close observations during night shift to make sure they're safe and not harming others. I learned that working with patients in the hospital it's important to be very considerate of patients while their going through an emotional experience. I would describe my CNA position very rewarding when used to work at Rhode Island Hospital. It was a great opportunity and experience where I learned my strong patient skills. I enjoyed helping patients with daily living activities and much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
MEDICAL BILLER (Former Employee), Providence, RINovember 23, 2014
Pros: near home
Cons: no cons
I have nothing bad to say about this place.
People,Work load,co-workers,work load, and location was great.
Learned a lot about about billing for different types of accounts and specalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welcoming place
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Providence, RINovember 10, 2014
Rhode island hospital is a great place to bring a sick family member. Everyone is so caring and understanding, overall a wonderful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Volunteer Opportunities
Volunteer (Former Employee), Providence, RISeptember 17, 2014
Adrienne, the volunteer manager helped me throughout my volunteering experience as I rotated through different areas. We spoke one-on-one many times and she helped me pick the best volunteer positions for what I was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi cultural
Assist doctors and nurses (Current Employee), Providence, RISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: the techniques used to reach patients needs
Cons: sometimes not enough staff to cover the empty spaces
My days at work are always challenging, being multitasking all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has my heart
Coronary Care Unit Nurse (Former Employee), Providence, RISeptember 16, 2014
This is where I started and it couldn't have been a better place to start. I love level 1 trauma hospitals the acuity, all the different opportunities, and the constant learning that goes on in a teaching hospital. I learn so much here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and dedicated staff
Radiologic Technologist Student (Former Employee), Providence, RISeptember 4, 2014
The techologists taught me a range of things. The were dedicated to teaching and their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environments
Outpatient Service Representative (Former Employee), Providence, RISeptember 3, 2014
supported up to 20 physicians management was ok could have been better. co-workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Providence, RIAugust 27, 2014
Productive and enjoyable place to work.
Enjoyable moments are seen and captured.

1 2 3 4

Rhode Island Hospital Salaries

Registered Nurse
$60,000 per year
Patient Care Technician
$14.00 per hour
Secretary
$39,000 per year
$17.73 per hour