RI International Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It started okay
Recovery Services Team Lead (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 28, 2017
My career started okay but then my manager and the HR manager team against me and forced me into resigning. I went to HR to get support because my supervisor was acting bad, yelling insults, not helping with insubordinate staff, showing favoritism towards ones who can not perform their job duties, and they turned it on me. It was ugly. The HR director is great.
Pros
some co-workers, helping the participants
Cons
my supervisor, HR manager, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company did not practice what they preach
Recovery Coach (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 26, 2017
The program I was involved with was not well supported and changed protocals and duties neartly on a monthly basis. I felt set up for failure not success
Pros
40 hour week standard benefits
Cons
poor management and people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life sucking job
RN/ LPN (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAJuly 13, 2017
worse company ever! over worked and management suck. have to watch out for other employees more than guests. guests are more stable then co-workers.
Cons
worse company ever very high turn around
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I went to school here not work
Certified Peer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 6, 2017
It was very nice campus and I have been looking for employment in that field but I have too apply at everything I can do not just the one field as of the moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 20, 2017
Very enjoyable job you can learn a lot and good people to work with.
The workplace culture is very open and I enjoyed it a lot
Cons
no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co workers are great.
Recovery Coach (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 31, 2016
Sometimes it seems like the company doesn't care about the Coaches, but that seems to be the trend amongst larger companies today. My co workers are great and show support to each other all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission statement and great people to work with and provide services.
Behavioral Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZDecember 21, 2016
Excellent Company with good benefits. Only worked with them for 8 months but found a position that was challenging and rewarding.
Enjoyed working there very much.
Pros
Gained valuable behavioral health experience.
Cons
Position was located too far from where I lived.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  RiversideNovember 5, 2016
I enjoyed the staff and the patients that I worked with and the environment. I enjoyed my job. A typical day included included working with patients with psychiatric illnesses, and setting them up with the Nurse Practitioner to get the medications they needed. I was able to work on my communication skills and learn more about mental illness. I was in charge of making sure that everyone who was going through detox had no significant health conditions going on at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
outreach facilitator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCOctober 19, 2016
A wonderful company to work for. I work part time and wish that I was able to work full time. But, the positions are currently full
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding place to work at
Recovery Coach (Current Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJune 30, 2016
Being a Recovery Specialist I feel is a very rewarding job. You get to help make a difference in your community.
Pros
Helping the community
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RI International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

RI International Reviews by Location